We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 24 Cork hotels

Ashley Hotel

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Coburg St / Devonshire St, Cork, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Ashley Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ashley Hotel to your Saves list
45%
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Cork
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 weeks ago
Melbourneworld melbourne
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    16
    14
    26
See reviews for
9
20
27
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
melbourne
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly and it has a great location. But that's where it stops, the rooms are in need of some real attention and it is a little nosey from the street. But in saying that the prices are good value so you cant complain. I am giving 4/5 due to this

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We are sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the street noise - we would have been more than happy to offer a back room for a more comfortable stay. More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This was a last minute booking for a Saturday night out. Location is ideal and some lovely pubs and restaurants around the area. But the hotel is a big disappointment, because there is such potential in the area for it. Reception staff were very friendly but despite previous comments from the hotel that they are constantly renovating and updating, it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we cannot agree with your comments. The room you stayed in, Room 12 is one of our recently renovated bedrooms and many of our guests enjoy their stay in this room. More

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Made a last minute booking to stay here & payed €120 for B&B.. It was definately not worth this price... There was no parking so we had to pay for on street parking and move our car within an hour. Breakfast was greasy. Staff were lovely & rooms were small but adequate. I wouldn't recommend this to any of my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. The Ashley Hotel provides a complimentary car park for the guests as one of the very few hotels in Cork City. As advised, parking space is limited and available on a first-come, first-serve basis. More

Carlsbad, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The location was great! I could walk everywhere I wanted to go easily. I didn't find the neighborhood to be loud. The 2 ladies who worked the front desk were very lovely and remembered me every time I came back through the door. My room was in good condition and there was free internet. As a female traveling alone I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here after I couldn't find another hotel under 100 in the centre. Paid 70 for room 21 with breakfast 10 extra. Room was small but bed was comfortable enough. Due to its central location street sounds kept me awake most of the night. The room and the whole place looks like it hasn't been modernized since the 70's. They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we cannot agree with your feedback. The Ashley Hotel is located right in the centre of Cork City, and this is what you were looking for the night. We regularly renovate hotel's exterior and interiors, including the bedrooms and Room 21 is one of our most recently renovated room. We have many... More

Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel is clean with a warm welcome. Very centrally located...2 minutes walk to Patrick's street which is the heart of the city ...where shopping is a must. The old English market is adjacent and renowned internationally and was a venue where Elisabeth the 2nd visited a short time ago. A short walk away is St. Finnbarrs Cathedral...really beautiful. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a one night stay at Creedons B&B on the 9th May 2014. Our plan was to meet my auntie for dinner in Cork city and go on to Kinsale the next day to remember my father who recently passed away. Our flight from Gatwick left at 3pm, and it wasn't until I was about to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not like your room. A lot of our guests have admired Room 6 in the past. It is a beautiful room with a large bay window and in fact many of our regular guests ask for it for their stay. It is a pity that after spending a considerable time in the... More

Stratford, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was an okay hotel within walking distance of downtown. It is dated, but the bathroom in my room was newly renovatied, which made all the difference. It smelled smokey when I got there, by no fault of the management, as it was posted not to smoke, but I left the windows open all day so it was okay to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

trim
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Ashley for two nights on the 12th of July 2014, if you're looking for luxury you wont find it here, i'ts a very old hotel, we are originally from Cork and I remember that hotel being there as a child under a different name, having said that it is very, very clean, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorkAshley, General Manager at Ashley Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and kind words. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We are always happy to serve the best quality to our customers at good value. We hope to see you again at the Ashley Hotel in the future when you visit the Cork City again. More

Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

First of all how this is classed as a hotel is beyond me! More like a hostel! Worst hotel I have ever stayed in in every way possible. Booked a twin room and upon arrival were told no twin rooms available so we had to share what was supposed to be a double bed!! tiniest double bed I had ever... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ashley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Hotel

Address: Coburg St / Devonshire St, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashley Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ashley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay