We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Arrandale Hotel

2-4 Cassillis Street, Ayr KA7 1DW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
The Arrandale Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Ayr
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015
Lou230986 Belfast, Northern Ireland
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    4
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
17
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
belfast
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in on thur with my parents and my 11 year old child the rooms where like ice boxes the lounge was freezen when I approached her the next morning her attitude was if you check out for half 10 Il refund you the next 2 nights theres plenty of b and bs around I told her the radiater in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AyrLindaD, Owner at The Arrandale Hotel, responded to this review

Good manners would prevent me from replying in too much detail so lets just say we were equally impressed with your visit as you were with us. Now for the facts.......... me as " the lazy money grabbing owner" called the plumber to have a look at the radiator which you advised was needing bled. The room was already more... More 

Belfast, Northern Ireland
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

My friends and I are just back from a weekend here, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves Linda was very welcoming and friendly and we were very happy with our rooms. Location is very good close to beach and High Street with lots of amenities near by. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

We stayed at the Arrandale for two nights to attend a friend's wedding nearby. I'll start with the positives... Linda, who checked us in, was very friendly and welcoming, providing us with a map, directions to the wedding venue and was happy to call a taxi for us the following day. The location is ideal, with easy access to both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hamilton,UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Just back from a weekend here and will definitely return. Good value for money and handy for the shops and beach. Room was nicely decorated with period furniture and a beautiful sleigh bed. Tea/coffee making facilities in room (although needed to put kettle on floor to reach plug) and hairdryer and toiletries supplied which was a nice extra touch. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonds, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

We planned to stay in Ayr and meet family there. This 'hotel' was booked by their booking agent. I say 'hotel' because this is NOT what the normal person would think of as a hotel. This was instead a Bed & Breakfast. Our room was nice as was the staff. There is a common breakfast room and a separate room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The owner was friendly and helpful. For the size of the hotel the lounge area was an asset. Bedrooms, so so, `Scottish breakfast was average. Good location for beach and shops. Parking wasn't a problem. Will not be rushing back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Northern Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Just back after a 2 night stay for a wedding in Ayr. We received a lovely Scottish welcome and we felt immediately "at home". Room had a comfortable bed and good sized wardrobe for all our clothes! We also had breakfast on both mornings and enjoyed it too. You can park right outside the hotel with a 3 hour max... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North West England
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Expectations are often commensurate with the price. If you are on a budget, low expectations are mostly fulfilled. That is not the case here. Easy street parking outside the hotel. Note that this is time restricted so if you want to park up for a few days, it could be awkward. We received a very warm welcome from our hostess.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Linda was really helpful when we required to check-in a little earlier than the stated time due to our arrangements to attend a wedding. The room was beautiful with period features and large comfortable bed. Would highly recommend and would most definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dundee, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Overnight stay here to attend a show at the Gaiety Theatre. Well situated for a short walk into town or to the beach . Warm welcome from Linda who showed us to our room . The room was pleasantly decorated and furnished. Beds very comfortable and temperature in rooms was fine . Room was very quiet and it felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question