We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clyde Court Hotel

#56 of 174 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Lansdowne Road | Ballsbridge, Dublin 4, Ireland (Formerly Berkeley Court Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Clyde Court Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clyde Court Hotel
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    233
    109
    32
    16
See reviews for
80
254
24
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (650)
  • Mar-May only
    (188)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (172)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (135)
All months
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Myself, my husband and family are regulars as both guests and also go for a drink to the bar regularly. The staff are lovely and pleasant as always service great. Unfortunately the lovely Noha on the desk has moved on, and I heard Paul the manager was promoted to another position in the group so is sadly no longer at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle W, Many thanks for your lovely, kind words. Both Noha and Paul have left us, unfortunately all great things must run their course but both are no strangers to the Clyde Court Hotel and have made some appearances since leaving. We hope that we will continue to provide a lovely, cheerful atmosphere and remain your favorite hotel. We... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice hotel, a little way from center Dublin, but only a bus tour away for maximum 10 min. We had a junior suite, and got quite a big room, loved it. Cleaning and towels every day, even when you tried to spare them. Very good breakfast, all you require in a Irish breakfast, and omelette if you want breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Vibeche2014, Thank you very much for taking the time to fill in a review of your recent stay with us. We hope you enjoyed your time at the Clyde Court and Dublin City. I have shared your lovely comments with our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Ireland Kind Regards Lisa Harrison Front... More 

ireland
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We last stayed here when it was the D4 and had an awful stay. Our return was altogether different. Lovely rooms and very friendly professional staff. Breakfast was terrific. It's perfect location mean that this hotel will be visited again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear IrelandVoyager, Many thanks for choosing to stay with us again, we are delighted you enjoyed this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay, please let us know when you are planning your return lharrison@clydecourthotel.com Kind Regards Lisa Harrison Front of House Manager More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed in this hotel as part of a technical conference, so as well as being a guest I can also comment on the conference facilities. The exterior is nothing to write home about: clean and tidy but without a great deal of character. Equally on entering the the hotel is like any number of hotels around Europe. Then you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lewis-Graham, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we were delighted to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were friendly and helpful throughout. We hope you go to enjoy some of the sights while attending your conference. Thank you also for your feedback about the air coach travel times, I... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hi I stayed almost 3 months in this hotel finally grabbed bad experience. My check out date was 8th but due to my project extension i had to stay till 22nd. I neglected to infirm them because when i stayed there before there were circumstances there I stayed more than informed dates.When there is no business they didnt say anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Subhani M, Thank you for taking the time to fill in a review, we are very grateful for your loyal custom over the last three months. As you were aware the hotel has been fully booked for a considerable amount of time due to a large conference in Dublin city and unfortunately we were unable to facilitate your... More 

London
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is in a great location, a couple of stops on the dart from the city centre. The Reception staff were friendly and helpful,the room was spotlessly clean and comfortable, good bed and shower. Breakfast itself is excellent. The service needs some fine tuning. An explanation of what is on offer would be helpful. The Chef who served at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paulky1976, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We welcome all forms of feedback without which we cannot continue to improve. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef and Food & Beverage Manager so that they can review and implement any necessary changes.We do hope to welcome you back to the... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my husband bought concert tickets recently and this hotel was part of the deal. When we checked in the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The lobby and reception area was very plush and spacious and led for huge disappointment when we got to our room it was on the small side and basic but clean. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Denorrie, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I would like the opportunity to discuss the issues raised in greater detail, please feel free to contact me direct lharrison@clydecourthotel.com Kind Regards Lisa Harrison Front of House Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
385 helpful votes 385 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time in the Clyde Court Hotel and it will also be our last visit. I purchased a voucher for Afternoon Tea and made a reservation over 2 weeks in advance and was dealt with very professionally. I was advised that the hotel might be very busy on our requested day but that we would be accommodated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Celticcreation, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent experience at the Clyde Court Hotel, we welcome all forms of feedback without which we cannot continue to improve. Match Day at the hotel is typically hectic and it was for this reason that we had contacted you, however, it was a junior game and turn... More 

Cork
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reception ok. Asked if I could book table for early dinner at 6. Was told no need to book, could go in any time from 6 on. Arrived shortly after 6 and told abruptly it would not be open until at least 7 as there was a function on. However, eventually agreed to accommodate us in 15 minutes. Meal was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Noel021, Thank you very much for your recent review. I would like the opportunity to discuss some of the issues raised in further detail, please feel free to contact me direct lharrison@clydecourthotel.com Kind Regards Lisa Harrison Front of House Manager More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we visited the hotel was fairly quiet, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We met friends who were staying at the hotel for drinks and an evening meal. We couldn't fault the food and the menu was extensive. The pork belly was exceptional and we were very well looked after. When in Dublin again I would happily stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TulaneManagement, Manager at Clyde Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve M, Thank you very much for your recent review and many thanks for choosing to stay at the Clyde Court Hotel. I was delighted to read your comments about the hotel and your dinning experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dublin Kind Regards Lisa Harrison Front of House Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (94)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities