We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Perth hotels

Huntingtower Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Huntingtower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Huntingtower Hotel to your Saves list
79%
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sharon B Clinton Township
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    158
    50
    30
    25
See reviews for
81
239
12
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (126)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (85)
All months
Clinton Township
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived early, but luckily they had my room ready. The room was very spacious as well as the bathroom. Nicely appointed hotel all around...a charming country inn feel from start to finish. The dining was superb! Definitely sign up for the dinner meals they are truly a gourmets delight. Had a couple of drinks in the friendly bar and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for passing on your lovely comments about your recent stay at our hotel. I will pass on your comments to all my team and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind Regards Diane Valentine General Manager More

Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spacious room and bathroom. The first night stay was quiet except for being woken by delivery vans around 04:00 am and again at 05:30 am. The second night, there were occupants in the room above us. You could hear all movements and what went on in the bathroom due to creaky floor boards and lack of sound proofing. One day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for passing on your comments about your recent stay. I would really like to discuss your feedback with you personally so that I can offer an apology. Please can you contact me on 01738 583771. Kind Regards Diane Valentine General Manager More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After a pleasant check in experience we found our 'cottage' in the hotel grounds known at 'Carnoustie' and got settled in. This was ideal for two adults and two kids. The beds were made up and ready for the kids in the lving area. Off we went to enjoy our evening in Perth. In the morning, we were woken at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for passing on your comments about your recent stay. I would really like to discuss your feedback with you personally so that I can offer an apology. Please can you contact me on 01738 583771. Kind Regards Diane Valentine General Manager More

Perth, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited the Huntingtower Hotel for afternoon tea with a group of seven friends and it was lovely. The food was exactly as you would expect - sandwiches' scones, cakes etc, - but it was good quality and came at a very reasonable price. The setting was lovely and the outlook from the conservatory was beautiful, all adding to the experience.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent afternoon tea experience. I am pleased to hear that you found the food to be of good quality and value. I do hope you consider us again for any future gatherings. More

Haddington, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

booked to stay for two nights. room was clean . but thats all i can say . staff were cold and couldnt be bothered. asked for ice and im still waiting. food was poor and just slightly warm. actually had enough and left a day early. all i can say is very disapointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your high standards and indeed our own. I would very much like to discuss this further please contact myself Diane valentine or Debbie Scott 01738 583771 so that we are able to investigate to prevent any future disappointment for... More

Chorley, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

last time we were here was 10 years ago and we were not disappointed then, this weekend we arrive for a wedding and what a delight. From the off we are made most welcome by all staff, they are so friendly and will assist with anything. Real service that makes you feel they want your business. The meals are excellent,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that we did not disappoint on a your return visit and that the staff made you feel welcome from the word go and that this continued throughout your stay. I will ensure to pass on your comments to all concerned. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and I look forward to... More

Bonnybridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights for our wedding anniversary, the hotel is set in lovely surroundings and looks classy.From booking in to leaving all staff were very friendly. Room was spotless and large. Food.....I must say the food is of a really high standard meals at night were in beautiful surroundings served by a great waiting team. Breakfast in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review, I am delighted to hear that you had a great stay and had a lovely anniversary. I hope you continue to use the Hotel to celebrate your anniversaries . More

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just had 3 nights here in room 207, leading up to the Ryder Cup. Everything was great - staff friendly, food wonderful. Definitely will return. With the broad staircase and tartan carpet, felt a bit like a stately home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review, I am pleased to hear that you found everything to your liking and that you are planning to return. I look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best meal pound for pound We've had in years.. A great experience from start to finish.. A warm welcome & Well looked after from the very friendly staff without being intrusive.. Exquisite food served in a romantic period dining room... Definitely a must... And all at very affordable prices which belied the quality dining experience... We'll definitely be back soon...:-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear you had a great dining experience, thank you taking the time to write this review. The staff will be pleased to hear that you found them friendly but not intrusive. I look forward to welcoming you on your return visit. More

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had both an excellent meal and excellent service on Sunday evening at the Huntingtower Hotel. My Fillet Steak was cooked to perfection right up until the last bite, and my wifes Halibut melted in her mouth. Both the starters and desert were very good and we rounded off with a nice cup of tea in the lounge. First class... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a kind review I am delighted to hear that you had an excellent meal alongside excellent service. Thank you for your recommendations and I hope we see you again in the future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay