We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Cork Airport

Kinsale Road Roundabout | Blackash, Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Travelodge Cork Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Travelodge Cork Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    68
    67
    53
    26
    30
See reviews for
62
58
24
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (244)
  • Mar-May only
    (56)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Slane, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Nothing physically wrong with the hotel. It's target audience is for a budget price and that was what you got. Rooms were presentable. Bathroom needs a total disinfecting but other than that a peaceful nights sleep for a weary traveller!! Easily accessible to find away from the city

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gomersal, United Kingdom
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights bed and breakfast. The rooms were very clean everything you would need the staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful, I would recommend Travelodge to everyone. It is situated in a very good position for sitd seeing and Cork city. Yhe breakfast at Rockin Joes was very good ghe food was cooked well and the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here overnight while in Cork for a gig and had a very enjoyable stay. Rooms good size and very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful and huge breakfast in the adjoining Rockin Joe's well worth €7.50 each. Easy taxi ride into city. Ideal budget stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Did just what it said on the tin, perfect place to stay if you have exploring to do. Accomodation was spotless with plenty of amenities. Well within walking distance of places to eat and discover. Great job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear HolidaysMigetGems, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are genuinely delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to convey your kind comments to our accommodation team who I'm sure will be delighted with your feedback. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a while back, basic room and quite remote as base for travelling. Cafe/restaurant next door pricey and not great food. Petrol station very close and bus links ok. Town center is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Is001G, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I certainly appreciate your comments however there have been a number of changes since you visit nearly a year ago. That aside, I am more than happy to convey your comments regardless to the restaurant manager. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Leicestershire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overnight stopover before an early morning flight out of nearby Cork Airport. Friendly, helpful staff, good sized room and comfortable bed, and even a chance for a soak in a real bath. OK, the decor and some of the fittings were a bit tired, but apart from grubby fingermarks around a light switch, clean and tidy. Our room was ground... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robin_a_Tiptoe, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team- and I will get to the bottom of that fingerprint too. Hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Castleblayney, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had an overnight here for a course. Lovely friendly lady on reception. Room was fine, bathroom wasn't the cleanest. Easy to find and convenient location. Didn't book early enough so wouldn't even call it budget. Company paid thank god.

Was this review helpful? Yes
cooltimes, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Rachchic, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would love to get some more detail on your review in terms of the cleanliness of the bathroom so that I can ascertain as to where the issues were. Unfortunately, we were not aware of any issues regarding the bathroom around this date and we would be... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for one night. Our room was lovely and had all the necessities supplied. We were on a self-drive holiday around and found the car park and service station next door good. The staff very friendly and attentive. The front desk helped us find a medical centre and gave directions to tourist attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear Pat M, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We hope that you had a lovely trip around Ireland and got to see many sights it has to offer. I am delighted that you found the team to be very friendly and attentive and I will be sure to pass on your kind comments. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Wiltshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

This Travelodge is out of the city, but is very good for the price. My husband and I like walking, it takes about 50 minutes to walk into Cork city, but there a very good bus service close to the hotel. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. Just the sort of place if you just want to lay your head... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear TaiWong, Many thanks for reviewing our hotel. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that our location was the perfect Cork base. I will be sure to convey to the team your kind words about their helpfulness and friendliness. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015

it was a very pleasant stay. the service was nice. the room was comfortable, clean and cozy. good price. I think as I'll ever come to this city, I'll again stay in this hotel. all for a good price!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mervyn_Boyle, Manager at Travelodge Cork Airport, responded to this review

Dear 347ewan, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you will stay again in the future. Please be sure to check out our website for our best available rates and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Mervyn More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay