We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trinity College Campus

Dame Street | College Green, Dublin 2, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Trinity College Campus
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Trinity College Campus
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    95
    67
    21
    11
See reviews for
35
55
47
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (250)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (156)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Founded in 1592 by Queen Elizabeth 1, Trinity College Dublin certainly has many tales to tell. Within the historic walls many famous Irish writers, historians and politicians studied and made their mark on Irish society. Oliver Goldsmith, Oscar Wilde & Samuel Beckett to name a few. In 1970 Catholics were allowed to attend (the Catholic Church had previously forbidden this)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The best thing about staying at Trinity, besides simply being in the midst of history, is the location. It is centrally located with easy access to just about everything. And, as a closed campus one feels very safe as well. I stayed four nights in one of the apartment type units (House 17). These have a shared kitchen and bath... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCDAccom, Front Office Manager at Trinity College Campus, responded to this review

Dear Mseh, Many thanks for your positive review and your lovely comments regarding our staff, our rates, free WiFi and the location of the campus. Thank for you for your feedback regarding the shower size in the en-suite room you stayed in. We are delighted to read that you would recommend us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome... More 

Arlington, Virginia
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Trinity college is a gorgeous campus right in the heart of downtown Dublin. While the rooms are fairly basic, they have everything you need for a quick stay and the location really cannot be beat. The closing of the campus in the evenings was somewhat confusing at first, however, as long as you can remember the various guest entrances and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCDAccom, Front Office Manager at Trinity College Campus, responded to this review

Dear Margaret M, Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also thrilled to hear you are returning to stay with us later this month and look forward to welcoming you back . Kind regards, Laura Fitzgibbon More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Centrally located. As a city site to see it is pleasant to see, but average. Well groomed grounds and nice architecture. Cut through it on your sight seeing tour of Dublin. It is a working college, with a rich 300 year old history. Plenty of tourists and students at all times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here recently with friends - occupying 2 double rooms. The rooms themselves are about a 10-15 min walk from reception. When we arrived at our rooms my keycard did not work so had to walk back to reception. Upon returning, the new keycard still didn't work. Exasperated, I phoned reception who came round and eventually got the issue sorted.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCDAccom, Front Office Manager at Trinity College Campus, responded to this review

Dear GAWA75, Thank you for taking the time to write this review about your recent stay with us. I would like to thank you for the good feedback you have shared. I am disappointed to read about the issues you had regarding your key cars not working correctly. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused and will be... More 

Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Trinity College Campus is pretty, but it's really nothing that special. As an active college you can walk around the campus and observe the old buildings here. But, dodging and annoying students, I felt like I was more so in the way than having fun. While it's pretty, I wouldn't go out of my way to visit the campus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here recently when we travelled to see The Script on concert. The rooms are 4 to an apartment with a kitchen with full amenities fridge, microwave cooker etc & 2 shower rooms. The rooms were clean the only downside was checking in we arrived early and we're given our parking space but had to wait to 2pm to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCDAccom, Front Office Manager at Trinity College Campus, responded to this review

Dear Paula B, Many thanks for your positive review and your nice comments regarding our staff and the location of the campus. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Laura Fitzgibbon More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The college dorm rooms are rented out to travelers in the summer! We styed in Bldg. 35 and it was newly remodeled and had a large living room and kitchen and the bedroom doors lock if you are sharing with someone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCDAccom, Front Office Manager at Trinity College Campus, responded to this review

Dear Cindilu2004, Thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Laura Fitzgibbon More 

ontheroadagn7
Level Contributor
296 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was arriving into Dublin on a Friday in June. It was graduation day for Trinity. I had booked a room. It was well into the campus (near the creche) but it was fine. Check in was a breeze, very efficient. Can't beat the location. Rate was 72 euros. Breakfast only meal in the Buttery during the summer, but that's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laura F, Front Office Manager at Trinity College Campus, responded to this review

Dear Ontheroadagn7, Thank you for taking the time to write your great review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you again. Kind regards, Laura Fitzgibbon More 

Sydney
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For €80 a night, you get a single bed in a room with paper-thin walls, shared toilet and shower. To leave your bags after check-out costs €3 per item and you have to drag them yourself across the campus to the cloak room. Bad value, this should cost €50 *max*.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Dublin hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (120)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay