We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Perth hotels

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Perth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Alan S Strathaven, United Kingdom
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    88
    66
    30
    30
See reviews for
20
108
14
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (274)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is in a very good location regards the city centre its only a 10 minute walk from the centre. Also if you are traveling by public transport both the train station and main bus terminus are just 50 yard away on either side of the hotel and I have to say neither gave me problems with noise. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Alan S Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I appreciate your comments regarding the bathroom, we do have some single rooms that have baths. should you be back in the area in the future we would be more than happy to try to accommodate your request for a room with a bath for you. Kind regards Mike... More

Highlands of Scotland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Served its pupose near the station and where I needed to be, comfortable and good breakfast. However, I arrived early evening after a tiring day and tried to have a reviving short sleep for 45 mins, which was interupted by a waste of time call from the management downstairs asking if everything was okay for me. It was, till they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ostaigperson I am terribly sorry you were disturbed by the management doing there welcome calls. I have spoken to them regarding this and reminded them that they shouldn't being leaving these calls so long after a guests arrival. The call is intended to check that you are happy with your room upon your arrival and to check if there... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My mother and I were in Perth for a conference and reserved a room at the Queens on Booking.com over 6 weeks in advance for our arrival on 14 November as we knew Perth would be fully booked over that time. Booking.com confirmed our reservation. Restaurants were then booked for the duration of our stay where we were meeting up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pawkie, Thank you for your recent review concerning your stay at the Best Western Queens Hotel in Perth. If there was ever a reason to pick up the phone in the old fashioned way to make a reservation this is it! Speaking to the hotel where your reservation is with or receiving directly back from them is the only... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here for a 3 day training session and stayed over for 2 nights. Basic, clean rooms but extremely comfortable. Had 2 of the best nights sleep ever in a single bed. Bit outdated, bar/lobby in need of an overhaul but lovely staff especially the breakfast team.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kenny P Thank you sharing your experience. I will certainly pass your comments on to our breakfast team. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Scottish Borders
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent the day today at a conference (Voice, the Union for education professionals). We were very well looked after by all staff. Food was excellent from tea and biscuits to lunch to coffee and cake. Plenty of fresh water and cordial on tables plus mints. Rooms set out nicely too. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is not often we hear feedback form our conference delegates but it is lovely when we do. I am glad your conference went well and that we were able to contribute to that. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Queens hotel in Perth for a total of three weeks while working ion the area. Now the fact that I stayed for three weeks is testament shows that the hotel is acceptable, but that is as far as I'd go. The hotel is tired and dated throughout. From the lobby to the bedrooms, the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear James W Thank you for your feedback, it is always good to hear from guests especially when they have been with us for a while. I do hope that we do see you in the future should you be working in the area again. Kind Regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Scotland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with work. My room was huge but my friends from was poor. Waitress service was slow but I think this was a management problem there didn't appear to be supervisor, staff were very helpful and nice. One minute from the railway station and five mins from the shops.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hope&Pray Than you for reviewing your stay, your feedback is much appreciated. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

West Lothian
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a most enjoyable 3 night stay here and found all the staff very welcoming and helpful. We were delighted with our room (on 5th floor) which was very comfortable and had lovely views, and one of the best power showers we have had! The food, in general, was very good (apart from sweet and sour pork swimming in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Tricia Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, it's good to get feedback back from our guests. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed there for two nights, B/B only, and it was a really great time. The breakfast was well organised, and the girls were a credit to the hotel. Very pleasant indeed, and service was very good. Always met with a smile and a cheery hello. Room was a bit small, and now wish we had upgraded, would love to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear lindap01 Thank you for leaving your feedback of your stay. I am glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and your comments will also be passed on to the staff. Hope to see you again Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

97 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay