We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mespil Hotel

3.0 of 5 50-60 Mespil Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mespil Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mespil Hotel
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    519
    207
    53
    20
See reviews for
167
341
50
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1010)
  • Mar-May only
    (296)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (255)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (257)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (202)
All months
England
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
63 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decent price for a good hotel. Have stayed a couple of times and have had 2 types of room. 1 refurbished and 1 of the old type rooms. Both are comfortable enough. Staff are friendly, breakfasts are pretty good too. For a good priced city centre hotel, look no further. It also has a small gym hidden away in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Great to see that you enjoy staying with us and find the hotel well priced, comfortable and centrally located. Thank you for kindly mentioning our staff. Breakfast was also enjoyed and nice to see that you were impressed with the gym which is greatly used by business guests. We... More

Conception Bay South, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: Very close to Dublin city centre, parking. Cons: Over priced. Plumbing issues, poor facilities, toilet would not flush, apathetic staff, unclean areas. Very loud and difficult to get rest. If you must stay here, down the road a bit is a fantastic Italian restaurant,

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Nice to see that you found the location central with parking and a good array of restaurants nearby. Sorry to hear that you experienced some difficulties during your stay which is disappointing, however should you return in the New Year, I feel you will be very impressed with the... More

Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed in the apartment wing of the Mespil several times. In March 2005 we stayed in one of these apartments for about three months (my wife and one daughter), in May 2012 we stayed in a Mespil apartment for one week (my wife and two daughters). All of my experience at the Mespil has been with their two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Delighted to see that you have enjoyed a number of long stays in Dublin and stayed in the apartments with your family. These apartments are ideal for extended stays in Dublin. Nice to see that you find the location very convenient with St Stephen’s Green close by as well... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mespil Hotel for 2 nights in October 2014. Parking can be a nightmare in Dublin so we appreciated them having a car park even though it was quite small. Make sure to get there early if you want a parking spot! The hotel is easy to get to, is situated along a beautiful canal and is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and liked the location overlooking the Grand Canal. Nice to see that you really appreciated having free car parking and early check-in. Sorry to hear the fan took a little time to arrive to your room but great... More

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found the room average and perhaps slightly dated and tatty. Nevertheless, the rest of the hotel was clean and is more suited to the businessman due to the area being mainly office heavy. Professional staff and helpful. Easy to grab a taxi and if you don't mind a longer stroll whilst staying in a city, it would be just right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Good to see you found the hotel well located while staying in Dublin. Thank you for the kind feedback in relation to our staff. Regarding the bedroom being a little outdated we are delighted to announce that over the winter months we are upgrading many rooms to executive standard,... More

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 5 nights in a comfortable room at the quieter rear of the hotel. I arrived early from a trans-Atlantic flight and was given a room until my room was ready. Peter in reception was exceptionally helpful in recommending a quiet location and helping me connect to Wi-Fi when I experienced difficulty doing so. The rooms are spacious but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Delighted to see that you very much enjoyed your 5 night stay with us and found the hotel well located and good value for money. Thank you for kindly mentioning our staff and especially Peter for assisting you with the wifi connection - I will ensure your comments are... More

Portstewart, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stayed there at a weekend to see a football game at aviva. the hotel was very easy to find and has free car park which is just so great in dublin. the location is really good for both city centre and aviva stadium, we could walk with our young child no problem. very nice staffs and clean room. breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Great to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, while attending a game at the Aviva stadium. Nice to read that you found the free car parking a bonus, enjoyed breakfast and found the hotel good value for money. Thank you for kindly mentioning our... More

Province of Munster, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 2ad and 2ch for the weekend of the Ireland Gibralter game. Reception staff were professional and courteous and check-in was fast and easy. Our room wasnt ready but we were there an hour before check-in so expected a wait however we were offered an alternative family room that was ready which was a little futher away than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Delighted to read that your family enjoyed their recent stay with us and the Ireland vs. Gibraltar match in Aviva Stadium. Great to receive such positive comments in relation to our family rooms which are spacious and comfortable. We very much appreciate the positive feedback in relation to our... More

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 6 nights and it was great value for money and the hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is very similar to a Premier Inn in standards and decor. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was tasty with lots of choice, you really could eat a very large breakfast if you needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Great to read that you had a comfortable stay with us and found the hotel well located and good value for money. Nice to see that you were impressed with the breakfast selection and your evening meal and that the complimentary wifi was also a bonus. Great to hear... More

Madrid, Spain
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very well connected to the airport (there is a bus stop direct to the airport on the corner). On the surrondings everything you may need : supermarket , pubs, restaurants , gas station and easy transport to the city center. Rooms are comfortable but need an update. Great views to Grand canal justify the price you pay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mespil_Management, Manager at Mespil Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mespil Hotel Dublin. Nice to see that you had a comfort stay with us and found the hotel conveniently located to the city centre and the Air Coach which goes directly to Dublin Airport. Good to see you enjoyed the views of the Grand Canal and liked having a good selection of... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mespil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mespil Hotel

Address: 50-60 Mespil Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mespil Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Mespil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mespil Hotel Dublin

877 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Other (50)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (693)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room #460 (75)
Viewed
Double Room #516 (83)
Viewed
Double-Single Room #426 (91)
Viewed
Double-Single Room #473 (83)
Viewed
Family Room (84)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (88)
Viewed
The Hotel (77)
Viewed
Twin Room (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay