We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arrandale Hotel

2-4 Cassillis Street, Ayr KA7 1DW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Arrandale Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This visit had already been cancelled because of bad weather.The owner was very accommodating and the facilities were fabulous. A tastefully decorated lounge with a bar area with reasonably priced drinks. Breakfast was magnificent with locally sourced produce on the menu. The weather was still not great so we think we will return in the summer. Ten out of ten!

Helpful?
Thank erfreutwanderer
AyrLindaD, Owner at The Arrandale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank younso much Pauline for taking the time to leave me a review! It was a pleasure to meet you both and hope we'll see you again....... it's a very different place when the sun shines. Take care until then, Linda More 

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

had a smashing stay at the Arrandale hotel,my room was small but it had everything in it for a solo traveller,staff very helpful ,breakfast great and close to pubs and restaurants.the staff were all very pleasant and could not do enough for you.the shower and toilet was brand new,the hotel itself is spotless,i will definatly stay there again

Helpful?
Thank CAIRNSY712
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

Travelling alone I stayed in the single room which I knew had separate shower and toilet from the hotel's website and thanks to vmacknight's review “Nice location, pick your room carefully” I took a dressing gown to preserve modesty. The room was very adequate for my needs (a bed) and breakfast was excellent. The location was perfect for the function... More 

Helpful?
Thank spacegipsy
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2015

i was offered a room upgrade as a better one was available which was a nice touch. I was told when checking in that if I wanted breakfast outside their usual times it should be ok. Everywhere was very clean and the breakfast was lovely. Great value.

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2015

It has been ages since I stayed in a room where the bathroom was outside... Unfortunately, I did not paid attention and picked a single room for one night. It was far too small, with tea and coffee... yes... but I am not longer in the mood for a room without bathroom. Therefore, make sure you pick a suite. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank vmacknight
AyrLindaD, Owner at The Arrandale Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you or coming to visit . We only have this one small room that isn't en suite. It is in constant demand and aways well received because of its price, its newly recorated and furnished and also has new sink/ vanity unit within the room and peak time rate is £35 per night, half the price of our other... More 

Hamilton,UK
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

Stayed again at the Arrandale for 3rd time in a year, this time for a 40th birthday celebration, and once again was more than happy to return. Linda and her staff made our party (of 4 rooms) very welcome from start to finish.

Helpful?
Thank slg40
Banchory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

Spent the weekend here. Hotel is nice and staff very friendly. The breakfasts were excellent but do go for the full breakfast. The place is kept tidy but décor could be doing with a revamp. I did not feel that the Junior Suite was worth the extra money. Looking at brick walls from all windows. Rather go for rooms upstairs.... More 

Helpful?
Thank HughM523
Glasgow
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015

This hotel’s only saving grace is the location – in a nice quiet street but close to both the sea front and the town/restaurants etc - and the staff – they are delightful and what a wonderful warm welcome we received. However, I thought that by paying extra for a “Junior Suite” that the room would be better than a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Holidaymemories09
AyrLindaD, Owner at The Arrandale Hotel, responded to this review

Within couple of hours of reading your review, a guest who stayed in this particular room 3 weeks ago called to rebook for next weekend "because they loved it" so I decided to do a bit of research and respond. I sifted through every single review via the largest booking company - all 283 of them. I noted their remarks... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

Having found myself stranded in Ayr due to my motorcycle breaking down I rang this hotel desperate to find a room for the night. Linda kindly kept the rom reserved for me until I knew for definite my bike would not be fixed. Nice room, very clean, fabulous shower Cannot praise Linda and her staff highly enough, really went out... More 

Helpful?
Thank bikergirl2015
Stranraer, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Stayed one night with my elderly mother. The hotel was very nice and our room was pleasant. I booked at very short notice and got the last room. The staff were very helpful. We did not have breakfast The only drawback was the hotel did not have a lift and my mother had difficulty climbing the stairs

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate F
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ayr hotels
0.1 mi away
Horizon Hotel
Horizon Hotel
#11 of 21 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield House Hotel
0.5 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel
Savoy Park Hotel
#1 of 21 in Ayr
4.5 of 5 stars 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Carrick Lodge Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure Ayr Hotel
Mercure Ayr Hotel
#17 of 21 in Ayr
3.5 of 5 stars 528 reviews
1.0 mi away
St. Andrews Hotel
St. Andrews Hotel
#15 of 21 in Ayr
4.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay