We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Perth hotels

Huntingtower Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Huntingtower Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Huntingtower Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ronnie H Galashiels, United Kingdom
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    167
    52
    31
    26
See reviews for
89
253
13
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (142)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Galashiels, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

As a regular visitor to this hotel, I must say that the refurbishment on the rooms and lounge areas looks great. The rooms have been completely transformed, but have kept the country house hotel charm about them. The lounge areas have been freshened up, and it really adds to the ambience of the hotel. Did not stay for dinner on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came here a couple of years ago and have to say that although it was not a bad experience, it definitely was not memorable. I cant say that about my visit a couple of weekends ago. We were invited to a meal with some friends we had not seen for a while and from arriving to leaving, it was FANTASTIC.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Isle of Arran, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for the first time November 14 for my birthday, could not fault a thing, staff brilliant, mum is in a wheelchair but had no issues at all. Food was excellent, will need to try the afternoon tea on our next visit as it looked stunning. We enjoyed it so much that we booked for March before we left. Cannot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. I am happy to hear that you had a fabulous weekend and found the staff to be brilliant. I will ensure to pass on all comments to the team as they will be over the moon to hear them. We look forward to your return for your afternoon tea... More 

East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived here yesterday for 2 night stay. Room and bed huge, spotless, and food first class! Service is excellent. In particular Eunice deserves a mention. She is a credit to the establishment! really understands the concept of customer service and she deserves to be recognised for that! I will definitely be back for a longer stay and hopefully the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am thrilled to hear that you had a first class stay and found the service to be excellent. I will ensure to pass your comments on to all staff concerned but especially Eunice who will be delighted to hear them. I look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind Regards Diane... More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The food was freshly cooked from locally sourced ingredients. The staff were very friendly. The one thing i would perhaps say could be changed is the overall experience i had of the waiting staff. The food, the hotel and staff are wonderful as it is so please please reconsider the silver service plan. I actually found the whole experience of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review I am pleased to hear that you had a lovely stay. I am sorry you found your dining experience a bit awkward. I will sit down with my management team and discuss the best way to proceed to avoid any future awkwardness for any guests. I do hope to see... More 

Scotland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here from Christmas eve to Boxing day and were not disappointed. Thanks to the chef for a wonderful Christmas day meal and to all the staff who were most friendly and efficient. Thanks to management for the thoughtful extra treats and, of course, to Santa who popped in to greet us! Would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful festive stay and enjoyed all the treats. Hopefully we see you again in the future. Kind Regards Diane Valentine More 

Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate as a family on Boxing Day and had an excellent carvery meal. Food was well cooked, staff were welcoming, efficient and attentive the room was well spaced and attractively decorated for Christmas. The only complaint was that the plates were cold and food could have been hotter. A small point but it has occurred on previous visits to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for your lovely review the staff will be very pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience. I do apologise about the plates for your main meals and can assure you that a new system has been implemented to avoid disappointment for future guests. Kind Regards Diane Valentine More 

Swineshead, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We ate at The Huntingtower Hotel in the restaurant on Christmas day and it was amazing! The service was amazing, all the waiting staff were very polite and attentive. The 5 course meal was good value (especially on Christmas day. There was a good range of options on the menu. The food was all carefully prepared and presented. The meat... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you had an amazing Christmas dinner and would return. I look forward to seeing you when you have the chance to return. Kind Regards Diane Valentine More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

after a nightmare of a journey involving road closures due to a fatal accident, arrived at hotel late to a lovely welcome. Room was spacious clean and comfortable. Food was great and value for money. The staff were very considerate, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. I am delighted to hear that the staff made you feel welcome after a nightmare Journey. Hopefully we see you again in the future. Kind Regards Diane Valentine More 

Perth
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014

Christmas party night was really good. The food was lovely as was the venue. Not keen on the waiter calling everyone Darlin bit cringey. Only tiny issue with the meal was the table was so full of stuff not much room to eat. Would definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DianeValentine, General Manager at Huntingtower Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you found the party night very good and would return again. I will look into your comments and action them in an effort to improve the experience next year for all of our guests. I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards Diane... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Huntingtower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntingtower Hotel

Address: Crieff Road, Perth PH1 3JT, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Huntingtower Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Huntingtower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Perth
Perth Best Western
Huntingtower Hotel Perth, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Perth
#5 Family Hotel in Perth
#6 Business Hotel in Perth

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay