We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Lomondgate Drive, Dumbarton, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G82 2QU, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    196
    132
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
115
145
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (359)
  • Mar-May only
    (105)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We visited this location a few years ago and with a room at the front there was too much noise from the main road. Having asked in advance for a quiet room overlooking the rear this was much better. Minor problem with the French doors not opening enough but I learnt the next day that this could have been resolved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Everything you could want of a hotel, wonderful position for the Trossachs. Really friendly Scottish welcome both at check in and at breakfast, couldn't be more helpful. Room clean and well appointed.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear bewybewy Thank you for taking the time to review Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us recently and you experienced our warm Scottish welcome. I am happy that your room was to our usual very high standard and I will gladly pass all of your comments onto the rest of the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Easy to find hotel as we arrived at midnight in an unknown town, Plenty of room to park, easy check in as we had completed an online checkin, just collected key and went to room Room, clean and comfortable Did not take breakfast as we had an early start Would stay again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Anthony C Thank you for taking the time to review us here at Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am thrilled to see that you such a fantastic stay with us recently and that we are very easily located. I will happily pass on your comments to the team regarding the easy check in and for our very clean and... More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My fiance and I had an occasion in Loch Lomond at the weekend so we decided to stay at the local Premier Inn and, as always, we were not disappointed. The bed was extremely comfy and the member of staff we spoke to was very efficient. It was also a bonus that it was free to park right outside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Kayra-Marie L I would like to thank you for taking the time to review Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was extremely thrilled to see that you had a brilliant stay with us recently and that everything was to our usual very high standard and that the team were very efficient as usual. With regards to the television, we do... More 

Bucks
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Dumbarton Premier Inn at the start of a long weekend break to celebrate a family birthday We were heading off the next day for 3 nights by Loch Lomond so this was just a stop over. Check in was dead easy. The room was large, nicely presented with a very comfortable bed. You couldn't in your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear dexterBucks Thank you for taking the time to review Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to see that you had a fantastic stay with us recently whilst celebrating a family birthday and that everything was as brilliant as you would expect from us and also that you found us easily with no problems. I hope that we can... More 

St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the usual stuff...friendly helpfull staff, clean and comfortable room and value for money. Now the small niggly things...after the usual day before text message offering directions etc I responed by asking for directions, they were duly sent and my Sat Nav followed them. Had the postcode I was sent been the CORRECT one I would have saved a 20... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear TimP69007 Thank you for taking the time to review Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was very pleased to see that the room was to our usual high standard and that the team were their usual very friendly selves. With regards to the problem with the Sat Nav, this is something that we have passed to the marketing team and... More 

Eyemouth, Scotland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights to go walking up pucks glen and look at Loch Lomond and Dunoon fantastic hotel and staff very polite staff bedroom was spotless cleaners were polite when walkin through corridor breckfast was great big selection overall stay was great we will be back at the end of the year with the kids this time

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear coran-jen-amelia Thank you for taking the time to review us here at the Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to see that you had such a brilliant stay with us recently and that everything was as you would expect in a Premier Inn and I will happily pass on your comments to the rest of the team here,... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent location,friendly staff,malt and more staff very helpful,only one thing we found annoying was the lack of wardrobes and drawers in room.would have stayed longer but it was fully booked.we are from Dumbarton now living in Australia,we would recommend this hotel as an ideal base for sight seeing Loch Lomond and the west highlands.ben Nevis is only a two drive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear Patrick C Thank you for taking the time to review Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to see that you had a fantastic stay with us recently and, as you pointed out, we are ideally situated for exploring the Loch and the surrounding area. I hope that we can welcome you back in the very near future and... More 

United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a good overnight stay. Room very comfortable and clean as expected. Bed very comfortable too. Some road noise from the busy dual carriage way though. Excellent breakfast next door at Malt & Myre. However dinner service poor - had to wait a long time at the bar to order food. Then a long wait for main course followed... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear iloveislay Thank you for taking the time to review Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I am very pleased to see that you had a fantastic stay with us recently at the Premier Inn and that the room was to our usual very high standard. It is unfortunate that you didn’t enjoy your dinner experience with the restaurant and I will... More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would totally recommend this Premier Inn, we found it to be clean efficient helpful and the breakfast was excellent value. Cannot fault it room size was great and comfy. Good location with local amenities close by

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yvonne S, Manager at Premier Inn Dumbarton/Loch Lomond, responded to this review

Dear sharonfm 15 Thank you for your lovely review of Dumbarton/Loch Lomond Premier Inn. I was thrilled to see that you had such a lovely stay with us recently and that everything was up to our usual very high standard. Here at Premier Inn we like to make sure all of our guests leave happy and I will gladly pass... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay