We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel

Middle Glanmire Rd | Montenotte, Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

959 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    383
    305
    147
    78
    46
See reviews for
201
325
29
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (959)
  • Mar-May only
    (267)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (281)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (224)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Kerry Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

stayed here on business last year and found it to be very central for Cork City and handy for meetings etc. Also the leasure club is good, great to have a swim etc after work. Emily is a great asset also, very professional and assisted in organising my meetings. Thank you Emily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

Myself and my boyfriend went here for a meal on the 2nd of August. We only ordered a main and were left waiting over 30 mins with no update given by staff dispite me asking them to check on our food. When our food came out my boyfriend parsley and leamon luingini consisted of a lump of plain spageti with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
montenotte, Manager at BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dera Scotts, Thank you for recent review on Tripadvisor.I would like to apologise for the disappointment you and your partner experienced in our Merchants Bistro recently. We do have a great name for food here at the Hotel and we obviously did not deliver on this occasion. On the night in question we were extremely busy. A lot of guests... More 

Cardiff
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

We stayed here to be close to City Centre & attracted by the views. In the late evening we enjoyed a nightcap guiness & jamesons on the terrace. While we didn't eat in the hotel, the bistro area looked very popular and also had tables with great city views. It's a large hotel with reasonable size rooms & benefits from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
montenotte, Manager at BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John Many thanks for writing to Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Montenotte Hotel. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you back again soon. Shane McShortall Acting General Manager More 

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We stayed in The Montenotte Hotel and the room was clean and well serviced,but the kitchen let the hotel down. Breakfast was poorly organized only one morning we got our tea and toast without having to ask for it. We ordered food in the bar it took over 40 minutes to arrive, we were told it was busy. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We always stay here every time we're back in Cork. . Everything was great as usual, we got upgraded to a suite which was a nice touch - spectacular views!. The staff were excellent and looked after us all very well. . .food was great as always. Looking forward to returning :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

This is a great hotel to stay if you are travelling to cork. I found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very nice and the rate is excallent. The food is great and a good price to. There is a great pool, spa and fitness center in this hotel. It's only 5 minutes form the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
montenotte, Manager at BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ross 94, Many thanks for taking to time to write to TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Montenotte Hotel. I was delighted to hear you had a good time and that everything was as you expected. Thanks again and I hope to see you back soon. Shane McShortall Acting General Manager More 

Montreal, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Every hotel or B&B we<ve been in Ireland had incredible water pressure int he bathroom (I remember filling a bath in less than 2 minutes in the first one we went to), but not in the Montenotte Hotel in Cork. Shower was cold, and toilet flushing was terribly inefficient. The room looked nice with trendy furniture and all, but having... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
montenotte, Manager at BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Franssu, Many thanks for writing to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Montenotte Hotel. I would like to apologise for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay particularly the poor water pressure in your room. This has been addressed. I would love to be able to renovate our bar area when the banks will come to our assistance... More 

Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Unfortunately although I had a telephone conversation with the hotel when I was at Gatwick airport and confirmed my arrive for about 7:30 pm on Saturday. When I did arrive I was told they had give my room away as they had a large party arrive ? I was informed they had booked me in to another hotel about 5-minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
montenotte, Manager at BEST WESTERN Montenotte Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for writing to TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Montenotte Hotel. I would like to apologise for the disappointment you experienced during that stay. As you said we were fully booked on the night in question due to a group taking more rooms than they had booked. Obviously, we had to find alternative accomodation locally.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is awful. Arrived Sunday evening at 10pm to loud Lady Gaga blaring from speakers in reception. (Don't get me wrong, I love LG but hotels need to create a relaxing ambience - I wasn't coming to a White Party). Tried to flush the toilet and had no luck. Called reception and was told that there was water pressure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Billericay
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here because it was ideally located for a wedding we we going to. Whilst the room was fine we felt the pool/gym were very tired and the lighting in these areas reflected how drab they were, Wifi was charged for but not available all over the complex which is not ideal. This day and age it should be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

128 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay