We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Cork hotels

Maldron Hotel Cork

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   John Redmond Street | Shandon, Cork, Ireland (Shandon)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Maldron Hotel Cork to your Saves list
Maldron Hotel Cork
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Cork
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Elephin Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Write a Review

707 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    228
    137
    92
    57
See reviews for
153
231
29
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arbroath, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

we spent one night here on our tour of ireland , never again , i wouldnt walk on carpet without anything on my feet it was disgusting , the room was very small and cramped , only 2 coat hangers in wardrobe , the bathroom not any better , the hot tap in sink broken so either had to wash... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times on business trips, I won't go back; the rooms are quite old, breakfast really average, the food at the restaurant not any better either. Last stay they gave me a smoking room and was a disaster, in the end they managed to give me a non-smoking room but the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have never reviewed a hotel b4 but felt I must as its nothing like in the pictures, the room is very old fashioned with a plywood wardrobe, and all the furniture is old and scratched. While we were in our room builders knocked on the door twice to see if they could come in to measure carpets. Worst hotel I've... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gorebridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Thoroughly enjoyed this centre of the city hotel. Flexible meal service, swam 6 mornings out of 8, able to control the heating in the room (really appreciated). One problem outwith the control of the management was the two nights when the fire alarm was set off 'for fun'. For 2 family history researchers we were able to spend the days... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Playa de las Americas, Spain
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel is only a short walk from the city centre .The rooms were very clean and comfortable.All the staff were very friendly around the hotel.Found the breakfast to be very good.The hotel also has free wifi around the hotel.Overall a very good stay and would return

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Mlally, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Carlos M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. I greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us become better at what we do and all feedback is shared with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind comments on our location, your room, the... More

Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found the hotel easy by car . Car park available but as we got there late at night , just got the last place ! . We stayed for 2 nights . First night just had a drink in the bar , then early to bed . The room was lovely , big , clean and had the necessary... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mlally, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Adele12Derbyshire, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. I greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us become better at what we do and all feedback is shared with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your 2 night stay and made full use of the hotel facilities. Thank you for... More

Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival at the hotel we were asked to wait while the computers for checking in we're not working, after around 40 mins sitting in reception we got to the room where we had to walk over tools of contractors that we're working on the roof beside our room, of course after not being told of any inconveniences we expected... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mlally, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Ger36, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I appreciate all feedback as it helps us to be better at what we do and all feedback is shared with the team. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your recent stay. I have followed up with my management team... More

ireland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is about 5 min walk or less to the opera house where we saw a show. nice big room powerful shower was able to check in an hour before checkin time lovely staff will stay again had a great weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mlally, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear turbodiva, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. I greatly appreciate all feedback as it helps us become better at what we do and all feedback is shared with the team. I am delighted that you enjoyed your weekend stay. Thank you for your kind comments on our location, the room and... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 3 days at Maldron Hotel and was really disappointed. We had two rooms and from the two we could hear a lot of noise at night which woke me up two nights. The room had a problem with the toilet flush which flooded the bathroom during our absence. So the hotel personal put our towels all over the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mlally, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear KimRParis, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I appreciate all feedback as it helps us be better at what we do and all feedback is shared with the team. I am sorry that you were disappointed with the service you received during your stay with us. I have followed... More

Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to start... When we arrived we were given a room that smelled like mildew and on inspecting the room we saw that the whole bathroom cabinet (made from a sort of wood) had mildew all the way up it, as well as mildew on the bathroom wall by the bath. The basin was broken and cracked (probably part of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mlally, General Manager at Maldron Hotel Cork, responded to this review

Dear Tamara I, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you were disappointed with your stay and I am very concerned about your review. I am also confused about several aspects of your review and I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you further on the... More

Been to Maldron Hotel Cork? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Cork

Also Known As:
Cork Maldron Hotel
Address: John Redmond Street | Shandon, Cork, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Cork > Shandon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 hotels in Cork
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Cork 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best located hotels in Cork City, The Maldron Hotel Cork City is found in the heart of Corks historic cultural quarter, nestled by the famous Shandon Bells and on the doorstep of Cork newest premier shopping district, Opera Lane and Corks main thoroughfare St Patrick's Street. With superb accommodation, excellent dining and full leisure facilities in Club Vitae Health Club, this hotel is perfect for both business and leisure visitors. Nestled beneath the Shandon Bells in Cork city centre and only a 5 minute walk from Patrick Street, Cork’s main, vibrant thoroughfare. With superb rooms, excellent food and full leisure facilities in the Club Vitae Health and Fitness Club, this hotel is perfect for both business and leisure visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Maldron Hotel Cork reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maldron Hotel Cork, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.