We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dublin City Inn

95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dublin City Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dublin City Inn
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    252
    173
    74
    28
See reviews for
58
276
45
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (664)
  • Mar-May only
    (158)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (167)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (145)
All months
Ledyard, Connecticut
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here for four night and for the price of the room it was perfect. The location could not have been better as it was a brief walk away from everything. The room might have been small but since I spent most of the time outside of the hotel that really didn't bother me. Like others have said there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for just one night in March, Arrived shortly after 9am and our room was ready to check into (I did email them before hand) Very pleasant and friendly staff, Room was basic however clean sheets and fresh towels along with brew making facilities, check out was hassle free and was able to store our luggage, Location in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for such a pleasant and lovely review following your recent stay. It is a pleasure to see your feedback and i will for sure share with all the the team. We very much appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for staying with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The location for this hotel is absolutely perfect. Right in the middle of everything. Even though the room was a bit small, it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good, I had no complaints. I booked this trip through Gate 1, have never had any problems with any of their hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay as you have mentioned we are ideally located in the city centre. We hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back some time in the future should you be travelling to Dublin.... More 

Ashington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was particularly impressed that something I accidentally left behind was looked after until I could return and collect it. The staff are friendly and helpful and I look forward to staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, First of all thank you for staying with us at The Dublin City Inn. Thank you for your lovely feedback on the team as hey take great pride in there work to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant stay. I am delighted you received the item you left behind.and we look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, we got early check-in even though we asked just a few hours in advance. Small but clean room. Shower could have warmer water, but it was totally ok. Beds were good, but as always in Dublin a bit short. (or is it all the good beer that's making us taller? 😜)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your stay recently at The Dublin City Inn and thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip Advisor community. I will share your lovely comments with all the team and we hope to see you again very soon. Many Thanks, Patrick Carney, General Manager. More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is the best in Dublin city center, staff is very friendly, breakfast is good. Our room was not to walkstreet direction so it was also great room to have good sleep in silence. Rooms are clean, shower works. But if you are planning to stay a lot in your room notice that they are small, this did'nt bother us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for your lovely pleasant review following your recent stay at The Dublin City Inn. I will for sure share your feedback with all the team . We hope to see you return in the not to distant future. Thank you for staying with us. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney, General Manager. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very tiny room. Tinier shower with non adjusting nozzle. Ask for a room away from the road; very very noisy neighborhood and very thin walls/window. Good location, very inexpensive, but not worth dealing with the tiny uncomfortable accomodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate all feedback such as yours. We do offer exceptional value for our ideal city centre location. There will always be an element of street noise been a city centre property. We do hope this will not deter you from returning in... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were quite spacious and the wifi was better than average. The staff was very friendly and eager to help. Although I had booked a two singles Bed room, they ended up giving us a double bed room which was really nice of them. Regarding the breakfast, you could pay €6.50 for a continental breakfast and €8.50 for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Review, Thank you for taking the time in sharing your recent stay at The Dublin City Inn. We are delighted to see you enjoyed your time with us. I do apologise for the shortfall in some aspects of your stay which we very much appreciate all feedback so we can continue to provide the best customer service all our... More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff, at Dublin City Inn, made my 40th birthday weekend so special. I arrived and found that my room had been decorated and received birthday treats. The breakfast is fab with lots of choice, the location is brilliant and overall this hotel is value for money and I would recommend for a short stay in Dublin. My friends and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, It is with great pleasure to see your lovely feedback following your recent stay at The Dublin City Inn thank you. I am delighted to see you enjoyed room been decorated and celebrating your 40th birthday with us. The team were delighted to see your feedback. We very much appreciate your recommendation and hope to have the opportunity... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

150 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (131)
Viewed
Room/suite (55)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question