We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Prestwick hotels

Parkstone

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6-8 Ardayre Rd, Ayrshire, KA9 1QN,, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Parkstone
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Parkstone to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Prestwick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
775Kennyp Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    65
    12
    3
    2
See reviews for
29
162
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (70)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The only good thing about this meal was being with my family that I have not seen for a while. We were crammed into a room with no atmosphere. The waitresses has to squeeze between seats, knocking guests constantly. Not only did we feel rushed as the hotel was having 3 sittings, the food was politely , dreadful. So bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for two nights in a midweek deal, hotel was very quiet but we were made very welcome, rooms were nice and the food excellent. Well located for airport and exploring Ayrshire such as Robert Burns Museum.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a two night break there in the middle of last week after having a similar break earlier this year. We were not disappointed! It is a really well run family hotel with pleasant and friendly staff. The food is top notch with a good variety of dishes on offer and the breakfast is a buffet to start with an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dunoon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed just the one night in early November on a £65 three course dinner and breakfast for 2 people and we could not fault the hotel or its staff. We loved the time we spent at the hotel and sat at the coal fire in the bar after a lovely meal and a few drinks. There was a celebration... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards. Stewart Clarkson Proprietor More 

Glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the second time I have stayed at this lovely hotel and like the first time I was not disappointed. Lovely double room which was spacious, very clean and had a lovely sea view. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. Really enjoyed our stay and would recommend to others. I will go back in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards. Stewart Clarkson Proprietor More 

Liverpool
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a short 2 night break and loved it. The hotel is a short walk from Prestwick Town rail station. Outside, the hotel looks like many other private hotels you'll see but inside it is of a very high standard. We had a large first floor room facing the sea and it was spotless, comfortable and well fitted out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. I take on board your comments regarding the TVs - it is something that we plan to upgrade in the New Year. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards.... More 

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at The Parkstone numerous times in my travels and always have a pleasant stay. The rooms are comfortable, and the food is excellent. The staff is friendly and always treats me well. I love the location, as it is near the Prestwick airport, The Old Course, and a short walk to the main area of Prestwick.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. We are pleased you again enjoyed your stay - it is always good to hear from our regular visitors. and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards. Stewart Clarkson Proprietor More 

Coatbridge, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just stayed at the Parkstone for a couple of nights and have had a wonderful time, room fantastic and very spacious, and spotless with a sea view. The staff were extremely nice and very helpful, we will return and would recommend this lovely Hotel,the dinner was nice, but a bit disappointed with the pork, a little tough, also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. I am sorry your dinner was not up to expectations but have taken the matter up with our Head Chef and trust it did not affect your stay too much. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind... More 

Helensburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a family owned hotel and having stayed at the Parkstone on many previous occasions we were once more impressed with the accommodation and friendly staff. Sea views are amazing. Food is excellent and if you manage to get the Amazon deal you are onto a winner. Will be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. We are pleased you again enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards. Stewart Clarkson Proprietor More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent the night at the parkstone hotel as a last minute getaway. We had a great time the food was amazing and the room was extremely comfortable. Staff were friendly and welcoming and the views were stunning we will be certainly be returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Parkstone_Prestwick, Owner at Parkstone, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - it is most appreciated. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future. Kind regards. Stewart Clarkson Proprietor More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Parkstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkstone

Address: 6-8 Ardayre Rd, Ayrshire, KA9 1QN,, Prestwick KA9 1QN, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > South Ayrshire > Prestwick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkstone 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Parkstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkstone Hotel Prestwick
Parkstone Prestwick, Scotland

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay