We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Scotland's Hotel & Spa

40 Bonnethill Road, Pitlochry PH16 5BT, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Scotland\\
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Payed £120 for two nights bed and breakfast in the winter deal they had on Crerar website and think this was a fair price. Hotel had a musty smell but didn't bother us. Room was perfectly fine - clean with tea coffee making facilities etc. Wouldn't get too excited about the "gym" as there was only about 5 machines and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gemma M
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Scotland's. I can assure you that the staff are not stressed. The burgers in MacNabs take at least twenty minutes to cook as they are so big. I can't understand why you would think they were disgusting as we get nothing but praise for the burgers we serve in... More 

Adelaide
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

had one night here the room was comfortable although the pillows were a bit hard. It was warm in the room and bathroom. It was noisy with the traffic but as it was mid week there were not a lot think it could do with double glazing. It took ages for the hot water to come through in the shower.... More 

Helpful?
Thank RORY99
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am sorry to read that the hot water took a bit of time to come through. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your breakfast and hopefully you will return in the near future. More 

Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Took my mum and dad to this hotel as it was their Xmas present from us and to be honest it was slightly embarrassing as the hotel is in serious need of a makeover.......yes the food was good and the pool was too...staff were friendly and helpful so it did have some positive points but unfortunately we definitely will not... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ncumm
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Scotland's I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. More 

Travelers are raving about these Pitlochry hotels

5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hote is very tired and needs major updating and decor. Rubbish bins overflowing with rubbish lying all round it in the carpark old pallest abandoned in carpark. Did not give good first impression. The room was small and shabby but clean. The window was brocken and didnt open or close fully. Left very drafty. Breakfast however was good and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pmungall
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Than you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Please accept my apologies fir the bins being full and pleased be assured that these are emptied regularly. Rubbish was lying around the car park due to the gale force winds that we had and again I can assure you that this was all picked up.The... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night with a Virgin experience voucher we received as a Christmas gift. On arrival at the hotel the first thing I noticed was the very musty smell, not a good start !! The girl on reception was fairly efficient but not in the least bit friendly and we found that at checkout... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1955ds
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Scotland's. I am sorry that you felt the food was expensive but I can assure you that the prices are very competitive with the rest of the town,. The mixed grill is the most expensive item on the menu and is huge.I am sorry you... More 

Banff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not given the room we were expecting no sleigh bed, put in room with double bed and two singles not very romantic. Had booked spa treatments and confirmed earlier that day arrived to find another lady booked in. Therapist did adapt herself to cope. Supposed to have wifi didn't Bar staff very helpful nice meal Poorly repaired toilet door in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Val M
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay here at Scotland's. I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations. As you are probably aware one of the spa therapists was snowed in at her house in the hills and never made it to work causing some disruption with spa... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wonderful partner sprung a surprise weekend away for my birthday to this hotel, she's very astute in her choice of venue and yet again her research paid dividends, I suppose here time in hotel management honed her skills. Prior to our arrival she had few conversations with the reception staff over the phone about they stay, the staff were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ChilledJim
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I am pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and I have spoken with the Restaurant Manager regarding the service issues and training requirements in the restaurant and I can assure you that these are being addressed. We look forward to returning in the near future. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of a mini honeymoon trip. On arriving we were thrilled to be told we'd been upgraded to a suite. The room was lovely and spacious, it made me wish we were staying another night. The only complaint we could have was it was a very warm room, a bit too warm for... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne I
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will return in the near future and you can sample some more peppercorn sauce. More 

Alloa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put out in an annex called the bank house, this isn't handy as you need your coat to go to breakfast or the pool. It's also dark in the street and you can hardly see the keyhole to get in. The bank house smells of damp as soon as you enter into a corridor and stairway of doors... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Stuart R
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Scotland's I will get the maintenance manager to have a look at the stains on the ceiling. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Just back from here after a spa break for 2 nights. So so disappointed. Hotel is very used and the musty smell was obvious. Most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept on. One of our rooms had problems with the hot water .Food was lovely though but the breakfast set up could be bit more organised ie labels for juice... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Heather N
GMScotlands, General Manager at Scotland's Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay at Scotland's. I am sorry that you had an uncomfortable sleep and I am sure that if you had mentioned this then we could of changed the mattress or moved your room. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed the food but I am sorry to read that you never enjoyed the leisure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (124)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (42)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (35)
Viewed
Executive Room (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (3)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pitlochry
0.5 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#16 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,251 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
The Pitlochry Hydro Hotel
#13 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fisher's Hotel
Fisher's Hotel
#18 of 21 in Pitlochry
3.5 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 21 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 964 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atholl Villa
Atholl Villa
#1 of 21 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pine Trees Hotel
Pine Trees Hotel
#9 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.5 of 5 stars 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay