We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

4.0 of 5 Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    350
    139
    55
    35
See reviews for
267
386
40
229
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1158)
  • Mar-May only
    (293)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (337)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (272)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (256)
All months
Cork
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed at the hotel recently and we had dinner there too. We had a three course meal and the standard was very poor. The soup was from the bottom of the pot and tasted burnt. The main course was served but the vegetables didn't come immediately. The rooms were very nice and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kenmare, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

While the hotel was very busy all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also very busy but the buffet and the special orders were first class. Check in and check out were also very smooth. Only downside was no heat working in the room on arrival but on reporting to reception this was sorted out immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and also for your kind review which we are very happy to receive. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I do hope you will return to the Hotel again. I am very sorry that the heating did not work on arrival to your room but happy to hear that... More 

Tean, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Dublin with two other couples for three nights at St Helen's, our second time in three years and for two days at Leopardstown races. Our room was very well furnished and climate control excellent. Service is very good. We'll be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to us and your continued support of the Hotel. Thank you also for taking the time to write your kind review which we greatly appreciate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to us when next in Dublin. With many thanks and kind... More 

Cork Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On my recent first visit to this hotel I was not impressed that the receptionist stated that he did not have my booking - then some minutes afterwards he 'found' it but no apology. I asked him to book a taxi which he didn't do. Overall not impressed with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for your constructive review. I am very sorry to hear that my colleague could not locate your booking on arrival and also that your taxi was not booked for you. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused and the matter as a whole. If returning to the Hotel... More 

Miami
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very far south of the center of Dublin, the Radisson St. Helen's is a lovely Georgian mansion turned into a hotel. My only complaint is that the heat was off every time that I returned to the room and the settings were turned to cool. As the temperature was raised by punching a button, degree-by-degree, it always took 30 punches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and also for your constructive review. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel and I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back to us when next in Dublin. The lights and heating are activated by inserting your room card in the energy slot as you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had our annual Sales Launch here in January 2015 and weren't disappointed either, fantastic service from the sales manager Luighsighe Kenny and her team including the 2 Lisa's and Malachy. Our event ran like clockwork and the attention to detail from Luighsighe et al. was second to none. The conference centre which hosted our daily sessions in break-out rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hotel to host your annual Sales Launch and also for your kind review. We are delighted to be part of this special event and also that everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for mentioning Luighsighe, the two Lisa's and Malachy, you have made their day. We look forward to having you back with us... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel for a special anniversary and were so pleased with our choice. The building itself was beautiful and the grounds so impressive. We made full use of the facitilies however what made our visit so relaxed and enjoyable was the professional, helpful and cheerful staff. Although we hadnt made a booking in the restaurant an extremely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your anniversary and also for taking the time to give us your feedback which we greatly appreciate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forwqard to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the summer. Thank you also for metioning Liam, he is delighted to receive... More 

Armagh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in December and we were very happy with the service ,food and rooms.Comfort was second to none and even though there were lots of Christmas partys going on it was a very enjoyable stay and we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
caitriona21, Front of House Manager at Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us last month and also for your kind review which we very much appreciate. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel when next in Dublin. With many thanks and kind regards, Caitriona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin

Address: Stillorgan Road, Dublin 4, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu St. Helen's Hotel, Dublin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu St. Helen`s Hotel, Dublin Hotel Dublin
Radisson Dublin
Radisson Sas Dublin Hotel
Dublin Radisson
Radisson St Helens
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#27 Business Hotel in Dublin
#27 Family Hotel in Dublin

272 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (262)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (66)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay