We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Dublin B&Bs / inns

The Lombard Townhouse

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lombard Townhouse to your Saves list
The Lombard Townhouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #57 of 160 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Write a Review

161 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    49
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
23
60
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here recently with friends on a visit to see Status Quo at the O2, the price for our overnight stay was very competitive, the room nice clean and modern though he TV was rubbish, poor quality very limited channels available. The service was poor and disorganized , with not particularly helpfull staff, The Lombard is basically a pub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, unfortunately i had called up to your room twice that evening to let you know everything was ok with your reservation,but i had missed you both times. as we are not a hotel we do not have a reception area, or a computer behind our bar, we utilise a reservation diary for our bookings upstairs.... More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Pros: Myself and boyfriend stayed here for a concert at the O2. We booked here because it is only 5-10mins further from the O2 than Jurys or Clarion, and much more affordable (we got a twin room for €68). As a young couple we have stayed in a couple of not-so-lovely rooms for the sake of saving money, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate all reviews, unfortunately on the day of your arrival our member of staff that dealt with you was only on her second day, and a little unsure of how to procede with your check in and what advice to offer, this issue has been rectified with a little practice. I am delighted... More

Barcelona, Spain
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

we arrived really late after a late flight-it was 1am, and because the pub was still open downstairs it was easy to get the keys, we let ourselves in, and although it was freezing in the room when we arrived, we put the heat on and it warmed up soon. The room was great with very comfy bed, great bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

On arrival (6 pm, cold and wet through), was given keys to room, room was colder than outside !! Went back down to the bar and informed the manager and was told I had to turn on all of the radiators and the room would be warm in half an hour ! An hour later the rads were still stone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review all reviews are greatly appreciated, unfortunately i feel your review is misleading as upon arrival you instantly took a dislike to our room we offered, I quote" you would not get this in the travel lodge" as i explained to you on arrival, it is our policy to allow each guest to regulate the temperature... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Really liked the whole set-up, the room was a good size (helped perhaps by minimal furnishings) and decorated in a clean modern style. The location is great, so much of central Dublin is easily walkable from here and has great links for the Dart and bus. Really friendly staff,

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Wangaratta, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We arrived at Dublin and check into the Lombard Hotel. Fantastic experience. Staff Martin and Anna were so friendly and helpful. Found the room beautiful and location fantastic. walking distance to everything. Had an evening meal and very tasty. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The rooms are small but nice (I loved the bath room) and the beds are comfortable. The location is near the city center but a noisy (you can hear the traffic outside during the night). The food in The Lombard Pub/Bar next door is excellent! Overall: good value for money, I would stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
dublin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Myself and my Husband popped into the Lombard on Sunday, (the day the city was alive with planes) "Skyfest". Although the bar was extremely busy due to the event taking place in the city centre, the staff were excellent. They seated us straight away, and couldn’t have been more accommodating. The food was excellent, and the staff were courteous and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

My cousin and I (22 and 24 yrs old) were traveling on a budget and wanted to be in a central location to walk everywhere. The Lombard was perfect for us! We got a twin room that actually had three twin beds, a sitting area, spacious bathroom, and a great view out to the street. We stayed Sun-Tues and didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The good - clean, modern room. Central location. Value for money. The bad - staff. We arrived in a bit of a hurry for a concert. There was someone at the bar (who coincidentally I knew) having difficulty checking in. He had to produce his email reservation and eventually got a room. They had no record of our reservation and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

many thanks for your review, we do apologise you where late for your concert, our member of staff that dealt with your check in is still training and was very flustered when you arrived as she had mixed up the allocated rooms and was unsure of how to fix the mistake, she did offer you a complementary coffee while you... More

Been to The Lombard Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lombard Townhouse

Also Known As:
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Address: 44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 160 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lombard Townhouse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your The Lombard Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lombard Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.