We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Cork hotels

Ashley Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coburg St / Devonshire St, Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ashley Hotel to your Saves list
Ashley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
42%
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Cork
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014
Tara W Dublin, Ireland
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    14
    11
    20
See reviews for
6
14
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had a very enjoyable experience on a weekend in Cork with my friends. We found the Ashley Hotel to be a great spot to stay right in the centre, close to all the best shops and restaurants. My room was nice, very clean and bright, had a comfortable double bed, although I booked a single room for myself. Hotel's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the City centre again. More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at the Ashley. Me and my friend stayed there in January, we got a lovely room-very clean, due to the recent renovations. We had a nice breakfast. The location was fantastic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

Toronto
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This little hotel was a jem! The staff were fabulous and friendly, and we felt as though we were staying with family! Great location, and close to everything! A fabulous stay!!! wiFi available though it only worked in the lounge area. Very secure and quiet, great after a night out to come back and relax, and late check out helps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Spent one night at the Ashley Hotel, I know this place very well and wasn't dissapointed. The atmosphere before Christmas was very nice. The place is perfectly located in the city centre, just opposite great pubs-Sine and Corner House and next door to City Limits Comedy Club. The room was comfortable with good facilities. And the breakfast was very good!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

cork
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I have stayed here , and many people who visit my business have stayed here, and have enjoyed it, its a family run hotel, small, if you are looking for a flash modern NAMA hotel that have help destroy out economy, this is not one of them, this is one of Corks oldest hotels that is still open today, fair... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind words. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

stayed in this hotel for three days not a nice place terrible service no wifi even though it was mentioned that there is free wifi available in the room. rooms was not clean would not recommend to any body as it does not worth the money for the service provided

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. I would like to express my disappointment that none of the matters were brought to our attention during your stay at the Ashley Hotel. We would have had appreciated to be given a chance to offer you a different room if the first one was not to your liking. Also, our policy states... More

The Hague
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Whilst the service was efficient and the room was warm and comfortable, i was unable to gain access to the hotel when returning from a live gig at 1 am. Cork is a city renowned for its live music scene and if a 'hotel' is unable to accommodate this fact or hire a night porter who can actually stay awake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. It is a surprise to receive the opposite feedback in your review. After examining our front door system it turned out that you were ringing the wrong bell. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We will put up a bigger sign at the front... More

Kildare
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in the Ashley Hotel during the Jazz Festival week-end and while l understand that prices are hicked up for this weekend, l feel that the 280 euro that we paid was an exhorbitant price for what turned out to be a tiny tiny room, with little or no facilities, on our first morning we had no hot water,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We have now examined the matters you mentioned in your feedback and I would like to express my disappointment that none of them were brought to our attention during your stay at the Ashley Hotel. We would have liked to have an opportunity to offer you a different room, for a comfortable stay.... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
51 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I'm sorry to write my first (& the last...) terrible review! This hotel is probably need to be renamed to hostel/guest house! We got a small room without any chance to open our luggage, bathrrom floor was dirty and actually crooked!! ask for change the room to a different one...same as before, crooked bathroom floor that doesn't make any sense... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay as we always try our best to serve the best quality to our customers. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when visiting Cork City. More

Billingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed hear for birthday celebration in November 2012 Great central location pub's over the road which were very quirky, The Room however was terrible FREEZING cold we had 10 blankets on the bed and it did not stop the cold, and what made it worse no hot water for a bath so it was a strip wash in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review. it is a pity that you sent your feedback a couple of months later since you stayed at the hotel with all the shortcomings. We would have appreciated if any of it was brought to our attention during your stay so we would have had a chance to resolve any problem. More

Been to Ashley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Hotel

Address: Coburg St / Devonshire St, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 22 hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashley Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome and enjoy excellent accommodation with ensuite facilities at surprising value prices in the heart of the City and enjoy a relaxing stay. Park your car in the complimentary on site residents car park and stroll to the shops cafes and bars at your door step. Wifi available throughtout. An extensive breakfast is served early to start your day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, HotelsClick, HotelTravel.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ashley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.