We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daviot House

#15 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Ayr
Certificate of Excellence
4.0 of 5
Hotel website
12 Queens Terrace, Ayr KA7 1DU, Scotland
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Daviot House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dumfries
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

One night stay in feb 2016. Outstanding B & B. 11+ out of 10 on all counts. Our room was completely spotless with every nook and cranny inspected! The very welcoming hosts Linda and Richard made you so very honestly welcome and they have fitted out the rooms in a way expected of a high roller Hotel. Choice of breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maetrx123
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This bed and breakfast is excellent in every way,totally spotless, so welcoming, breakfast menu is amazing, Linda and Richard are wonderful hosts ... HIGHLY recommend. I could not find one single fault....

Helpful?
Thank Sheryl P
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed 1 night found the hotel very cosy run by a really friendly family in a great location for anything you want to do in Ayr would defo recommend also a great breakfast will defo use this hotel again if staying in Ayr Thanks again guys

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Smiths227125
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

We walked past this place around 8pm and rang to book a room as front door locked. Linda greeted us so well we knew we made the right choice. The along came Richard which only reinforced our right selection. Had room no 2 which may be a little small but you should only be there to sleep! Bed was super... More 

Helpful?
Thank GordonAnnette
Linda W, Owner at Daviot House, responded to this review

Such a pleasure to have you with us Gordon and Annette, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at Daviot House. Hope the rest of your trip in the UK is as restful and we would love to see you here again in the future. Safe travels.... Linda and Richard. More 

Mansfield, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We always visit Ayr on trips to Scotland and when we do, we stay at the Daviot. Homely, warm, clean, environment with friendly staff and very reasonable rates make this hotel a top choice. Great location very close to the seafront. Great breakfast choices and food quality is excellent. We will be back on our next visit.

Helpful?
Thank Allan R
Linda W, Owner at Daviot House, responded to this review

Lovely to see you back at Daviot House and very much looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit home. Will try and order better weather for you next time...... Linda and Richard. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We were unable to make our booking due to flooding, and they still charged us the full fee. So disappointed that they were unable to accept circumstances out with our control. Surprisingly we were more concerned with dealing with the aftermath than our trip which we were unable to make. Shocked beyond belief.

Helpful?
Thank Laura C
Daviot-House, Owner at Daviot House, responded to this review

Firstly we would like to extend our sincere sympathy for the flooding that you had to endure. I can assure you that we were not informed that this was the reason your booking wasn't fulfilled. We had turned potential guests away on the evening in question order to fulfil our obligation to your booking which is why, in line with... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2015

Experience My husband & I decided to go away for a mini moon within the UK this year, keeping it as cheap as possible and save up for a bigger honeymoon next year. We decided on Scotland as neither of us had ever visited before, so I trawled the internet and found Daviot House noticing its ‘Excellent’ reviews on Trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rach13G
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

The Daviot is approximately 1 minute walk from Ayr beach and around 5 minutes from shops and restaurants. A spotless clean establishment and rooms have everything you could possibly need (ie: iron, board, safe, additional heater, hair dryer, coffee/tea making facilities, extra glasses, tissues, toiletries)...absolutely fantastic! The beds are so comfortable, I missed breakfast twice, due to having such a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ellenoneill
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

Fab B&B centrally located, not too far to walk to shops or visit Esplanade. Lovely greeting on arrival from Shirley and breakfast selection fab (what a great choice). Think we got the best room in the house as it was massive, meticulously clean and large en-suite with bath and shower. I loved the tartan themes in and around the B&B.... More 

Helpful?
Thank lisam267
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

My boyfriend took me to Ayr for our 2 year Anniversary and we stayed at the Daviot Guest House. Right from the get go the staff were lovely going out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed recommending local restaurants and jotting their locations down on a map for us. The location was fantastic as it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.4 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#17 of 21 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 stars 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Inverlea Guest House
0.0 mi away
Beaches Guest House
0.4 mi away
Miller House Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay