We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork

#12 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Ditchley House, Little Island, Cork, Ireland
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Radisson Blu to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Cork
GreenLeadersSilver level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
thinksink Western Ireland, Ireland
Add Photo Write a Review

785 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    327
    264
    119
    45
    30
See reviews for
184
214
26
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (785)
  • Mar-May only
    (207)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (266)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (174)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (138)
All months
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely stay. Rooms very modern and most importantly the wifi was really good and easy to access. Breakfast service was busy with a wedding group from the night before but it went smooth and I had everything I wanted. Will stay here again as it is close to cork city but parking and access in and out of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dublin, Ireland
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I am currently staying with my family in room 151 and 153 for three days. We reported several problems with the room to the staff. The fridge and some some lights weren't working.These problems were dealt with swiftly and with courtesy. Our main problem is that there is a persistent and load banging noise in the room. the noise makes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Wormcait, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I appreciate that you had some issues in the room but as you mentioned these issues were dealt with swiftly and with Courtesy. After dealing with those issues My Engineer spent a few hours trying to identify the small banging noise but as you mentioned... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Facilities clean, modern, and most comfortable. Abundant and close-proximity parking. Staff was helpful, friendly, and even called us by name the next morning. Lounge was packed this Sunday night. Only disadvantage was location ... About 20 minutes outside the city centre but easily accessible to a major artery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Paul G, Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your review. I was delighted to read that you had you had a great time here and enjoyed your stay I appreciate that we are outside the city centre but I do hope you got some time to visit all the great places in East Cork.... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed in hotel last week, disappointed with the room as was shabby- stained carpets, holes in curtains . On check in girl was friendly but never offered to get us help with bags which we clearly were struggling with. Booked treatment in the spa which was 75 mins- but was shorter as therapist I suspect cut the treatment short. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Elaine M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback and I would like to apologise for the issues you came across. I will be sitting down with the Spa Manager and Housekeeping Manager today to discuss your findings. I do hope this did not ruin your stay for you and... More 

Level Contributor
298 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Gone very expensive now and wouldn't say it matches price to standard. But is located outside the city and vehicles are safe. Bar meals ok but menu not changed in a lifetime. You need leave early to avoid early morning cork city traffic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Dkkeeling, Thank you so much for taking the time to post the review you left for us. I am not sure if you felt that our bedroom or food and Beverage prices were expensive. We would regularly do a price comparison in all areas against our competitors to ensure that we are priced correctly. I do hope that this... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived late on Tuesday evening after battling to get directions as the tunnel was closed! Walked through the front door and hotel and front reception could do with a scrub down. Staff are incompetent and as a Radisson Concierge card holder this is far from a Radisson standard and a total disappointment! Got given a standard triple room when asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear KK7890, Thank you very much for posting your second review of the hotel within two days. I appreciate all feedback from Guests and I felt you had given all that feedback in the First review you left for us. I feel posting a second negative review the day after with the same issues is a little unfair. As the... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is dreadful. Staff are incompetent, most don't speak English. The room has the worst decor I have ever seen. The breakfast must have been made last week and the colours in the dining room want to make you sick. Went out this morning at 10am returned at 7pm and the room has not been made up. The Spa... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shanefitzpatrick, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear Margiekzn, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I appreciate the feedback you left although I am very surprised to hear your comments about our team. I always receive high praise about their service, attention to detail, friendliness and they all speak very good English. I have emailed you direct also and I look... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I did an overnight here and would have no problem going back. Staff were friendly, room was spacious and well laid out. A few minor things could have improved my stay. The service in the bar for food was very slow, they did not have enough staff. Also my Thai green curry was only ok but lunch and breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edel C, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork, responded to this review

Dear 133Sinead, Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Cork. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will certainly relay your feedback to both the Food & Beverage and Retreat Spa & Fitness Center for improvement. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very good(5)
  • Buffet breakfast(3)
  • Little island(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

80 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cork hotels
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
Clarion Hotel Cork
Douglas
Maryborough Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay