We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Perth hotels

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
55%
Ranked #12 of 17 hotels in Perth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Mezzathefrog Newcastle, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (247)
  • Photos (92)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (41)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

247 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    80
    56
    28
    28
See reviews for
18
98
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff on reception were very friendly and professional on arrival. After leaving the reception area we entered the very dated lift, we walked along the dated corridor which had a straight old smell. The room was very clean and we were only staying the night so served the purpose despite being basic. The breakfast was very poor quality (tasted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dr EBreckill Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I must say it did make me have a wee giggle when I read that the staff were clean & friendly. I am disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your breakfast, it is something we pride ourselves in. We do use local, quality butchers etc for all our... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed there on Bank Holiday and really enjoyed the swimming pool/jacuzzi that we luckily had to ourselves. However I had a terrible night sleep and at 6.52am the fire alarm rang! Then it was a succession of loud people in the corridors, lawnmowing, domestics opening the door without even knocking between 10am and 11am... the room was also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mezzathefrog Thank you for reviewing your Bank Holiday stay with us. Have to agree nothing better then breakfast in bed. I can only apologise that the fire alarm went off so early but I'm sure you can appreciate that this is outwith our control and is must be investigated to check if it is a false alarm or a... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here on Saturday the weekend of the British touring cars at Knockhill, staff where excellent, food was excellent, hotel was clean and rooms warm, found this hotel faultless, I stayed in room 406

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gerry196 Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us at the Queens Hotel. Hopefully we will see you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Blackpool
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have just spend a night with family at the Queens. The hotel is ideally situated only 5mins walk from the centre of Perth and has free parking which is a bonus. The Spa is free to use for guests which is good but its only small and basic. The rooms are in need of upgrading as the furniture /... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MattyBlackpool Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I can only apologise for the disruption with the fire alarm but unfortunately these events are outwith our control and we must investigate if the alarm is genuine before it can be silenced. However an under cooked breakfast is unacceptable and I will be discussing this with my... More

Sidmouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My colleague and I stayed here for 1 night. When I first saw my room I was delighted. But after sitting doing my emails for 1 hour I was frozen. I did complain and was told that they would put a small heater in my room. It never arrived. The dining room was cold - the reception was cold. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Les L Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I will be discussing these point with my team to make sure these events do not happen in the future and so we can improve the experience we offer to our guests. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 1 night, spacious room with pleasant furnishings, agree with squeaky floorboards, this was an irritation. Enjoyed lovely bar supper, good quality and value. Unfortunately didn't have time to use facilities due to comfort of bed. Oops. No noise to disturb sleep :-) Great breakfast. Friendly staff made us feel welcome. Will return in future. Like the personal touch... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bill H Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel and our staff. Hopefully next time you will be able to make use of our leisure facilities. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The floor boards are so creaky that it is impossible to sleep. The bedroom furniture is very old, chipped. We had old bread sticks under the bed from previous guests. Double room tiny. Leisure centre is nice though and the food was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 3Jane51 Thank you reviewing your stay. I am sorry that you were not completely satisfied, but I am pleased to see that you were able to make use of our leisure facilities and enjoyed the food during your stay. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really good hotel everything you need in the rooms and more comfy bed and decent pillows had a great night sleep no noise at all we had a meal in scotts restaurant very fine dining experience food all cooked to perfection and large portions too ! We went down to pool spa we had them to ourselves it was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Janice R Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing your experience. It's always good to hear back from our guests after their stay to know when we are doing it right - or wrong. Thanks again Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Perth with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
51

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer