We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Donegal Town B&Bs / inns

Diamond Lodgings

Save Saved
You added Diamond Lodgings to your Saves list
The Diamond Centre | The Diamond, Donegal Town, Ireland
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Diamond Lodgings
Ranked #18 of 36 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Donegal Town
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
8
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have stayed several times in Diamond Lodging and have found the rooms clean and comfortable and stocked with what is needed - a kettle and accompaniments for a brew! Bridie is the most gracious and friendly hostess we have had the pleasure of meeting. We have not travelled to Donegal town for about 6yrs now as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights early July. We were warmly welcomed and found the rooms cosy and comfortable. Bridie made sure that we had everything we needed. I would definately stay here again and would recommend Diamond Lodgings for a comfortable and value for money stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed at the Diamond lodgings again this year, this place is a real Diamond and so are it's owners, the location is on the second floor of the Diamond Centre, it has a car park to the rear and residents get a fob to open the barrier a good thing as parking can be hard to find most days. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stayed here for three days with our two children. Excellent location in the centre of the town. Bridie, the owner was so great, really friendly and hospitable. The room was tidied everyday, it was really a treat coming back to such a spotlessly clean room. I really enjoyed our few days in Donegal and a lot of that enjoyment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Roscommon, Ireland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My wife and I found the diamond lodgings on a recent trip to Donegal, after pricing other places in the area, we found the Diamond lodgings was the best deal for our budget. We cannot say enough about the hospitality of Bridie, and the room was was clean and the towels were spotless, Tea available in the room. It's in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
N.Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Clean, central position,so glad I brought a hot water bottle. So cold I couldnh\,t think of taking a shower. For ten euro more I coujld have stayed in hotel, but was reallyh stuck...... never again heating not working had to send for help. For the price I must say very poor..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diamond_Lodgings, Owner at Diamond Lodgings, responded to this review

We were genuinely disappointed to read this review and wish to express our regret at the guest's dissatisfaction. It is our policy to turn the heating on in each room for at least an hour before the room is due to be occupied after which point each guest can turn the heat up or down as they wish. However, in... More

Marshall, NC
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

I my partner and I stayed here in November. It must have been a fluke but we didn't have access to any wifi during our stay. I knocked on a door that said private and the man who answered said he worked there but he had no idea why the internet didn't work and couldn't help me. I noted a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Diamond_Lodgings, Owner at Diamond Lodgings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Firstly, I would like to say that we were very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. Shortly after your visit we discovered a problem with the water heating system. One of the two elements which heat the water had stopped working, hence it being luke warm.... More

Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed for a few nights and the welcome was brilliant, the rooms, beds, towels were spotless. we had tea and coffee in our room daily and the woman who owns the lodgings could not have been nicer, definetly the place to stay if you are going to donegal.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Myself and my partner stayed here on july 2013, the owner a gent was very friendly and helpful , room was perfect and very clean, slightly older decor but that means nothing, u could also connect to wifi without any bother, tea and coffee supplied in room and fresh clean towels. Also had a car park to the rear of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We decided not to book anything while travelling round and see where we ended up. We spotted the sign with the price which was slightly lower than everywhere else we had seen and decided to go in and have a look. The owner offered us the slightly better room for the lower price and we took it. - The location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Diamond Lodgings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Diamond Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Lodgings

Address: The Diamond Centre | The Diamond, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Ulster > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Donegal Town with
any amenities

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Diamond Lodgings is an accommodation provider/guesthouse in the heart of Donegal Town. We are centrally located and family run and offer our guests bright, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. Each of our 10 rooms is en-suite, with television and tea and coffee making facilities. Guests have access to a free, private, town-centre car park and free WiFi facilities. Our accommodation is on a room-only basis. General information- Accommodation at the heart of Donegal - Free private car park to the rear of the building - All rooms en suite with shower - TVs in all rooms with terrestrial and Sky channels - Tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms - Free WiFi in all rooms and a computer available for guests' use for no charge- Family-run accommodation provider- 3 bedrooms overlooking the Diamond ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Lodgings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer