We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cork Airport

Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Cork Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    66
    65
    50
    26
    30
See reviews for
60
55
24
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (237)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for one night. Our room was lovely and had all the necessities supplied. We were on a self-drive holiday around and found the car park and service station next door good. The staff very friendly and attentive. The front desk helped us find a medical centre and gave directions to tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wiltshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Travelodge is out of the city, but is very good for the price. My husband and I like walking, it takes about 50 minutes to walk into Cork city, but there a very good bus service close to the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Just the sort of place if you just want to lay your head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was a very pleasant stay. the service was nice. the room was comfortable, clean and cozy. good price. I think as I'll ever come to this city, I'll again stay in this hotel. all for a good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not the best!! Not much to say really - apart from don't stay here. You definitely get what you pay for, which in our case was one grubby room with a low rating for cleanliness with dated decor. Not the usual standard for a travel lodge and will avoid them all in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Cork hotels

Pulheim, Germany
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was quietly situated, no noisy guests, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was quite simple but clean and spacious for a single person. TV reception as elsewhere in other hotels. Fast internet. Free car parking in front of the hotel. Price/performance ratio okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Colonia 1959, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted that you had a nice stay with us and you found the staff to be very helpful and friendly. I will be sure to convey your kind words to them. Hopefully we will see you back in Ireland and Cork soon. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff in this hotel are lovely. There is rockin robin diner here. There is no bar. You can buy drink in reception. Room basic. Feels unclean. Floor in bathroom dirty. Carpet in room sticky. There is a pub around 15 minutes walk up the hill or you can get a taxi to city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear GillianF, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your kind words regarding our team. I am sorry that you had issues with the room and I would be very interested in investigating the matter further if this was the case. Please find my email address below, I would be most grateful if you would forward contact details and... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Would not return. Much nicer and cheaper hotels / B&B nearby. The room I was in was above the reception and could hear the air conditioning unit rumble all night it seemed. The cafe linked to it served up microwave scrambled eggs and then chopped up with a knife to make it more presentable, no flavour at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear AlanB, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am most disappointed that you would no return to our hotel. I would be most grateful for an opportunity to discuss the issues you had in relation to the air conditioning. In respect of your in experience in the diner I will certainly convey your comments. Please... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015 via mobile

Hotel had fantastic service and all staff and management were very friendly and helpful I will definitely be using the hotel again and would strongly recommend to others thanks you to all the staff fo

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Mcdonough1987, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will be sure to convey your kind words to the team who always endeavour to do their very best for all guests staying with us. They will be thrilled with your comments. I hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Foxford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

Very comfortable stay, staff very welcoming. Excellent value for money. Easy to get to. Towels were not clean, tap in wash hand basin was not working properly, and the smell of smoke as smokers stood around the front entrance was far from inviting. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay and would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Roddy G, Many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that you found us to be excellent value for money. Thank you for your comments and I will certainly look into the points that you raised. I am glad that you would come back and next time you are in the area and staying... More 

chertsey
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

Situated within close proximity of Cork Airport this hotel represents good value for money. Staff are extremely helpful with adequate parking. Rooms are clean and airy. Restaurant on site but unable to comment as we did not eat there. No lifts in building

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Flirtylady, Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you felt that we offered great value for money which is always a consideration when we set our prices. I will be sure to convey your kind review to all the team. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay