We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Beresford Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Beresford Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Beresford Hotel to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #94 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
sammyE66 Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    149
    80
    40
    24
See reviews for
47
153
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (400)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (106)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed with friends for 3 nights and had emailed forward to ask for a quieter room at the back of the hotel which was duly arranged...thanks! Location was 5 minutes from the bus stop directly from the airport which cost 10euro return...ideal! Within 10 minutes stroll we found all we found Temple bar and a further 5 minutes walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SammyE66, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am delighted to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable. Standard of cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Our rates are subject to business demands and tend to be higher when there are happenings in our vicinity (The Three... More

Clonmel, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently and booked a Georgian suite which cost over€250 for one night and that didn't include breakfast which annoyed me. Found it hard to park when we first arrived, at check in receptionist was very nice, I asked where I can park and was told in a car park down the road at a cost of €12 for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Roycog, First of all I would like to thank you for your valued comments. I am sorry to find our interior design and décor is not to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on providing excellent accommodation with the usual facilities that the majority of travelers require. It is through guest honest and forthright feedback such as yours that we... More

Bucharest, Romania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was a disappointment. Window was difficult to close ( and the hotel is located near a tram, bus & taxi station); the bed was very small... the wooden floor beneath the carpet was noisy as hell, not only in our room. The breakfast was horrible - there was not a single vegetable available and only bananas were served... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LorenaSD, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am terribly sorry to hear that the bed was too small in your room and that it prevented a good night sleep. I am sorry you found our breakfast offering to be substandard and please be assured your comments will be passed... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just said at this hotel for one night room 401 lovely room a great size very clean and everything you need.Beds a little to soft but slept fine there was a bit of traffic noise but I did not find it a problem and I had the windows opened all night. Staff at reception are lovely no complaints at all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Meeadie, Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I would like to use this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind comments regarding our team which is one of, if not the biggest asset we have. The team and I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel.... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was noisy with sounds of trains and bars until after 1:00 am. In addition you must slam the room doors to get them closed so every time somebody leaves their room you know, The shower quit working half way through my shower four separate times. When I told the front desk they said it was probably because too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I was sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I agree entirely that it is unacceptable for a hotel to not offer hot water in a bedroom and I can only apologize and assure you I will fully investigate... More

Benoni, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had all we needed.Tea and coffee making facilities,wonderful bathroom.big room lots of space,beds were comfortable. Staff at reception were very helpful,friendly and courteous. As we were leaving early on the Saturday morning and breakfast was only served at 8 we were given a breakfast pack which was really great.Room was on second floor and we could see out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sheila F, Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The team here at Beresford Hotel is definitely one of our greatest assets and rest assured I will pass your glowing comments on to the staff. We provide most of the every-day... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice hotel in a super location for exploring the city of dublin very helpful staff make it a great place to stay quiet setting perfect postion for travelling ,tram and bus station very close taxi rank across the road

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lozza58, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am delighted that the location suited you well and you enjoyed your experience in Dublin. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel on your next trip to Dublin. Warmest Regards, Liina Virunurm Front Office Manager More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First off I'll start by saying the 1 and only nice thing about this "hotel" was the woman on reception. Very apologetic and understanding. As for the rest? Horrible place. First room we were givin (535)was literally the Pitts. The window had bars on it and the view was into an ally with plumbing and sewer pipes and that's it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tullamorefella, Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience in Beresford Hotel. I am grateful to you for bringing this to my attention and I would be even in more debt to you if you can contact me directly on my email address receptionmanager@beresfordhotelifsc.com as I would like to discuss these issues with you in more detail. All... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid this hotel at all costs. The images of the rooms on the hotel website are a complete misrepresentation of what the rooms are actually like ie dark, old fashioned and worn. Furthermore while the hotel is near the IFSC....overlooking is not exactly accurate either...you will be overlooking Bus Aras and the junkies gathered outside. We had booked in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tigertokens, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and did not deem us of a three star standard. Again, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback and I am sorry... More

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights and had dinner there 2 nights. We were in room 402. We were nicely welcomed when we arrived and were quickly checked in. The elevator does not go to the 4th floor, so we had to take our luggage up from the elevator on the 3rd floor. The room was mid-size with large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JerseyGirl555, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, thank you for mentioning friendly staff. I am very sorry to hear about the mirror and shower problems, please be assured this is not our usual standard and I truly apologize for the inconvenience... More

Do you own or manage Beresford Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay