We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    92
    70
    30
    31
See reviews for
20
111
15
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (62)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Having the fitness centre and health club was a bonus. Food was delicious and well presented. Bed and breakfast was a fantastic deal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Fiona R Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I am glad you enjoyed, hope to see you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for Christmas and had our meal in 'Scott's Restaurant' beautifully redecorated since our last visit, restaurant was full with a lovely atmosphere, food was perfect, all the staff could not have been more attentive, credit goes to the young lass Cody, she kept the staff in order from what we seen when things got a little busy for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JoyfullWanderer Thank you for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your Christmas with us and I will make sure Cody hears about your kind words. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Burton on trent
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel had wonderful staff and the food was excellent. We went for the new year which was a coach tour for three nights. Our room was very average. The bathroom had a necessary heated towel rail as we found when we arrived the room was cold and it helped the room to warm up. The shower which was over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Joyce M Thank you for the review of your stay. I am sorry you experienced a problem with the shower, the water shouldn't come out of both when using the shower, I do hope you mentioned this to reception so that we can have maintenance look at this. But I am glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights for the New Years Celebrations and the whole experience was first class, the rooms were fine and fit for purpose with plenty of hot water and controllable central heating. The food was extremely good and considering the size of the party the service was first class. All the staff were efficient without loosing the personal touch,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear stevieDW thank you so much for your kind words. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next New Year. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a good price room and the hotel had helpful staff. The rooms were fine and the breakfast choice very good. The hotel is near the railway satiation and within walking distance of the city centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gap61 Thank you for your review of your stay. we believe that breakfast is the most important meal of the day, glad you enjoyed yours. King regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Dundee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest all I needed was place to sleep on and overnight in Perth. The Queens was selected solely on price £35 for a single room with breakfast. Everything was as expected with friendly reception and bar staff, clean room and all facilities available. Tea/Coffee making facility in room, tv, ensuite with bath and shower. Overall, very good value... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arabest53 Thank you for your review, it's always good to hear from our customers. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Grangemouth, Scotland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms very dated. Mismatched furniture. We were booked on DBB. Dinner was in our opinion terrible. We were not asked if we wished to order wine or drinks whilst in the restaurant. Food was disgusting !!! Even though we left our main course due to the poor quality & steak that tasted off. The waitress did not query why the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RAB1966 I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your dinner during your stay. I have spoken to the Manager and to the Duty Manager who I believe may have been on duty the night of your stay, however I cannot be certain I have the correct guest as I don't have your full details. Neither of... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed here last Saturday whilst attending a party night. Although an old and dated hotel (the bathrooms suites are all in 70's colours) the bedrooms are clean and comfortable. My room was nice and warm. The disco at the party night was great and the dance floor full all night. The food was average. Service at the residents lounge made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alison S Thank you for your feedback of your stay. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations with regards to your meal, if you would like to drop us an email with your comments we can certainly look at any points raised and then when doing our Christmas debrief we can hopefully improve on these for... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for our anniversary. The staff made a fuss of us it was lovely. Nice hotel close to the rail and bus stations. Fairly central for shopping. We enjoyed our stay very much, we would go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lillian S Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Dumfries, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Went to Perth for the day, stayed overnight bed and breakfast, A little dated, needing upgrade, difficult to get a drink in the bar, no bar person there to serve you, had to go to reception to ask someone to come so we could buy a drink, could of helped ourselves I suppose! Staff could do with a little customer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mike2key Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I will certainly be discussing with the manager the issues you raised with regards to customer service training and the missing glasses from your room. Thank you again for your feedback Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay