We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Scone hotels

Murrayshall House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Murrayshall House Hotel to your Saves list
Murrayshall House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
77%
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
BLUESOLDIER Larkhall, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (243)
  • Photos (69)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (53)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    79
    37
    13
    6
See reviews for
21
109
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Played the Lyndoch and Murrayshall golf courses, got this for a society day out at an excellent price, played the Lyndoch in the morning, Par 68 course off the whites, a tight demanding course, this is really a course you need to know to play really well having said that the course is very undulating and hilly. Very hilly, in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ayr, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had an overnight stay with friends. Minot glitch at check in when our friends room was not ready even though we arrived after the published check-in time of 2 p.m. Rooms were large and comfortable. I had forgotten toothpaste and it was provided immediately (along with a complimentary toothbrush). Meal at night was delicious - lots of clean plates!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very positive comments ,it is a great staff incentive to know that guests have been happy with the service and facilities provided. More

Watford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Food poor, service awful - do not waste your money going here. Not 4 star/2 rosette for food. Have been in better places which do not have as many stars and the service has been wonderful. They need to take a good look at themselves!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

We have tried to trace your visit to Murrayshall without any success , A review of this nature is very disappointing, we invest a lot of time and money into ensuring the property is maintained to a high standard, staff training is always paramount. A review posted 3 months after a visit does not allow us any option to rectify... More

Perth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have dined at the hotel (The Old Masters Restaurant) before and have always found it to be very nice. On this occasion we were looking slightly deeper as to service, taste and presentation of the food. We found that on this occasion, as others, the food was of very high quality and presentation. The service was impeccable. The views... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments and we look forward to seeing you again in the not to distant future. I will pass your review on to Chef and the team in the Old Masters Restaurant , thank you once again. More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed recently as we attended my friends . Upon initial contact we were given a very good rate on the room ( 26 ) and assured it would be held for us , which it was . After arrival we went down for a meal in the bar area that was okay but nothing to write home about. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Yorkshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight in this beautiful location as a couple. The evening meal in the restaurant was excellent as was the breakfast the following morning. Every member of staff encountered were superb, very attentive without being obtrusive & very professional....I should know, I've worked in such places. If there has to be a negative comment it would be that the decor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, Chef and his team will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed dining in the Old Master Resteraunts and Stutts Grill. We have a rolling programme for refurbishing some of the bathrooms in the main hotel of which we only have a few left to complete. Service is something we try very hard to... More

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was awful. Breakfast ok but dinner was not as stated on menu and tasteless. Room was a little shabby but clean and cosy. No view and tv was on its way out as there were lots of lines. Room situated beside cleaning cupboards so were rudely awakened by cleansing staff! On a good not the grounds were nice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to read your comments regarding your recent visit. If we are notified of any issues at the time we can try to rectify them . You did mention on departure that there was an item missing on one particular dish served on Saturday evening but did not wish to complain at the time. You booked on... More

Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would highly recommend Murrayshall House Hotel for a wedding. We held our daughter’s wedding reception there in June and we could not fault it. Planning for the day was made so easy with the expert and very efficient help of Carol Taylor and Alan Reid. Every detail had been meticulously set out in advance and went without a hitch.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ellon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I had the great pleasure of staying at Murrayshall a few days ago. It was a perfect break - the hotel was lovely and I felt like I was living in "Downton Abbey"! The staff were very friendly, polite and most helpful. It certainly had a touch of real class - the staff even wore lovely white gloves to serve... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for such a positive review, it means a great deal to all the management and staff, we hope to see you again soon. More

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Having attended a conference recently held at the Murrayshall House Hotel, I was dismayed that after approximately 15 years of using this hotel for our conferences the recent service was not poor... it was absolutely appalling! Our lunch was the bare minimum. Being vegetarian (well pescatarian actually, but no fish was available) I was given (on BOTH - of two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

We endeavour to ensure all guests requirements are met to ensure satisfaction during their visit to the property. we have not been made aware of your complaints during your visit During any conference we maintain a close liaison with delegates and organisers. As part of our routine follow up we have contacted the organiser whom has confirmed the conference went... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Murrayshall House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Murrayshall House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, HotelsClick and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Murrayshall House Hotel Scone, Scotland

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
With forty-one bedrooms including sixteen suites, all our bedrooms are individually styled, furnished and decorated, giving a unique blend of tradition and modern day luxury. All rooms are tastefully designed and well equipped, colour TV, telephone, Wi-Fi broadband Internet, tea and coffee making facilities, plus complimentary mineral water and shortbread. Every bedroom also includes a trouser press, high quality linen and a spacious well-appointed bathroom with luxury Elemis products. We can also provide a gun cupboard, golf club storage, fishing tackle storage and a drying room. Whether you're staying with us on a weekend break, for a romantic getaway, wedding or honeymoon, or for a field sports or golfing holiday, our varying styles of bedrooms can accommodate all your needs. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
41

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer