We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St

Certificate of Excellence
42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland (Formerly St Augustine Apartments by stayDublin)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St
Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    361
    130
    47
    35
See reviews for
317
135
16
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (972)
  • Mar-May only
    (269)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (279)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (246)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (178)
All months
Huntington, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in one of the three bedroom apartments here for two nights while in Dublin. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It was spacious and fully updated. The full kitchen was nice but we did not get to use it since we were only there for two days. We were within walking distance to Christchurch, Dublinia, the Jameson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great base for exploring Dublin. Friendly helpful staff, very good apartments and very useful parking. Would certainly book again. Was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment, they are very large, with basic welcome pack, tea, coffee, milk, perfect at the end of a journey. Free WiFi.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galway, Ireland
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights in April for business. The apartments are spacious and clean but fairly basic in terms of decor. There is a handy and very secure underground capark (a must for this area - walk along the nearby quay where there are no street lights and observe all the glass from cars that have been broken into).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moss, Norway
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spacious, well equipped apartments with nice and helpful staff. Just a bit outside Temple Bar district, and close to Guinness Storehouse. Two minutes to The Bazen Head - the oldest pub in Ireland. Perfect location if you can manage 5-10 minutes walking distance to most things. Not to much traffic outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

These self catering apartments are ideal for family and friends travelling together and work out to be an economical way to visit the city. Very clean and really well equipped with everything you need for a self catering stay. In our apartment was a utility room with a washing machine, ironing board, iron etc. The kitchen was fully equipped with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Absolutely loved our two night weekend stay in these apartments. Myself and two friends stayed for their 21st Birthday... Clean apartment, good facilities, friendly and informative staff. Short distance walk (10-15 mins) from the city centre and bars/clubs (temple bar). We had a problem with the hot water just as we were getting ready to go out and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shepperton
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was sorely disappointed by these apartments because there is so much that is good. They are convenient to all the major bars and restaurants in the centre of Dublin. They are very clean although a little dated and minimalist in content. There is good secure parking on site if you have a car. The down side is the quality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Serviced Apartments Saint Augustine St, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post a feedback on tripadvisor. I am very sorry to hear you did not have a good night's sleep. There are water pumps in every apartment which pump the water to the bath/shower, wash hand basins, sinks and toilet. Unfortunately without the pump there would be little or no pressure and... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked into this apartment on 8/5/15 for two terrible nights. This venue can best be described as architectural design of the Neo-Penitentiary type. On arriving at our room which has no direct street access because you have to walk through most of the complex to escape, we were confronted with an apartment that was subjected to loud banging, drilling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was my second visit here.. Great location . 10-15 mins walk to Grafton st area and temple bar. Reception people so nice and helpful.. Lovely apartment, spotless clean. No noise at night and very safe. Great freedom to explore Dublin city.. Will stay here again thanks staycity

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. 24 hr concierge, big apartment, a bit dated but with everything you need and very handy to Dame st.Only issue for me was having a street facing room on first floor meant I had to keep curtains closed for Privacy.And I was a long way from reception so had to drag bags a long was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

485 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (156)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (40)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (301)
Viewed
One Bed Apartment (60)
Viewed
The Hotel (58)
Viewed
Three Bed Penthouse Apartment (110)
Viewed
Two Bed Apartment (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay