We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Muskerry Arms

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
The Square, Blarney, Ireland
Announcement
Free wifi
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Muskerry Arms
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

excellent courteous and helpful staff well designed spacious bedroom comfortable bed spotless shower room 2nd floor quiet slept well room only , arrived late , left early morning to catch conference so look to other reviews for more detail

Helpful?
Thank mcarch
Coronado, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved that Muskerry Arms was right on the square in Blarney. The fact that the rooms are just upstairs from the pub was even better. After a long day of wandering around the Cork area, it was nice to come back and have a drink or two and some good food to warm me up before heading on up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank EKfromCali
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was good, quite clean, but.. Noise till 3 am from the pub downstairs! We hardly got any sleep. It is unacceptable in my opinion! Also breakfast was really poor in quality, omelette wasn't cooked, full Irish very average.

Helpful?
Thank Olga S
MaryBeth O, Manager at Muskerry Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. We are sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast and can only hope that you brought this to the attention of your server while you were here. We regret that you were disturbed by noise. We have a busy pub with live music on weekends which most of our guests enjoy.... More 

Stamford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Visited Muskerry Arms while in vacation in blarney. Food was unbelievably good. Drinks tasted like heaven and the live music was great. When there were no cabs to drive us home, the owner took us back. What a gentleman. What a place. Couldn't recommend any place with more than 5 stars so I guess 5 will have to do.

Helpful?
5 Thank Pat B
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

Well, as I sad there is a mean and only entrance through the pub,so if you are carrying on your bags don't won't bang with drunken people. The breakfast it so poor in term of quality ..... It s close to Cork, The room are almost tide and warm.

Helpful?
Thank gerARKA
MaryBeth O, Manager at Muskerry Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed with your breakfast choice. While the main entrance is through the pub where guests can check-in, there is an entrance directly from the car park which provides easy access to rooms for guests with luggage. kind regards, MaryBeth More 

Port Orange, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights. The rooms are above the pub so if you have a busy day it's a short walk down the stairs to a very good restaurant. The room was large with a queen size bed, nice size bathroom and a limited view of Blarney Castle grounds. Adjacent the inn you will find a local grocery store.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roger A
MaryBeth O, Manager at Muskerry Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your review. We replaced the mattresses on the second floor last week and will be replacing the mattresses on the first floor in a couple of weeks. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Muskerry Arms on your next trip. kind regards, MaryBeth More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
310 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2015

This is a nice simple little hotel over the local bar. You check in at the bar and there is parking out back. The rooms are nothing special but a good place to rest your head. If there is a band playing in the bar and you are the second floor, you will definitely hear some of the noise but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian K
Clane, Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2015

Stayed for one night. Room was very comfortable and well appointed. Only thing to watch is the temperature. The radiator was on making the room hot and opening the window on a windy night made it too noisy. We noticed this too late to do anything about it, so advise you check room temperature and control when you arrive. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank ijg815
cork
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

The staff here are very friendly and its a lovely place for a pint and lunch. Situated right in the middle of Blarney village its a regular haunt for locals and passing tourists.Well worth a visit. Try the fish and chips.

Helpful?
Thank grassrooyer
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting to visit Blarney Castle. You have to check in with the bar tender in the pub downstairs. It is a ten min walk or 2 min ride, literally. The building is a little old but the rooms are conformable, there's a small private parking lot in the back, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank James G
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blarney
Blarney Castle Hotel
#1 of 7 in Blarney
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
Sunday's Well
The Kingsley
The Kingsley
#4 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 stars 613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centre
The River Lee
The River Lee
#2 of 23 in Cork
4.5 of 5 stars 2,557 reviews
Maranatha Country House
#3 of 26 in Blarney
5.0 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay