We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Scone hotels

Murrayshall House Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Murrayshall House Hotel to your Saves list
Murrayshall House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
77%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
CarolC01 Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    83
    38
    13
    6
See reviews for
24
112
4
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoyed the wedding we were at here. The staff, led by what I assume to be the manager or front of house, were great. The wedding food also very good, served quickly and all hot and tasty. Staff were friendly and professional. We had the lentil soup, chicken with haggis and sticky toffee pudding , then coffee with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hotel recently and can only say I enjoyed it immensely. I found the staff friendly and helpful without being intrusive. What a perfect setting this is too. One has a feeling of having discovered a little secret hidden away in the country, a jewel. This feeling didn't change when I was shown my room, a lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bonnie Scotland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In July of last year, we were in search of an outside garden location to hold our wedding ceremony which is how we first visited Murrayshall. My husband and I were from opposite ends of the country and we felt it better to hold the ceremony somewhere reasonably central for the sake of our guests. Following discussion with the General... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the wonderful comments, it means a great deal to all the staff to get such positive feed back and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Congratulations and every happiness for the future. More

Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
6 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Christmas Lunch 2013 at the Murrayshall hotel was very good. Staff were friendly, service was quick and we enjoyed our food, and our drinks. Location is perfect for golfers. About 10 mins from the centre of perth. The restaurant is a bit grubby but other than that great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

This hotel was not the newest or the fanciest place we stayed at in Scotland, but it was high on character. We arrived late in the afternoon at this hotel. We took the opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the view and relax. There were benches here and there for people to simply sit as well as paths for walking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Invergordon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Not too impressed with the food ..have had better in 2 star establishments..too much emphasis on presentation rather than amount and quality ..i.e..chipped potatoes were much the same as one might find in a carry-out from Burger King ..rather poor to say the least ..Other than that we had a pleasant stay..staff quite friendly apart from Hotel Manager who seem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

I am disappointed that you have not entirely enjoyed your recent visit , we take great pride in preparing fresh food using locally sourced produce. All guests are treated with the same level of courtesy and service, please accept our apologies if you feel that you were treated differently to other residents. More

Glasgow, Scotland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Spent 2 nights at the hotel as a wedding guest. Although the public rooms were well furnished our "luxurious" bedroom was quite poor showing a lack of maintenance. Surprised that wifi was an extra cost. Staff generally very pleasant but not all. With two interesting golf courses the hotel will have appeal for golfers but there are no play facilities... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I took a party of 14 people for a one night stay and playing golf for two days, the treatment we received in the clubhouse on arrival from Murray was first class and we were made to feel more than welcome, this treatment carried on in the hotel with the staff being very friendly and polite, rooms were excellent as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, we are delighted that you have enjoyed your visit and we hope you return to Murrayshall in the near future. More

UK
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The special included one night B&B and two rounds of golf. We booked this through a Travelzoo offer of £99pp but later discovered that if we booked direct with hotel we would have got deal for £89pp! That said, we enjoyed our stay as hotel, accommodation (in separate annexe - only 200 yards from hotel), staff and meals were all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you have enjoyed your recent visit to Murrayshall. Both golf courses are challenging and offer a varied and interesting round of golf. The wildlife and views on Lyndoch are in our opinion a great feature of the course and yes it is a reasonably physical course to walk. There are of course motorised buggy's for hire from... More

Ayr, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We had an overnight stay with friends. Minot glitch at check in when our friends room was not ready even though we arrived after the published check-in time of 2 p.m. Rooms were large and comfortable. I had forgotten toothpaste and it was provided immediately (along with a complimentary toothbrush). Meal at night was delicious - lots of clean plates!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MHManager, Manager at Murrayshall House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the very positive comments ,it is a great staff incentive to know that guests have been happy with the service and facilities provided. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Murrayshall House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Murrayshall House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murrayshall House Hotel

Address: A94 Coupar Angus Road, Scone PH2 7PH, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Scone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Murrayshall House Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Murrayshall House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Murrayshall Hotel Perth
Murrayshall House Hotel Scone, Scotland

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (1)