We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Perth hotels

Huntingtower Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Huntingtower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Huntingtower Hotel to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Faithmi
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    156
    49
    28
    25
See reviews for
78
234
11
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (115)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Got a great deal, afternoon tea, overnight stay in one of there cottages a bottle of wine chocolates , evening meal and breakfast , the afternoon tea was so lovely, cakes and sandwiches so fresh. The cottage was very nice, dinner in the evening was so so lovely, food was amazing service excellent, and could,nt fault breakfast, thank you for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving such a kind review, I delighted to hear that the food was amazing and the service excellent I will ensure to pass your comments on to all concerned as they will be very pleased to hear them. I look forward to meeting you on your return visit. More

Perth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed with family here for a wedding. The staff were friendly and no complaint was too much for them. Breakfast in the morning was brilliant and the catering staff were the friendliest of the bunch. However the rooms were a bit tacky and I wouldn't consider them 4 star. WIFI was a bit dodgy one minute it would be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montrose, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time staying at this hotel, and never fails to meet the high standard that is expected. My wife and i stayed on a Sunday night again and with the Sunday Night special as a relaxing treat. Afternoon Tea on arrival, 3 course Dinner with Bed and breakfast for £89 (Upgrades available). very relaxed atmosphere and all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review, I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and found everything to liking and the staff to be very friendly. I look forward to meeting you on your return visit. More

Insch, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Huntingtower 2 weeks ago. Lovely hotel, nice staff, great location. Food was lovely in the restaurant, but the service at dinner and breakfast was appalling. I spent most of my meals chasing up, wine order, cutlery, our breakfast order etc. The most disappointing thing is that I have emailed the hotel and given feedback twice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel and the food lovely and the staff nice. I am sorry the dinner and breakfast service was not as it should be; we take complaints very seriously and will look into this as a matter of urgency. I have only... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely afternoon tea here. There was a selection of three types of sandwiches,scones with jam and cream plus cakes and shortbread. All of this in a very comfortable relaxed atmosphere and great value at £8.95. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review I am delighted to see that you found your afternoon tea to be excellent and the atmosphere relaxing. Hopefully we will see you again in the future. More

Suva, Fiji
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for somewhere civilised to have breakfast and have all the family cars meet centrally in Scotland before all driving to Crieff Hydro, and the Huntingtower hit the right note. So this review is not about the Hotel as such, but just about the restaurant for breakfast. We arrived early and they were happy for us to hang... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your breakfast experience, I am pleased to hear that overall your experience was an enjoyable one. Please consider us for any future family gatherings as be assured children are always welcome. More

Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last wk aug as were getting married at the hitel next yr , all i can say is weve made the best choice :) the hotel & staff are lovley & we found that the staff couldnt do enough for us , we didnt eat dine here so cant comment but the breakfast was spot on &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am extremely pleased that you feel you have made the right choice for your wedding venue. We look forward to helping you throughout the various planning stages to enable you to have a day to remember. More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the moment we arrived we found the staff to be unhelpful , unfriendly and at times, rude. The location was far from everything. The restaurant was difficult to get a reservation to eat dinner. The roomservice menu was very slim. Laundry service was outrageously expensive at £9 to wash one pair of pants. I would not go back and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. I am surprised to hear you found the staff rude and unhelpful, these are not comments we generally come across. I am curious to which menu you are referring to as slim for the room service as we offer, snacks, bar menu and full restaurant menu depending... More

Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for an overnight stay and was allocated a cottage room - great! The grounds of the hotel are very beautiful. Had dinner in the restaurant which appeared very formal - almost scared to talk as it was so quiet and lacked atmosphere. Food was superb and staff were friendly enough but we got the impression they feared doing... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for you’re your kind review, I am sorry you felt the restaurant lacked atmosphere, the restaurant is fine dinning but we do try to provide an enjoyable atmosphere alongside the dinning experience. I am glad to hear that this will not prevent your from returning in the future. More

Scotland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Booked the Sunday Night Saver deal for my friends birthday. Can't thank the hotel staff enough for the wonderful time we had. Special thanks to Benoit for being so friendly and helpful and to the chef for the amazing food. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JasonDoga, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review,I will ensure to pass your comments onto all concerned especially Benoit who will delighted to hear them. More

Do you own or manage Huntingtower Hotel?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Huntingtower Hotel

Enlarge Map
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby
Top-rated Attractions Nearby