We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    99
    75
    31
    32
See reviews for
22
117
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (303)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Reception staff were nice and welcoming. Room was dated, tired and worn. Duvet cover ripped, tap dripping and loose. Bathroom looked out of an 80's catalogue. Leisure facilities were very good (highlights of our stay) breakfast was uncomfortable. Felt like staff couldn't wait to clear tables and get next people sat. Poor quality food. No room service at night and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sarmgv Thank you for your review of your stay. I am sorry that on this visit you were disappointed. You don't say what time of night room service was unavailable but I will certainly be looking into this with the staff. Although we cannot provide hot meals through the night, sandwiches and soup are available 24/7. Kind regards Mike... More 

Armadale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. Leisure facilities were good and were never overcrowded. The hotel has an excellent location for the train and bus station and is within easy walking distance for the city centre, The hotel décor is a bit dated, but was spotlessly clean. Would definitely go back,

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John B, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your recent stay at the Queens Hotel. Our staff look at trip adviser on a regular basis, so they will be glad to view your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards Mike Sheffield More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here multiple times with work and everytime we visit it just seems to get worse. Terrible service by one particular member of staff who runs about like she has to be everywhere at once. She publically told off one member of staff on here table serving style in front of the dinars. Not professional! The busy body woman then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TruthHunter2015, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Queens Hotel. I am surprised and shocked at your comments which I take very seriously - as you can see this is not indicative of how our staff usually are! Be assured, words will be had with all concerned. Thank you for taking the time to post... More 

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a Saturday night with my fiancé, I arrived earlier than anticipated but the room was ready for us to check in, the room was nice enough and very clean. the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I used the leisure facilities and there was a good range of gym equipment available, the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kerry M Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you enjoyed the facilities during your stay and that the staff made you welcome. We do hope that we will see you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with all my family, 15, for a golden wedding anniversary, staff were very friendly and went the extra mile to ensure my brother from Australia was looked after, as my parents were unaware he had came over for the get together, nothing was too much for them to ensure everything ran smoothly. The pool and leisure facilities were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alastair K, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us - my team do try to go the extra mile for all our customer. Lets hope you come back and see us again soon. Best regards Mike Sheffield More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has pros and cons, first the pros, Very comfortable bed and a clean room, Great breakfast with friendly service, Good free parking Very close to railway station Free WIFI and a very large TV The cons, Very tired old fashioned decor Small noisy double room at the front of the hotel. Very tired furniture in the room, Poor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear MikeW, Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay. I will be looking at our menu content to see if we can vary our offering to make it more appealing - feedback is vital for my business, thank you for taking the time. Best regards Mike Sheffield More 

Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
522 reviews 522 reviews
351 hotel reviews
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

BW Queens is in a good location within easy walking distance to town centre. We arrived at the hotel just after noon but were unable to check in as the hotel had been full the previous night so no rooms were available, not a problem. We headed into town for lunch then got back to the hotel just before 2pm... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear WeeLuv2travel2, Thank you for your recent review of the BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel in Perth - your kind words of praise will be passed onto the Staff team - it really helps alot! Regards Mike Sheffield More 

United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is exceptional. Friendly wecoming staff, nothing is too much for them and they are always smiling :) . The room was large and very comfortable, with great views across the city. Within walking distance of the town centre, bus and train services. Extensive gym equipement, enjoyed use of the pool, sauna and steam room. However the most exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael M Thank you for your lovely words, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel before and was a little reluctant to return, but I am glad I did. My last visit was only for a night, but this time I was booked in for 4. What makes this place special is the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really took care of us. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JDGMM Thank you for your review. The 2 things we are most proud of here at the Queens Hotel is our staff and and our breakfasts. We hope to welcome you back in the future for more yummy bacon. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Smokie Town
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

My wife and i booked a 1 night stay here in Feb. Booked through Late Rooms. Check in was very Efficent. Had a Room on 3rd floor reached by lift. Room was good with all the usual Homeliness Tea/coffe, Hair dryer, Iron/board. Perfect for us, also free wfi through out hotel, free carparking onsite. Used the bar for a nightcap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrizSmokieTown Thank you so much for sharing your experience of you stay with. With regards to the lagers & beers in the bar, we do also offer a range of locally brewed beers from a small brewery called Inveralmond Brewery just a few miles away from the hotel. Thank you again for leaving your feedback. Kind regards Mike Sheffield... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question