We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ardilaun Guesthouse

Galway Road (M18), Ennis, Ireland
Hotel amenities
Ardilaun Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 32 Ennis B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Tim B
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    16
    1
    4
    3
See reviews for
16
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here May 20th and 21st 2015. This place in immaculate, the owners were so sweet, helpful, and went the extra mile to make sure all our needs were met. The view of the river, patio was breathtaking. My only desire was a fishing pole. We left early at the end of our stay and the owner left out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on Friday 23rd May, 3 couples various ages, flight from gatwick was delayed so arrived quite late, The gentleman that checked us in couldn't have been nicer or more helpful, showed us to our rooms and advised us of breakfast arrangements, bedrooms and bathrooms were spotless and the view when I opened the curtains in the morning was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cork, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

I stayed at Ardilaun guesthouse in early April as I was attending a teachers conference in town. Extremely warm reception from the owners! I was guided to my very spacious room downstairs-the room was very comfortable with a patio door that led out to a lovely quiet area overlooking a river. There was nice decking out here to sit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardilaun, Owner at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We very much appreicate your kind words, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you are welcome to Ardilaun Geusthosue again. Best regards, The Purcell Family More 

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

It is quit and peaceful place, just 5 minutes driving away from city centre. The room we stayed has a beautiful panoramic view, it was clean, spacious, comfortable and the wifi worked well and fast. We didn't order breakfast and also didn't need staff assistance, so I cannot rate them.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ardilaun, Owner at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yoru stay and you are welcome to Ardilaun Geusthosue again Best regards, The Purcell Family More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Thisxis a clean and comfortable guesthouse on the outskirts of the city. Excellent parking and close to a service station and small grocery outlet. Bedding, linen and shower were all hood.It is on the highway so request a back room if you are a light sleeper.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ardilaun, Owner at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your good rating and complimentary review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Guesthouse, where you are most welcome to return to any time. With warm regards, All at Ardilaun Guesthouse More 

Coolum Beach, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

I have travelled through Ireland several times and never had a bad experience till now. When we arrived, having booked two single rooms, there appeared to be a mistake from the site we booked on. They booked doubles. The woman who met us, she did not introduce herself, became annoyed. She stated that she would have pay commission for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

5 of us stayed in 3 rooms over 2 nights @ this extremely enjoyable B&B in Ennis. Our host Peter could not have been more helpful when it came to our numerous questions, mainly about local places of interest and directions. He also gave us a fabulous tip for where we should go for dinner one evening. (One of our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ardilaun, Manager at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

Hello again to all the Leahy family Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your good rating and complimentary review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Guesthouse, where you are most welcome to return to any time. We hope you received the mobile phone which we posted last week. The... More 

Ennis, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband found the property online and we drove up to the property unannounced, hoping to get a room close to the Shannon Airport! The owners were friendly and anxious to please! There is good parking and close access to grocery stores and gas stations. The back yard opens up to a manicured lawn with gorgeous, private seating. Very quiet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardilaun, Manager at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate your good rating and complimentary review and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Guesthouse, where you are most welcome to return to any time. With warm regards, All at Ardilaun Guesthouse More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This B&B was the worst in our entire 2.5 week trip. Sewage smell was so strong that we had to leave the building in 10 minutes. The owners were dishonest, as they tried to act normal while showing us the room. When we confronted them with the sewage smell, they acknowledged that they have had this problem for a while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ardilaun, Owner at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Customer, I believe you were booked in to our Guesthouse on the evening of June 17th. On the evening in question, we discovered that a sewerage odour had developed at the rear corner of our property. We advised the local County Council of the problem and we were engaging with them until late that evening to have the problem... More 

Crown Point, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I found nothing appealing about our one night stay at this Guesthouse. During a 2 week trip to Ireland, 8 different accommodations, I was disappointed here, cold check in, and paper thin walls, being that I could hear other guests in their washroom, Also a gravel car park kept me awake with guests arriving late.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ardilaun, Owner at Ardilaun Guesthouse, responded to this review

We at Ardilaun Guesthouse regret that the noise disturbance from the front gravel disturbed your sleep. We have recently fitted new paving out front of the Guesthouse so this should help with the noise disturbance that you witnessed, that being said it's not a common complaint that we receive. regards, All at Ardilaun Guesthouse More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay