We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Abbey Inn

Barrhead Road, Paisley PA2 7JF, Scotland
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Abbey Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
Abbey Inn
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    6
    6
    4
See reviews for
11
15
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Stayed here for one night after attending a funeral. The staff where the most polite and helpful people you could wish to meet. They let us go into our room early to get ready, after a long car journey and couldn't do enough for us. The room was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed. The Inn itself was spotless.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hard to believe this Inn is only 2 star, stayed here for one night as I had an exam the next day and local weather was bad. Room was lovely, nice and clean - only complaint was the shower was a bit old and worn. Staff were very friendly, and the food was great. Breakfast was included - I chose... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We always aim to go above and beyond the expectations of the guest and we are delighted to have been able to do that on this occasion. Hope the exam went well and we look forward to looking after you again soon! More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

We arrived and although we did get the room at 50 pounds as a late booking . It should be 65 . The room was very small bout three inches at the end of the double bed.i tripped on cover getting past . My knees rubbed the wall and bed as I squeezed past. Not many tea making supplies. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are sorry to here that your room wasn't up to your expectations. We are constantly updating the rooms and will use this feedback in the future. Thanks you again More 

Bedale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Despite an unfortunate booking error on the part of the hotel initially, they went out of their way to accommodate me and I even received an upgrade. All the staff were very pleasant and couldn't do enough for me. I enjoyed an evening meal, which I thought was very good value for money and breakfast was also delicious. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are delighted we were able to recover from our initial hiccup and provide you with some fantastic service. We look forward to looking after you (hiccup free!) soon. More 

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Had to attend a funeral in Paisley, contacted the Abbey Inn (never been in Paisley before), great service on Telephone, stated that some other people from London may also be attending the funeral. Offered group discount. All had meals in, treated fantastically and sympathically. Will definetely be going back for a break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review. We are glad we could offer assistance in such testing times. We look forward to looking after you in better circumstances in the future. More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2014

I stayed for one night in a single room , spotless room and shower room. I was met by friendly staff , enjoyed a light evening snack. The breakfast in the morning was excellent again the staff couldn't do enough for you. On negative for me was the noise from outside of my room No 7 if your a light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Here at the Abbey our aim is to ensure every customer leaves happy. We are delighted this Is the case with yourself and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights . Friendly and helpful staff. very clean rooms. quite close to Paisley.Enjoyed our stay and would go back on regular visits. Plenty of tea and coffee , also complimentary tunnac`s tea cake each.

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Guys thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was our pleasure to have you and we will throw in extra tea cakes as thank you for the review on your next visit!!! More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed one night after a concert in Glasgow. Hotel room was clean. Breakfast was very good. Only fault not the hotels fault it's a bit noisy during the early hours of the morning as people leave early for the airport close to the hotel. People getting up for flights and walking along the corridors talking kept us awake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a nice review. We do have some rooms which are at the far end of hotel therefor more quiet than most rooms. So please pop in a request next time you book and we will ensure you are allocated one of these. Thanks again so much and we... More 

Whitley Bay
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed for one night on a recent visit to Paisley. Couldn't fault the place or the staff. Warm welcome, good room which was spotless, good food and Celtic match on telly. Well located for visiting Paisley or the surrounding area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We hope to see you soon. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I hired the function suite for a 30th party. What can I say the place is great!! Staff were really helpful even from the initial booking to the party itself! Simple process and organised a great DJ for it too!! Buffet was 1st Class (chicken satay went down well! Prices were reasonable and atmosphere was good too! Parents are thinking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
112Mark1983, General Manager at Abbey Inn, responded to this review

Gavin thank you for such a nice review. It was our absolute pleasure and we are all glad we could help you celebrate your big 3-0!! We hope to see you and your family soon. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbey Inn

Address: Barrhead Road, Paisley PA2 7JF, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Renfrewshire > Paisley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbey Inn Paisley, Scotland

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay