We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Paisley hotels

Watermill Hotel

1 Lonend Paisley, Paisley PA1 1SR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Watermill Hotel to your Saves list
Watermill Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
48%
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Paisley
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
ygorwelian Bangor, United Kingdom
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    55
    32
    40
    22
See reviews for
31
42
23
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here on Fri 11April, cost £57 for a single room. Receptionist was most helpful and apologetic as "the system" was down. Finally found me a room for the night. It was a nice clean small room with a view over the river. I tried for a shower about 5 p.m before going out but alas not a drop of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the centre of Paisley and was ideally located for us. The staff are very warm and welcoming. Our bedroom was small, dark and lacked character. The decor is very basic and the soundproofing is poor. The windows are old and the secondary glazing doesn't cut out the noise from the water running over the weir... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Lovely hotel, great location! :) Breakfast was delicious (adequate to price), friendly waiting staff, and especially waitress who was serving me breakfast- Eva . Thank You Watermill, will be back soon xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear David, Thanking for taking your time to review us. I have passed your kind words to Eva, and she really appreciates them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. More

carndonagh donegal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

We recently visited the restaurant for a family celebration , i can say without doubt we had the best service ever our two waiters were on hand for our every whim, we had booked by phone and e-mail and the hotel were so easy to deal with and anticipated our needs , the food on the most part was excellent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Edelrob, Thank you for taking your time to review us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your family celebration. We always strive to exceed our guests expectations and we are pleased this was the case. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel in the near future. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

My family visited the hotel on new years day to celebrate my mothers 80th birthday and it was the worst meal I can ever remember. We were all crammed round a circular table. The choice of vegetables was brussel sprouts and carrots (I think they had been leftover since Christmas). Drinks took an age to be delivered to table, tea... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sparklyeyes90, Thank you for taking time to review us. We do appreciate guest feedback as it gives us a benchmark to evaluate ourselves. I am however very disappointed that you have opted for this, as I took my time to reply to your complain. I did address the points you had raised and invited you for further discussion incase... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We checked in and immediately checked back out room was disgusting and stank of damp stayed here before and it was lovely its run down abd horrible think carefully before booking will never ever book this again would rather sleep on tge street than here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 186534kaz, Thank you for taking time to review us. I am quite surprised by your comments as the hotel has recently been refurbished. This is a grade c listed building, which the new owners have heavily invested in for the past few months in order to freshen it up while not interfering with the character. You were allocated one... More

Essex
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed her on 1st Feb 2014 whilst visiting family in area. Lovely little hotel and we had a great room looking over the waterfall. Patricia on reception very friendly and helpful and also Slava in the dining room the next morning for breakfast very friendly as was all the staff we came across during our stay. Yes as other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear kmupps, Thank you for taking time to review us and more so for the great review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your staff and my staff were helpful and friendly. You will be pleased to hear that the floorboards have now been sorted. Please give us a visit the next time you are in the area. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stay here because of work and it is really poor . The water isn't always hot , the showers in the room are really bad . Some of the windows have gaps in them and dont close properly . The reception staff have been grummpy on most of my stays . The restaurant staff are helpful and chatty .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear wars7206, Thank you for taking time to review us. We do appreciate guest feedback as it gives us a benchmark to evaluate ourselves. I am disappointed to hear that my reception staff have been grumpy towards you. I will investigate this to find out what has been happening. We have recently refurbished the hotel and would like to invite... More

Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I got married here June 22nd last year, (should probably of wrote a review before now) initially after booking my wedding had a bit of an issue as the hotel was to be sold and was looking a little uncertain, however there was great communications throughout and Carrie in sales met with me on regular intervals to help put my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison, Thanking for taking time to review us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your special day. Hopefully it will not be too long before you visit us again. More

Chesterfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

This was a repeat visit to the Watermill, having stay there under the previous owners a few times and always had a great stay. This time however there was a tour party in who seemed to enjoy getting up at 4am each morning and with the creaking floorboards and heavy footsteps we got very little sleep. The room itself was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management-Watermill, General Manager at Watermill Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, Thank you for taking time to review us. I am sorry that you were kept awake by the group who were up early. While it is difficult for us to control the behaviour of other guests, we have taken a step and repaired the floorboard. The corridors are now very quiet. Hopefully we will get a chance to... More

Been to Watermill Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watermill Hotel

Also Known As:
Watermill Hotel Paisley
Watermill Hotel Paisley, Scotland
Address: 1 Lonend Paisley, Paisley PA1 1SR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 hotels in Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Paisley and on the site of a 17th century Flour Mill The watermill Hotel preserves some of the original character and features of the Mill inside and out of the building.49 en suite bedrooms with freeview TV and views overloking the hamills river or paisley abbey and the historic town of Paisley. We have a restaurant and lounge bar on site along with a new built extension for holding functions upto 140 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Watermill Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Watermill Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.