We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cork Airport

Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Cork Airport
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    63
    50
    25
    30
See reviews for
60
52
24
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Pulheim, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room was quietly situated, no noisy guests, very helpful and friendly staff. Room was quite simple but clean and spacious for a single person. TV reception as elsewhere in other hotels. Fast internet. Free car parking in front of the hotel. Price/performance ratio okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff in this hotel are lovely. There is rockin robin diner here. There is no bar. You can buy drink in reception. Room basic. Feels unclean. Floor in bathroom dirty. Carpet in room sticky. There is a pub around 15 minutes walk up the hill or you can get a taxi to city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Would not return. Much nicer and cheaper hotels / B&B nearby. The room I was in was above the reception and could hear the air conditioning unit rumble all night it seemed. The cafe linked to it served up microwave scrambled eggs and then chopped up with a knife to make it more presentable, no flavour at all.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel had fantastic service and all staff and management were very friendly and helpful I will definitely be using the hotel again and would strongly recommend to others thanks you to all the staff fo

Was this review helpful? Yes
Foxford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable stay, staff very welcoming. Excellent value for money. Easy to get to. Towels were not clean, tap in wash hand basin was not working properly, and the smell of smoke as smokers stood around the front entrance was far from inviting. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay and would come back again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
chertsey
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Situated within close proximity of Cork Airport this hotel represents good value for money. Staff are extremely helpful with adequate parking. Rooms are clean and airy. Restaurant on site but unable to comment as we did not eat there. No lifts in building

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Flirtylady, Thanks very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and that you felt that we offered great value for money which is always a consideration when we set our prices. I will be sure to convey your kind review to all the team. Kind... More 

Wexford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed one night. Had a perfect nights sleep, the room temperature was just right and the beds so comfortable. Although i do have to say the pillows were a little too fat for my liking i prefer thin ones, but thats just me being picky :) It is in a perfect location if you have transportation. The price of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Colette R, Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and especially for recommending our hotel. I will be sure to take note of your comments regarding the pillows and when we are replacing pillows it may be an option to have spare pillows of a different dimension. Hopefully, we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

amazing,clean spacious facilities and friendly staff, pleasant food, and very inviting. upon arrival we were greeted by friendly staff who were well presented and were very well trained, we were offered advice and were shown to our room. the room was clean and was appealing. The bathroom was big and we had room service daily. Checkout was easy and simple... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Anthony B, Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Hopefully, you will return again in the not too distant future and should that be the case we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My friend and I where traveling around Ireland and where kind of booking as we went online and what not we first had three nights booked but then decided to only stay one night the app we booked through was giving us a hard time a bit not sure why but Hannah at the reception desk was awesome and more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Hi KCB182, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have heard a number of stories from guests now about booking issues through other third party sites and we are always more than happy to assist. Our best tip is to book directly for our best prices and there is always someone waiting to speak to you.... More 

Wicklow Ireland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Very hard to argue with the price we paid. Booked 5 rooms for 10 adults, each ROOM EUR49 Sunday night rate! We weren't expecting much more than a bed and bathroom and that's what we got. It was perfectly clean and functional. Maybe a little worn at the edges but nothing wrong at all. Bed linen spotless (always important!). Zero... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear jofeck, Thank you for reviewing our hotel and the feedback you provided. We will certainly take all the points you made on board. Over the coming months we will be giving much of the hotel a facelift in terms of updating our décor, so hopefully if you return to Cork and stay with us you will see all the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question