We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 177 Dublin hotels

Dublin City Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Dublin City Inn to your Saves list
Dublin City Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #92 of 177 hotels in Dublin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Claudia V Rio de Janeiro, RJ
  • Overview
  • Reviews (541)
  • Photos (127)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

541 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    212
    148
    55
    22
See reviews for
47
229
33
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

I discovered our shower wasn't working at 8pm on our first night here, when I rang reception he seemed to know exactly what the problem was but said he was on by himself so it wouldn't get fixed until the next day! When I asked to change rooms so I could shower after travelling all day, he said there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The best of this hotel is the location, 3 blocks from the O´Connel Street and The Spire. The room is nice but a little noisy (I was facing Talbot street). When I was living the elevator was not working and the guy from the reception was very kind carrying the suitcase. They are nice and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you very much for staying with us recently. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I do apologise for the issue you encountered with our lift which has now been addressed. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back should you be returning to Dublin in the future. Kind Regards, Patrick Carney,... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms were a good size and kept very clean. The mattresses were a bit tough but overall ok. A tip for anyone going: the rooms facing talbot/earl north were very loud (ex:room 208) so ask not to be placed there because it was very loud!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing to stay at Dublin City Inn recently. I am delighted you found your room comfortable and clean. There will be an element of street noise been a city centre location. We hope to see you again and we will ensure you are allocated a room to to the back of the hotel. Many Thanks,... More

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 4 nights with my partner and little girl. I had originally emailed the manager requesting for a room on the fourth floor at the rear of the hotel as people had said that it was a quieter part of the hotel. This is true - the rear of the hotel overlooks a car park for a college?... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for choosing The Dublin City Inn for your recent visit and for sharing your time with us on Tripadvisor. Firstly I would like to thank you for your kind words on our staff who will delighted to read your kind comments as it is there main objection to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable experience... More

Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is fine if you are just staying one night in Dublin and simply need a place to sleep. In that respect it is good value. You can just drop off your bags, go out for dinner and drinks and then just come back and get into bed. Otherwise, I would find somewhere more comfortable and in a more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for your review of The Dublin City Inn. We very much appreciate you taken the time in sharing your feedback. I was suprised to see you mention your ticket was not validated at reception as we inform all guests when parking at the QPark the special guest rate applies when we stamp there ticket. I apolgise... More

Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good value for money. Excellent location. Flight did not get in until 10pm but reception is 24 hours so that wasn't a problem. Stayed for two nights to see a concert in Marlay Park, close to bus stops so it was easy to get too. 15 minute walk from Temple Bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you so much for taking the time in sharing your stay on Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to see you enjoyed your time with us and of course we do offer exceptional value for our ideal city centre location. Thank you again for your review and i look forward to welcoming you back to The Dublin... More

Sligo, Ireland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in June. Comfy bed, nice breakfast.Could not find any faults! I attended a concert in the O2 Dublin and this was perfectly located. Took only 10mins to get to the venue from the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for reviewing Dublin City Inn following your recent stay. I am delighted to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. I do hope you enjoyed the concert as we are so centrally located and within walking distance to the 02. We hope to see you again in the very... More

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good news: the location is fantastic. It's two blocks away from the Spire on O'Connell Street, North of the Liffey. We found it really easy to walk everywhere we wanted to go from the hotel, but it was far enough out of the way to be a bit quieter, at least when it comes to other people. However, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All rooms are tiny, there is no Air Con, not even a fan, so if you encounter Dublin on a mini heat wave it is like an oven. I normally get up quite early but all you can hear is gulls and birds from 4:30am onwards. €85 without breakfast is a disappointment for what you are getting which is an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking the time to review The Dublin City Inn following your recent stay with us. I fully accept all the concerns you have mentioned and I would like to add we do not advertise as having air-con and we do provide portable fans when requested by our guests. Our prime city centre location appeals to... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a really good deal for the price. It was not extremely expensive but yet it was very clean and very nice. The rooms were very spacious and had a kitchen in them. It is right on one of the main strips so there is plenty to see and do. I would highly recommend this hotel when in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland63, General Manager at Dublin City Inn, responded to this review

Hi Mark, Thank you for your review. Are you sure you stayed here at The Dublin City Inn as you have mentioned our rooms have a kitchen which they don't. Maybe you have posted the review to the wrong property ? Thank you Patrick Carney, General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Dublin City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Dublin City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dublin City Inn

Address: 95 - 98 Talbot Street, Dublin 1, Ireland (Formerly Days Inn)
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Dublin City Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Otel and Venere so you can book your Dublin City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dublin City Inn Hotel Dublin
Days Inn Dublin
Dublin Days Inn

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Dublin with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ideally located, the Dublin City Inn formerly Days Inn Talbot Street has great value hotel rooms in Dublin City centre. Located just two minutes walk from O'Connell Street, in the heart of Dublin City Centre. A great place to stay on a city break in Dublin, you will find all the delights of Dublin on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Dublin City Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer