We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save up to 50% off stays!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    95
    73
    31
    31
See reviews for
21
114
16
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (61)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars NEW

This hotel is exceptional. Friendly wecoming staff, nothing is too much for them and they are always smiling :) . The room was large and very comfortable, with great views across the city. Within walking distance of the town centre, bus and train services. Extensive gym equipement, enjoyed use of the pool, sauna and steam room. However the most exception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael M Thank you for your lovely words, I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel before and was a little reluctant to return, but I am glad I did. My last visit was only for a night, but this time I was booked in for 4. What makes this place special is the staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they really took care of us. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JDGMM Thank you for your review. The 2 things we are most proud of here at the Queens Hotel is our staff and and our breakfasts. We hope to welcome you back in the future for more yummy bacon. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Smokie Town
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and i booked a 1 night stay here in Feb. Booked through Late Rooms. Check in was very Efficent. Had a Room on 3rd floor reached by lift. Room was good with all the usual Homeliness Tea/coffe, Hair dryer, Iron/board. Perfect for us, also free wfi through out hotel, free carparking onsite. Used the bar for a nightcap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear BrizSmokieTown Thank you so much for sharing your experience of you stay with. With regards to the lagers & beers in the bar, we do also offer a range of locally brewed beers from a small brewery called Inveralmond Brewery just a few miles away from the hotel. Thank you again for leaving your feedback. Kind regards Mike Sheffield... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing was too much for the staff at the Perth Queens Hotel but for them our break would not have been as good. The hotel is quirky and noisy especially at night but is typical of old hotels throughout the UK. A wee bit of a warren on each of the floors with people moving about at night so if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear D R thank you for your praising of our staff, we are very proud of them and the service they provide. I am glad that, once again, they have proved themselves a credit to the company. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Grand looking Hotel in need of refurbishment. Friendly staff but took no notice of my warning of the temperature in the Spa Bath in the leisure center. Once again, dangerously hot Nice enough room but basic decor but no curtain in the bathroom !!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear X5348Ujohn Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay with us. I have checked with the leisure club staff who regularly check the temperature and chemical levels of the pool and spa. They haven't recorded and faults with the spa heater, I have asked then to monitor closely and inform me of any changes incase an engineer is required.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had an overnight here for the football. The staff were lovely, very friendly and welcoming. Service was excellent with great food and I felt totally safe and comfortable although on my own. The Leisure facilities were an added bonus. Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Maclisbon67 thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad you were made to feel safe & welcome, we do hope to see you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here with my partner on the 13/02/2015 for one night. The staff were great and more than happy to help, good banter too! I was staying at a near-bye hotel and was getting checked-out at 11am so phoned the hotel to see if we could check in a bit earlier and they accommodated us straight away as the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 19DayTripper91 Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us at the weekend, I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and were made to feel welcome. I do hope you will consider staying with us next time you are in the area. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I need to start by saying the staff were quite nice and it had good wi-fi in the room. Unfortunately this is all the positives. The Hotel is tired and shows it with bath enamel peeling and wall paper starting to peel. The hot water pressure is awful and if any nearby room also runs a shower it cut off... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Brian M I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I was surprised to read that you were served an inferior steak, I do hope this was brought to the server attention at the time and the situation was rectified, this is certainly not our usual standard. Kind regards Mike Sheffield -... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay