We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Isaacs Hostel

2.0 of 5 2 - 5 Frenchman's Lane, Dublin 1, Ireland
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
10% off direct bookings
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Isaacs Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Isaacs Hostel
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    148
    75
    39
    37
See reviews for
13
53
120
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (427)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (139)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (133)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

During my stay in Jacobs INN Dublin I liked the cover sheets very much. The stuff is doing their best to clean everything. Also guys at the reception are always trying to help as best they can. I don't like to point out only one name but Dermot helped me even he wouldn't have to. Just couple of tips: 1)... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. More

Russia, Saint-petersburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I want to say for team of Isaac Hostel: thank you for the excellent work! I lived in hostel for 2 weeks and it was so cozy, warm and fun =))) A lot of things I liked in Isaac, but the best thing about it - the staff. Really professional and cheerful team! They were always in a good mood... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your lovely review - delighted you enjoyed your stay. More

Toronto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean beds and bathrooms, good breakfast, mostly friendly staff, but a bit of a boring atmosphere. Not a lot going on most nights. Other small cons to note: no plugs or lights beside the bed, no lockers in room, no elevator, and it gets really hot in the rooms unless the window's open, which then lets in the street noise... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Sorry you didn't enjoy the atmosphere of the hostel. More

Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great people, great place, great service. I apéndice two Weeks there and I could enjoy all the serviles in the Hostel. The staff is wanderful! Schneeberger You need them, they are always Willing to help You. The locación oficial the Hostel is perfect, is up to You but You can get Almost wherever You want to go in Dublín on... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay. More

New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Cons: The private rooms are like small little cells, with one chair, a tiny table and a small window-tough for 2 people, WiFi does not work anywhere in the hostel including the first floor-which was not a problem anywhere else I stayed in Dublin or Ireland (iPhone5s Verizon). Very noisy late at night (4am) with no signs anywhere asking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

So sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do only offer a light breakfast which is free of charge to our guests. Our wifi is contained to the ground floor area as we like our guests to socialise with each other in the dorms. More

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

when i travel i tend to use hostels, and Isaac's was the one of the best i've stayed in. Next time in Dublin, surely will stay again. staff is very friendly and helpfull, lots of free stuff and the kitchen! awesome :) keep up!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review - we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience! The staff were friendly, energetic and very understanding while still doing their job with excellence. Laundry facilities, free wifi, free filtered water & free breakfast were great! The location was lovely, not too loud but easy to walk anywhere you want.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiamhBro, Guest Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review - glad you enjoyed your stay. More

San Antonio, Tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Isaac's was great! The staff is friendly and willing to help you. The bathrooms were clean and kept that way throughout our stay. I wish the WiFi had been hostel wide and available in the rooms all the time.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your great review - glad you enjoyed your stay. More

Oxford, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk was incredibly rude. Our flight got delayed and we tried to check into our room late and they refused to grant us access, even though we had friends who were already staying there. They forced us to sleep on the streets the first night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

Can you please contact us directly with details of exactly what happened on arrival. This isn't the normal way we operate. We can't allow guests into rooms unless they are booked into it even if their friends are staying there as it would be a breach of security. However without full knowledge of what happend in your case unfortunately I... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here last year and loved it! The atmosphere was amazing.. it was my first time staying in a hostel and I was a bit nervous but it is very safe. The staff were really nice and I love the interior design of the hostel :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
NiamhBro, Public Relations Manager at Isaacs Hostel, responded to this review

We are really delighted that your first hostel experience was a good one. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Isaacs Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaacs Hostel

Address: 2 - 5 Frenchman's Lane, Dublin 1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Isaacs Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Isaacs Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay