We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 160 Dublin B&Bs / inns

The Lombard Townhouse

4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added The Lombard Townhouse to your Saves list
The Lombard Townhouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #66 of 160 Dublin B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
James P
  • Overview
  • Reviews (173)
  • Photos (40)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

173 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    55
    32
    10
    9
See reviews for
25
62
13
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very helpful service, in bar and hotel. Great FREE wifi. very pleasant and nice staff. Rooms very big and bathrooms great. Comfy beds. Great food. Good looking waitress behind the bar who showed us to out room. Great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

for such a cheap price, the rooms are super comfortable, the beds were very clean, the shower was perfect, and the staff were helpful and pleasant, also the location is decent, and not too far from the city centre!

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cleen and nice rooms. The toilet was a bit damage, but worked ok. Staff was ok, could have been a bit more helpfull with information about where and what in town. About meals, dont think of having a late meal, as the cook goes home early. Breakfast ok. Did´nt try any lunch as we where out al day. And also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

It was a bit difficult to find it although I was standing right in from of the Lombard Bar and still couldn't see it although there was a sign outside that said "Accommodation". Finally stepped in to the bar to inquire and was told it was right there and that I had come to the right place. There were no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Host allowed us to keep our bags until 1pm because we were having difficulty finding lodging due to a concert in town. 89 Euro was a little high, but everyone was booked so it was expected. The beds in #8 were not very comfortable, one sank to the right. The shower and bathroom were good. The rooms seemed recently renovated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Dropped into the pub today to pass a half hour while we were waiting on the Giro d'italia to pass by and I have to say never again. Three soft drinks and two kids (frozen and not very nice) chips cost €18.70, what a rip off. The beers we got were average prices for Dublin city centre. How the hell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

thank you for your opinion, yesterday i responded to an alternative complaint on face book from yourself as you wished to publicly air your issue, rather than mailing the business directly. I have provided a very adequate response to your queries. Airing the same issue publicly on trip adviser too strikes me as malicous with the intention of causing damage.... More

Boyle, Ireland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

This Townhouse was everything I needed for my stay. Just a 10 minute walk to Trinity College & Grafton Street & a Dart station almost at your door to take you further afield. I liked the room decor - modern, clean & bright. The bed was large & comfortable & in the ensuite, the huge shower was just amazing!! Tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Great find in Dublin! Ten min walk to Temple Bar and Grafton Street. Rooms are spotless, beds are very comfortable and the bathrooms are lovely. Rainfall shower head! Great, free wifi. Pub downstairs has breakfast, lunch and dinner for good prices. Highly recommend staying here, can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here recently with friends on a visit to see Status Quo at the O2, the price for our overnight stay was very competitive, the room nice clean and modern though he TV was rubbish, poor quality very limited channels available. The service was poor and disorganized , with not particularly helpfull staff, The Lombard is basically a pub... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, unfortunately i had called up to your room twice that evening to let you know everything was ok with your reservation,but i had missed you both times. as we are not a hotel we do not have a reception area, or a computer behind our bar, we utilise a reservation diary for our bookings upstairs.... More

Cork, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Pros: Myself and boyfriend stayed here for a concert at the O2. We booked here because it is only 5-10mins further from the O2 than Jurys or Clarion, and much more affordable (we got a twin room for €68). As a young couple we have stayed in a couple of not-so-lovely rooms for the sake of saving money, but we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LombardManagement, Manager at The Lombard Townhouse, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we greatly appreciate all reviews, unfortunately on the day of your arrival our member of staff that dealt with you was only on her second day, and a little unsure of how to procede with your check in and what advice to offer, this issue has been rectified with a little practice. I am delighted... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Lombard Townhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Lombard Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lombard Townhouse

Address: 44 Pearse Street/1 Lombard Street, Dublin D2, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lombard Townhouse 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your The Lombard Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lombard Townhouse Hotel Dublin

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Restaurant
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
8

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer