We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dublin 1 Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
50 Middle Abbey Street, Dublin 1, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dublin 1 Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Dublin 1 Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    82
    45
    11
    5
    6
See reviews for
55
12
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Port aux Basques, Canada
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This apt is really run down. The bathroom was utterly disgusting with mould all over the ceiling and walls. Luckily we only booked one night. Our friends who were booked there for two weeks cancelled after we texted them some pictures. It was likely nice when first opened, but now requires a thorough cleaning and general maintenance. Location is good!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in this apartment with my boyfriend for the second time. Was rushed in the morning to go to work and left two items of clothing behind. Rang only a week later and they were thrown out. The guy on the phone was quite rude and completely unapologetic. Surely a place like that should have a lost and found, holding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NancyFoley, Manager at Dublin 1 Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review, we always love to hear from our guests. I am very sorry to hear that you received less than exemplary service on the phone, my utmost apologies about this. We do not have a proper lost and found, as such; however, when... More 

Padiham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The apartment was nothing like as described on the website. The carpets were dirty, there was laundry hung out to dry in the hallways, the handle was off the wall in the lift, the shower only ran if you put the tap on first on the sink, the toilet took about 30 minutes to fill back up before you could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ended up in a completely different apartment than what we booked but it was even better! A beautiful modern apartment greeted us and we could not have had a better time. Nancy was amazing and very helpful. Also, you can't beat the location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

These apartments are great for a boys or girls trip away but do not book here if want to impress a loved one. The location is their USP and if that's all that matters then great. Kevin was pleasant enough and in fairness the price was good too but don't go thinking these are luxury apartments as I can assure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015 via mobile

A lovely apartment, great location. Myself and three of my girl friends from Edinburgh stayed here for 3 nights in June and had the best time. Nancy is lovely, very welcoming and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed and great value for money would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

12 of us stayed here for 2 nights and it was fantastic. Apartments were spotless, cosy,spacious and comfy with everything we needed. Nancy was very helpful and friendly even booked us a taxi to the airport. Would highly recommend this place as very close to everything. Just wish we could of stayed longer

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

4 of us spent 2 nights in these apartments. The location was amazing! Both a couple of minutes to the temple bar district for the evening and a couple of minutes away from the high street for day shopping! Nancy was very useful telling us the where to go and where to avoid! Stayed in the two bedroom apartment which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

This was our first trip to Dublin and Dublin 1 Apartments and we couldn't be happier! Nancy and Kevin(not forgetting Rogue the dog she is so friendly and sweet) are very friendly and so helpful they went out of their way to help us. The rooms are clean and Modern and have all the facilities we needed even down to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

The location is fab, right in the middle of everything but surprisingly quiet at night. The apartment itself was very clean, and the beds were very comfy. There were plenty of towels provided also. Service was great, everything was carefully explained and advice was offered on where to go and how to get there. Did feel somewhat ripped off by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
The Croke Park Hotel
#4 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,994 reviews
The Westbury Hotel
#5 of 172 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 stars 2,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Morgan
#34 of 172 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 stars 1,788 reviews
North City Centre
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay