We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grampian Hotel

#9 of 16 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence
37 York Place, Perth PH2 8EH, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Grampian Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    65
    45
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
74
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (137)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a family of four with 2 fussy teenagers! Enjoyed a lovely high tea a couple of weeks ago. Very friendly receptionist/waitress promptly took our order. Steak pie lovely. Delicious cakes and scones to follow. Service was polite, checked everything was ok several times.Couldn't fault it at all and will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brandon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing experience. If it had not been for the staff, Laura, it would have been a total bust. We had found a park we wanted to see and Laura printed out directions to get there, a map, etc. Wireless was non-existent in the rooms. Room was small, cold, bathroom cold water did not work. We stayed for two nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for writing this review. I did not receive any feedback or complaints about the wireless not working or the tap not working in your room during your stay. The gentleman who checked into the room after you left reported the tap not working and we had a plumber out to fix it that same afternoon. There have also not... More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for 4 nights during the Perth '' Southern Fried '' Music Festival from 30th July to 2nd August 2015. Fantastic value for money. Great Location -- Excellent Hosts, Duncan & Claire & Excellent Staff. Our Room was very comfortable and was spotless throughout. The Breakfast was terrific and the Dinner we had on Saturday evening was very good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very comfortable and spacious room, very comfortable bed! Great value for money and the staff were very attentive. Excellent breakfast and the availability of the free parking at the front is also very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this hotel was great for our day trip to t in the park. 2 minutes from bus station, morrisons, train station and a few minutes walk from the town centre. Friendly staff and a good breakfast available. We also had a fantastic nights sleep! Our room was slightly dated, and there was a few cobwebs in the bathroom but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

For the price of the stay I was disappointed with the hotel. Very friendly staff but the room had a tired feel to it. The window was broken so didn't tilt and turn properly so the room got hot and the shower was tiny. Great location for Perth but on a very busy road so if you do stay ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We have taken your comments on board and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights on a golfing break with 18 guys. We were met on arrival and were quickly and efficiently checked into our rooms. Rooms were clean and had everything we required. We had a meal on the first night which was ok, but a little bit expensive, as were the drinks in the bar. The bar itself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we really enjoyed having you all here for your recent golfing weekend. We only have 12 rooms and your group took up 9 of the rooms, that probably explains why the restaurant and bar area felt quiet. The meal on the the Friday night was 2 courses for £16 and 3 courses for £20, which is... More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2015 via mobile

We were collecting my mother from the station....wet and miserable night..1st of June!...and could park right at the door. Very quiet...infact no one else there but a brilliant waitress who was so welcoming. The High Tea menu was very inviting...and when the hot toast arrived we dived in.lasagne,steak pie and scampi...all good and hearty.Then beautiful cakes...oh dear we had filled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review about your high tea experience. We are glad you enjoyed it. It certainly is a filling indulgent treat! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a high tea. More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

We stayed here for an overnight as we had a microflight booked at the local airport. The hotel is minutes walk from Perth city centre and easy access to good restaurants, cinema, places of interest and nightlife. Very clean and the staff are very friendly. The breakfast is also very good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Calangute, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015 via mobile

Warm, friendly welcome from the staff, room ok,had dinner, starter great, but main meal of scampi and chips was over cooked, tasteless,frozen scampi. On returning to our room we found the heating had been turned off and the room considerably cold, and no extra pillows. We paid £85 for this room, breakfast not included :( and spent £70 on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GrampianHotelManager, Owner at Grampian Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry you felt your scampi wasn't up to standard. The heating is switched off during the summer, and when we do have it on, it is on a timer and it turns off at night, as we can't have the whole hotel heated all year round. I'm sorry you felt the room was cold. Extra... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre
0.5 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#7 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 606 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Perth Hotel
Mercure Perth Hotel
#15 of 16 in Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 557 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal George Hotel
Royal George Hotel
#6 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parklands
Parklands
#4 of 16 in Perth
4.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay