We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Cork hotels

Hotel Isaacs Cork

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   48 MacCurtain St., Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Hotel Isaacs Cork
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Isaacs Cork to your Saves list
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Cork
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
ianmcculloch12
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    176
    98
    41
    22
See reviews for
56
171
33
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (450)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (128)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very pleased with the hotel, presented very well from the street.secure parking only minutes away.food was excellent and great value. Staff were highly efficient, helpful and friendly. I would like to recommend this hotel to all age groups, both Irish and tourists.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear ianmcculloch12, Thanks for your glowing response, the team get a real thrill when a guest has enjoyed their stay with us so much. Regards Arthur Little General Manager More

Ireland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends and I decided to spend the night in Cork and we chose the Hotel Isaac's. The pictures of the hotel were very inviting to us, so we decided to book in hopes that the hotel lived up to it's name. Once we got there, the hotel did not disappoint. We walked down a small cobblestone hallway facing their... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear Brendan S, Thanks for your detailed and informative response, it really helps us to improve or highlight areas our guests like. Don't forget we give best rates when you contact us directly! Regards Arthur Little General Manager More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here regularly as a salesperson, and then staff are great, as are the rooms. My only gripes are that the WiFi in the rooms is via bitbuzz (€12.50 per day. There is free WiFi in the restaurant but the coverage in the rooms is poor) and the selection of beers is poor. The only craft beer you can... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear idlebones Thanks for your review it's great that many of your comments are inline with our new approach and commitment to local artisans whether Brewers or Food producers. So here is a few items you will find the next time you are down with us: 7 craft beers including a wheat free beer, WIFI now Free (was €5 per... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just stayed 3 nights in this hotel (6th, 7th, 8th November), myself and 10 other members of my family were over from England for a wedding! Cannot fault it, the rooms are spacious, light and clean, breakfast was really decent with lots of choice, location is central for shopping/restaurants/bars, very friendly and helpful staff and fantastic value for money, were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear Jamie M Thanks for your lovely review! Do lets us know when you return to Cork and we will offer a prefered rate. Regards Arthur Little General Manager More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
16 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel Isaacs is in a great location in Cork City. Easy access to various transportation hubs and easy to find. Many great bars and restaurants close by, and the hotel's restaurant is also nice. Room was adequate and much like most of the other hotels where I've stayed in Europe. Quiet and bed was comfortable. Hallway had a bit of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear AudKat Thanks for your review and really useful comments. Refurbishment planned for Hotel in the Spring! Regards Arthur Little General Manager More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good value and comfortable hotel in the centre of town. Rooms were spacious, secure parking nearby and the waterfall made it a memorable place to stay. Breakfast was good, nothing to fault really.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear Recipeforlife, Thanks for your nice comments! Regards Arthur Little General Manager More

Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

just back from a weekend in cork at isaacs hotel and I would like to thank the management and staff for a wonderful time. As one of a group of twenty we received fantastic service and the food was excellent ,would definatelyrecommend it and would go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear Corrigancascia Thanks a lot for your comments. Next time you visit call us direct and we will offer a prefered rate. Regards Arthur Little More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had chosen this hotel because of its good reviews, good rates, quick walk to city center, and convenient location to the train and bus stations for easy access in and out of the city - and for day trips. I expected a basic hotel with a decent location. I was pleasantly surprised that it was so much more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear Palnetgusto Thanks for your detailed and useful comments about what is important to an experienced traveller! Our Hotel Rooms are all serviced with a lift and even have disabled access rooms, and the apartments are serviced by stairs only. I really liked your comments about MacCurtain Street, it is certainly developing it own personality and will be the centre... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a room for a few days. The hotel looks lovely from the outside, but the room was a little outdated. Lots of noise, water problems and the tv was showing more 'snow' then programms. The staff was friendly and I did enjoy my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear LucerJen Thanks for your feedback and comments. Hotel is due to be refurbished in Spring so I hope you will give us another chance when you come back to Cork. Book direct for prefered rates. Arthur LIttle General Manager More

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived in Cork without a hotel reservation and didn't like the looks of the neighborhood with most of the B&Bs. We stumbled across Hotel Isaacs Cork and inquired about a room, but were told they were fully booked. The receptionist was helping us look for another hotel, but then noticed that she had a "no show" without a guaranteed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Arthur L, General Manager at Hotel Isaacs Cork, responded to this review

Dear TheWolfMann Thanks for taking the time to write, it really helps us get better. Arthur LIttle General Manager More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hotel Isaacs Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Isaacs Cork

Address: 48 MacCurtain St., Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Isaacs Cork 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Isaacs Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaacs Hotel Cork
Isaacs Cork

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay