We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arrandale Hotel

2-4 Cassillis Street, Ayr KA7 1DW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Arrandale Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Ayr
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
David A
Add Photo

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    12
    4
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Kirkcudbright, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Were in Ayr for a family 40th Birthday party. Our party booked The Arrandale around middle of April, 1 couple booked via Booking.com, 2 couples booked direct with the Hotel.On arrival, we were told they were expecting us tomorrow, before even asking our names !! Got the impression she was double booked. I told her we booked months ago only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect accommodation for a group of blokes up to play golf. At the end of the day you need a bed, toilet and shower, breakfast, key and somewhere to park. Great location for plenty of golf courses and a walk into Ayr or a taxi to Prestwick. Like other reviews it's a guest house B&B not a hotel, but hey... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

What can I say, This hotel is amazing. We'd driven 7 hours through the night for a concert we were working on. The owner was good enough to be flexible to allow us to check in early to get some well earned rest. The rooms were really nice, and comfortable. Great breakfast. Highly recommend hotel! Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Livingston Manor, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

Very lovely hotel near the Ayr waterfront. Very nice decor, friendly staff, cozy rooms, and a comfortable lounge. We liked it well enough that we stayed a second night. We paid GBP 70/night for two people without breakfast -- higher than the "and up" rates shown on their website, but felt we definitely got our money's worth. Street parking is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
belfast
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

Booked in on thur with my parents and my 11 year old child the rooms where like ice boxes the lounge was freezen when I approached her the next morning her attitude was if you check out for half 10 Il refund you the next 2 nights theres plenty of b and bs around I told her the radiater in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AyrLindaD, Owner at The Arrandale Hotel, responded to this review

Good manners would prevent me from replying in too much detail so lets just say we were equally impressed with your visit as you were with us. Now for the facts.......... me as " the lazy money grabbing owner" called the plumber to have a look at the radiator which you advised was needing bled. The room was already more... More 

Belfast, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My friends and I are just back from a weekend here, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves Linda was very welcoming and friendly and we were very happy with our rooms. Location is very good close to beach and High Street with lots of amenities near by. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed at the Arrandale for two nights to attend a friend's wedding nearby. I'll start with the positives... Linda, who checked us in, was very friendly and welcoming, providing us with a map, directions to the wedding venue and was happy to call a taxi for us the following day. The location is ideal, with easy access to both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hamilton,UK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Just back from a weekend here and will definitely return. Good value for money and handy for the shops and beach. Room was nicely decorated with period furniture and a beautiful sleigh bed. Tea/coffee making facilities in room (although needed to put kettle on floor to reach plug) and hairdryer and toiletries supplied which was a nice extra touch. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonds, Washington
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We planned to stay in Ayr and meet family there. This 'hotel' was booked by their booking agent. I say 'hotel' because this is NOT what the normal person would think of as a hotel. This was instead a Bed & Breakfast. Our room was nice as was the staff. There is a common breakfast room and a separate room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The owner was friendly and helpful. For the size of the hotel the lounge area was an asset. Bedrooms, so so, `Scottish breakfast was average. Good location for beach and shops. Parking wasn't a problem. Will not be rushing back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay