We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fasganeoin Country House

Perth Road, Pitlochry PH16 5DJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pitlochry
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Fasganeoin Country House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Fasganeoin Country House. I had planned to stay here for one night, but i thrived so well I decided to extend my stay for another night. The hotel is situated in lovely surroundings, the room was spaceous and clean and the breakfast was just awesome! The hosts are really welcoming and always had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marita S
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. It was so nice to have you with us and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay so much. We would be very happy to welcome you back at some point. You have made Norway very appealing for us as well! Kind regards More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Of all the B&Bs we stayed in this was one of the most traditional. The room was comfortable, it overlooked the garden, with a big bed and a smallish but perfectly adequate bathroom. Our host was very welcoming and recommended that we should visit Applecross in Wester Ross, which was very good advice.

Helpful?
Thank nick86235
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was very nice to have you stay with us and pleased that you enjoyed it. We are glad that your trip to Applecross was as memorable as we had hoped it would be for you. Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again in the future, and can offer... More 

Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015

My husband and I arrived last Sunday, the reception area alone smealt musty and stale and just not nice at all, room, well, blankets, lumpy bed, no onsuite, again, i am not too proud, but i have to admit it was dirty, we stayed all of 30 minuites, went out found rooms elswhere and went back for luggage and could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette W
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review. It is a pity that you did not feel that you could speak to us about your grievances before you left, as we did not even realise that you had left the house. You booked the room via our online booking system which does specifically state that the type of room which was booked... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015

I can not recommend this lovely gem of bed and breakfast enough. As I am a kind of local I passed this Bed and Breakfast several times. My future parents in law got me and my fiancée a night off by offering to babysit our little one and we booked ourself into this lovely place. First of all this is... More 

Helpful?
Thank PetalG29
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing such a nice review. It was lovely to have you with us and are so pleased that you enjoyed it enough to book your family in for your wedding. We are very much looking forward to welcome them to Fasganeoin and hope that you have the most marvelous day. Very best wishes. More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

despite stating "delicious home baking", breakfast consisted of canned orange juice, store-bought hamburger buns - not a scone, croissant or fresh bread in sight. When we asked for fresh fruit, the gentleman said that nobody serves fresh fruit for breakfast in Scotland. I guess he has not been to other B&Bs. Do not expect a B&B experience. Thin, scratchy towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank BJS116
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of our Country House. I apologise that your stay was not what you expected but our old-fashioned house is not for everyone. The breakfast menu offers a good choice of cereals, cooked options and beverages. The fruit juices are fresh (but yes, from a carton). The rolls are fresh morning rolls which, as you... More 

Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015

We stayed in Fasganeoin Country House having decided to stay in Pitlochry for the night. Norbert, the host - what a character of a man. He had us laughing with his anecdotes and made us feel very welcome. It is a lovely house, in a traditional style. The room was pleasant, with a good shower. The towels were a little... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Fasganeoin. I am very glad that you enjoyed your stay and found plenty to do in the area. Norbert can certainly talk and is full of excellent stories about the area, things to see and places to go. I agree that the towels may not have been up to our usual... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015

Definitely a wee gem ,found this place by chance, as we were in the area for a day trip sightseeing , on entrance to Fasganeoin the grounds are lovely and well kept ,you can sit there and just relax its very quiet, no noise as its away from traffic , and after having a look inside ,we decided to stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank ROSANNE B
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

It was so kind of you to take the time to post such a lovely review. We would be very happy to be able to welcome you back at some point in the future. Kind regards Sabrina & Family More 

Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

A good place to stay for cyclists completing the Etape Caledonia, nothing is too much trouble for the owners and they even get up at 03:30 am to make breakfast for the participants. The breakfast was lovely and the chatty owner was always available and was full of useful information about the area. The only slight negative was it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julie1986
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is always nice to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay with us and that information provided for days out and things to do in the area has been useful. It is never a problem for us to get up early for cyclists competing in the Etape - it is a... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Lovely clean room Great friendly service. We slept in as we did not realise breakfast was only until 9am. They where awesome enough to make us some anyways at 9.30! The room was nice and spacious, clean and had a lovely view of the garden. The lounge downstairs was wonderfully warm and lots of comfy seats. We where grateful for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Fasganeoin, Owner at Fasganeoin Country House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to give some helpful hints and tips. When you are on holiday, it is to relax, and so is almost a 'must' to sleep in at least once! We would be very happy to be able... More 

West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

A gem of a place. We booked our three bedrooms by telephone at short notice and this was efficiently completed by email. Our welcome was very warm. The bedrooms were spacious, light and comfortable. We had a comfortable bed and the room had room for a pair of armchairs and plenty of storage space. Inside, the house is beautifully decorated... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank W J
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pitlochry hotels
0.3 mi away
Atholl Palace Hotel
Atholl Palace Hotel
#16 of 21 in Pitlochry
4.0 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
3.4 mi away
Bendarroch House
Bendarroch House
#2 of 3 in Strathtay
4.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fonab Castle Hotel
Fonab Castle Hotel
#4 of 21 in Pitlochry
5.0 of 5 stars 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Red Brolly Inn
Red Brolly Inn
#1 of 1 in Ballinluig
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Inn on the Tay
The Inn on the Tay
#1 of 2 in Grandtully
4.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.0 mi away
Riverwood
Riverwood
#1 of 3 in Strathtay
5.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities