We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Special Offer
#WakeUpWonderful from £35
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Premier Inn Dumbarton\/Loch Lomond Hotel
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Frimley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent comfort and value for money from our stay at Dumbarton. Staff were excellent and very accomodating. We were even allowed to book in earlier than normal because we were due to go to an all day wedding and wouldn't be able to return until very late on the evening. As it was bitterly cold this really saved us messing... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank iancdddd
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped overnight and was amazed at the large comfortable room we had. Very nice bathroom with all the condiments. The resturant next door was very good,nice food and nice staff. Both breakfast and dinner was great.

Helpful?
1 Thank John P
Bewdley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel tail end of last year, the room overlooked the main road and was very noisy and didn't get quieter at night. The room was clean, new and looked well but the noise was quite noticeable all night. The restaurant just about finished it off, I ordered a Salmon fillet and when it arrived it was grated... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattFlyer
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Hi MattFlyer At Premier Inn it is our aim to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep and part of this is to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

My partner & I stayed here while my partners mum was in the golden jubilee hospital in Clydebank. The staff were warm & friendly when we checked in & they asked if we wanted to book a table next door for breakfast & evening meal. The room was nice and clean,they had a couple o menus beside the bed for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek J
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great stay as usual, however Premier Inn have now priced themselves out of the market for ordinary business users. £96 a night is a ridiculous price to pay, especially in January!! Its a real shame because we always stay here when we are over for business, but will obviously have to shop around for a cheaper deal!

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
Thank teegee123
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Teegee123 Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am sorry that you feel the room was overpriced for the time of year but compared to our nearby competitors we are always excellent value for money. If you are booking again in the future then it’s always worth having a look... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed hotel 31/12/15 to 2/1/16 room 119 fantastic hotel great staff especially the young chap on reception on arrival very pleasant very knowledgeable helpful all round a credit to the hotel As always very spacious room comfy bed spotlessly clean Thanks for another great stay Derek and jakki orr

Helpful?
Thank Derek O
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Derek O Thank you for taking the time out to review us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay here with us and had the pleasure of experiencing our fantastic rooms and warm welcome. I will happily pass all of your comments onto the rest of the team. I hope that... More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions since it opened and were saddened to see it had gone so far domnhill. We were booked in for three nights from 21/01/2016. On arrival you could not help but notice the Premier Inn sign above the door was broken (shamefull). The gutters are blocked by grass causing water to run... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidjduffy
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Hi davidjduffy Thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.... More 

Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a family, we would always stay at a Premier inn in favour of other hotel chain group. Although the rooms were clean and comfortable (the bathrooms were a bit tired-looking), we felt that the adjoining restaurant really spoilt our overnight stay. We had booked a table as there were five of us. This had sticky goo over the actual... More 

Helpful?
Thank MazzyMayhem
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MazzyMayhem Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am sorry to hear of your experience regarding the Brewer’s Fayre that is next to the hotel and I will certainly pass all of your comments to the General Manager of the restaurant. I am glad that you found your room to... More 

Rochdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I would have expected better cleanliness and maintenance considering it was a national chain. Poor maintenance and quality assurance process to ensure rooms met a minimum cleaniness standard and kpi's

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Javed75
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Javed75 Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us due to the fact you felt the room cleanliness and maintenance was not to a high standard. Within Premier Inn we have very strict cleaning standards and this is followed... More 

Campbeltown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter and I had been at a dancing comp, premier inn are alway the best value to stay. Dumbarton was lovely room, very clean. Staff were very friendly and the Brewers Fayre next door is fantastic value and do a great breakfast. We are booked again when we are up for dancing.

Helpful?
Thank Isla B
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Isla B Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your recent stay with us whilst your daughter was attending a dance competition nearby and that your room was to our usual very high standard. i will very happily pass your comments onto the rest of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (63)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dumbarton
4.3 mi away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
1.1 mi away
The Dumbuck House Hotel
The Dumbuck House Hotel
#4 of 4 in Dumbarton
3.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
10.7 mi away
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Abbotsford Hotel
The Abbotsford Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dumbarton
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
12.3 mi away
Knockderry House Hotel
16.4 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay