We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 175 Dublin hotels

Beresford Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Beresford Hotel to your Saves list
Beresford Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
64%
Ranked #94 of 175 Hotels in Dublin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
lozza58 Telford, United Kingdom
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    147
    78
    40
    24
See reviews for
47
150
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (395)
  • Mar-May only
    (113)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (54)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel was noisy with sounds of trains and bars until after 1:00 am. In addition you must slam the room doors to get them closed so every time somebody leaves their room you know, The shower quit working half way through my shower four separate times. When I told the front desk they said it was probably because too... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Andrea S, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I was sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. I agree entirely that it is unacceptable for a hotel to not offer hot water in a bedroom and I can only apologize and assure you I will fully investigate... More

Telford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

very nice hotel in a super location for exploring the city of dublin very helpful staff make it a great place to stay quiet setting perfect postion for travelling ,tram and bus station very close taxi rank across the road

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lozza58, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am delighted that the location suited you well and you enjoyed your experience in Dublin. The team and I look forward to welcoming you back to Beresford Hotel on your next trip to Dublin. Warmest Regards, Liina Virunurm Front Office Manager More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First off I'll start by saying the 1 and only nice thing about this "hotel" was the woman on reception. Very apologetic and understanding. As for the rest? Horrible place. First room we were givin (535)was literally the Pitts. The window had bars on it and the view was into an ally with plumbing and sewer pipes and that's it.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tullamorefella, Please accept my sincere apologies for your poor experience in Beresford Hotel. I am grateful to you for bringing this to my attention and I would be even in more debt to you if you can contact me directly on my email address receptionmanager@beresfordhotelifsc.com as I would like to discuss these issues with you in more detail. All... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Avoid this hotel at all costs. The images of the rooms on the hotel website are a complete misrepresentation of what the rooms are actually like ie dark, old fashioned and worn. Furthermore while the hotel is near the IFSC....overlooking is not exactly accurate either...you will be overlooking Bus Aras and the junkies gathered outside. We had booked in for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tigertokens, I would like to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us and did not deem us of a three star standard. Again, I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback and I am sorry... More

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel 3 nights and had dinner there 2 nights. We were in room 402. We were nicely welcomed when we arrived and were quickly checked in. The elevator does not go to the 4th floor, so we had to take our luggage up from the elevator on the 3rd floor. The room was mid-size with large... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JerseyGirl555, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Beresford Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall, thank you for mentioning friendly staff. I am very sorry to hear about the mirror and shower problems, please be assured this is not our usual standard and I truly apologize for the inconvenience... More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I am staying here for six nights. Would recommend to anyone. Within walking distance of major shopping street. Safe area just beside Garda STn. Clean comfortable room with all amenities expected of room. Great food and service in both cafe and restaurant. Wonderful friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nanny898, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Beresford Hotel. Comments such as yours make us love what we do and rest assured they will be passed on to the team. The team and I hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you back on your next trip to Ireland. Warmest Regards, Liina Virunurm Front... More

Woking, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a couple of nights to explore Dublin - actually in late September 2013 so I hope this review is not out of time. It was a pretty average sort of place and I agree with another reviewer that it was a nightmare to find by car. The decor in the room was rather tired and we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GeOn, I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you had hoped. Please be assured I will bring your feedback to the attention of our team here. I hope we can welcome... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Beresford for 5 nights late August/early September 2014 for the Croke Park Classic. I had a very comfortable stay here. I arrived early my first day and was able to store my luggage until check in. When I returned, check in was a breeze. The room (I booked a single) I got was not what I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Katie V, Thank you very much for commenting on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I would like to use this opportunity to sincerely thank you for your kind comments regarding our team which is one of, if not the biggest asset we have. The team and I hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back to Beresford... More

Palermo
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good position to be able to visit Dublin city centre. Very close to bus and train station and the same time not far from O'Connel street. Good service, good breakfast and rooms very comfortable. Good for short trips, single travellers and families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kry76, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. I am glad your experience with us was an enjoyable one. We are very proud of our location as it is within walking distance of all major Dublin sightseeing “hotspots”, restaurants and bars. The team and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming... More

potton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is a nightmare to find. The directions were very poor. For goodness sake put a sign on the side of the Hotel where you arrive not just the title of the restaurant! We drove for an hour trying to find the place, it didn't help that the Taxi drivers had never heard of it. That aside. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Liina V, Front Office Manager at Beresford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PhilPotton, Thank you very much for leaving comments on your recent stay at Beresford Hotel. It is through guest honest and forthright feedback such as yours that we can continually monitor and improve the service and products we provide here at the hotel. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately our buffet breakfast... More

Do you own or manage Beresford Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Beresford Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beresford Hotel

Address: 21 Store St, Dublin, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beresford Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and HotelsClick so you can book your Beresford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Dublin

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay