We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 88 Dublin accommodations

Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street

4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   14-17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites) (South City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street to your Saves list
Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
84%
Ranked #2 of 88 Specialty lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Grundy63 Monaghan, Ireland
  • Overview
  • Reviews (216)
  • Photos (121)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    77
    14
    9
    13
See reviews for
55
68
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (49)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
Monaghan, Ireland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
25 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This must be our eighth or ninth time staying here and it never disappoints. The only new feature this time was the new coffee machine in the foyer. We were used to the old bewleys machine and the nespresso one is just as good. We started every morning with a very good complimentary coffee. The rooms are spotless and very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Grundy63, Firstly thank you for taking the time to review our property to such high standards. We do strive to offer our guests a high standard and value for money. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your morning coffee from our new Nespresso machine in the lobby. We always look forward to welcoming returning guests time and time... More

Northern Ireland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Premier Suites as the first leg of our Honeymoon. It was made even more special when we arrived and were upgraded to the Penthouse apartment. We were made to feel very special and the guy on reception (I'm sorry I have forgotten his name) was way above and beyond his duties in doing as much as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Pinkylee21, Thank you for your review. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade to our one bedroom Penthouse. May you choose to stay again in the near future. Please do contact us directly to book. Kindest regards Susan Condron Front Office Manager More

San Francisco, CA
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
34 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here with three kids and it was perfect! We had an ENORMOUS apartment on the top floor/ penthouse. It was far far far far far bigger than we had ever imagined it would be. It was a very large apartment and didn't feel at all like a hotel room. In the States, we typically use Marriott Residence Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear JPM, Thank you for taking the time out to review our property online and point out some of the fantastic advantages our penthouse suites offer and our Elemis toiletry products. I agree, it is a hugh advantage to be located so close to St.Stephens Green and the food and shopping district areas of Dublin city centre. Premier Suites Dublin... More

Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These are serviced suites, well-appointed and centrally located. The airport bus stops at the front door. Literally. Comfortable beds, plus dishwasher, washer-dryer...luxuries you don't find in any hotel room. Very accommodating staff before and during our stay. They even accepted delivery and unpacked our grocery delivery! Unlike some serviced suites, they provide basics so you don't have to buy things... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Mentirita, Thank you for rating our property so high. We are happy to read that you found our locality so central in Dublin and that you availed of our amenities in the suite. We were lucky this year to have such nice warm weather this Summer something we are not normally use to. I shall also pass on your... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is fantastic, the room was lovely and clean with an incredibly well stocked kitchen for self catering. Despite being so central there was no noise at night and we stayed on a Saturday!The staff were very helpful and courteous, and it's really moderately priced! We will definitely be staying here again:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Murmurxx, Thank you for reviewing our property so high. We are delighted to hear you found our facilities and location so helpful and to your standards, I agree we are so central to the city which is a bonus. May you contact us directly to book on your next visit. I will pass on you kind comments regarding my... More

Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed for a week and a half at Premier Suites while in Dublin on business (We are from the US). When I travel on business I always try to find an apartment type hotel. This was a great find. My two colleagues also each had their own apartment. We all loved the apartments. They are clean and upscale and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Front Office Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Pat4444, Many thanks for your review. We appreciate your positive feedback regarding our property. I am glad to hear you found our facilities up to your standard. May you choose to stay with us again shall you return to Ireland for a holiday again. Kindest regards Susan Condron Front Office Manager More

Chappaqua, NY
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We had a penthouse apartment. Lovely modern renovation of Georgian townhouse in nice residential/embassy area. Walk to most attractions from here. Smallish bedroom but with terrace. Large living/dining/kitchen. Very upscale kitchen and bath with spa toiletries. Kind and helpful front desk staff. Great for families. Would come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Chappnaqua 3 Many Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin,we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.I will pass on your kind words to the front office team. Kind Regards Monica Dunne Duty Manager More

Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Very good experience a weekend in these apartments. Very good facilities and very clean. Small bedroom but very spacious kitchen and living room. Any complain! Absolutely. I'll come back again! Good car park and very save.

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Lol79 Many Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Suites Dublin we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards, Monica Dunne Duty Manager More

Long Beach, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

While we were upgraded from a one bedroom suite to penthouse, we believe this place would get a strong review in any case. Nice to have washer/dryer after one week traveling plus chance to cook our own breakfast and dinner from fabulous local organic markets. Dublin was more fun and interesting than expected. Three nights was enough unless you want... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear dshepard562 Many Thanks for taking the time to review Premier Suites.We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Dublin.I'm glad that you enjoyed your upgrade to the Penthouse and our new coffee machine. Kind Regards Monica Dunne Duty Manager More

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in the 1 bedroom penthouse for 4 nights at the start of our 2 week Ireland holiday. The apartments are well located as they are down the road from St Stephan's Green and there are numerous places to eat or buy food close by.The airport bus stops just outside so it was easy to get there. The apartment... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PremierSuitesDublin, Manager at Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, responded to this review

Dear Sandclaire77, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property and your kind words about our fantastic location. We have recently upgraded out coffee in the lobby to the Nespresso brand so it is wonderful to get positive feedback about it . We hope to look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street

Address: 14-17 Lower Leeson St, Dublin 2, Ireland (Formerly Stephen's Hall Hotel & Suites)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > South City Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Suites Dublin Hotel Dublin

121 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
30

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Suites Dublin Leeson Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer