We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abrahams Hostel

82 - 83 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland (Formerly Abraham House)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Abrahams Hostel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abrahams Hostel
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    100
    85
    32
    23
See reviews for
13
33
37
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (269)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (76)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Bottrop, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've stayed at Abrahams 6 times now on regular trips to Dublin. It really is like a second home now. The staff are friendly and helpful, beds are comfy with lovely warm duvets and the free breakfast is better than at many hostels. Plus the central location is great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Dublin with my friends for 4 days and 3 nights. We were in AbrahamHouse and I can say : -little but confy 4 beds room -very nice wall pattern in vintage style with bicycles and postcards -a very little bathroom but clean -hot shower -free and clean bed sheets -free wifi in the all building -right into... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where could I begin. Most importantly, my room smelled so bad, that I had to stay outside of the room for a couple minutes just to realize what dirt I was about to stay in. I'm surprised I never read any other review about this problem. Cleanliness was terrible, I felt like I was living in filth. The people at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A-Star-Backpackers, Manager at Abrahams Hostel, responded to this review

Hi David, I'm very disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay at the hostel. I was also surprised to read about the issues you had with the room because, as you pointed out yourself, you had not read any other reviews about this issue. As you know we've been messaging back and forth about this issue so that... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in one of the 10 bed dorm rooms on the top floor - there really wasn't anything special about the room itself. Basic beds, linens included in price (towel = only 1 euro to rent), bathroom was not the nicest (mold in shower, quite worn out)... I did like how each bed had a personal light + charger though.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A-Star-Backpackers, Manager at Abrahams Hostel, responded to this review

Hi, I'm very sorry but we were having wifi problems last month in certain parts of the building. We've since upgraded the wifi, it's now working perfectly in all areas and we've had no further complaints. Our sincere apologies, we know that having good, reliable, free wifi all over the building is essential for travelers these days and we always... More 

Rome, Italy
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

Not the place to stay if you're looking for something fancy, but it's not the worst. It'd a pretty average hostel. Rooms are large enough, but the building is very old and the bathrooms are tiny and out dated. Overall, it's not the best but by no means the worst.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

No complaints. It is very cheap. I just paid 10 euros for a night (breakfast included). Clean. Located in the city center. Nice people. 24 hours reception. I do recommend it for teenagers or travelers who don't want to spend much money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

Pros: staff are lovely and helpful, breakfast provided is nice to have first thing in the morning (cereal, egg and toast), beds are comfy, a nice walk to everything, airport bus stops right outside, kitchen has free hot chocolate, tea and coffee! :) Cons: If you need reliable wifi don't come here (honestly it would cut out for 15 minute... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Egham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I stayed with my friend at Abrahams Hostel. Usually, I relate hostels with poor quality and messy but this one was clean at most of the times of course it is a guest's responsibility as well but I think that the staff helped a lot. The reception staff are extremely friendly and they are always willing to help you, say,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015 via mobile

My stay was excellent :) the atmosphere was great, staff were always helpful and easy to get along with. Only wish I could have stayed longer. My only complaint is that the wifi was not very good but we can live with bad wifi. Thanks Abrahams!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hatfield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

Nothing impressive about this hostel. The location is alright, on the other side of the river which is a 20-25 minute walk to anything you plan on doing during your stay. Through our long journey to Dublin from the states, the staff was very helpful about letting us check-in early and letting us into our room. The staff was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
2:28
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question