We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Perth hotels

BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
55%
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Perth
A recent review
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    85
    58
    28
    28
See reviews for
19
102
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is really handy if your coming by train and the check in staff were very friendly and efficient. The room was uninspiring but clean but after using the gym which was ok there was no hot water. In fact the shower was poor quality. Breakfast was good quality but very busy with a large party that all arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beith
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a one night break, check in staff lovely, room large and clean although slightly dated much like the rest of the hotel. Leisure club was lovely, well kept and clean, have stayed in higher class hotels with worse kept facilities. Breakfast was lovely, definitely set us up for the day. Didn't eat dinner in the hotel but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear C_a_calderwood Thank you for sharing your experience of your stay with us. Hopefully next time you will be able to stay a little longer and be able to enjoy dinner in Scotts Restaurant. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for 6 nights with a group of friends and it was a delightful experience all round: great location - quiet but close to station and city centre with excellent car park, lovely food, helpful staff, great leisure centre and comfortable room, with VERY comfortable bed, wide screen TV and bath as well as shower. There was a huge choice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Oldruins Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us. I hope your friends enjoyed themselves also. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed one night as taveling on compass railtour early next morning .On arrival check in was quick by friendly receptionist , room was large, very clean and beds vey comfy.Bathroom was spotless with large batand shower . Did not use leisure facilities or eat at hotel as only staying overnight but hope to return soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear patricia m thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Although your stay was short I'm glad you enjoyed. Hopefully we shall see you again for a longer stay. We often have short break deals which you will find on our website. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel, ideally situated just a 5min walk from Perth City centre. My partner & I have stayed here 6 or 7 times now & have booked to go again next week for my partners birthday & are also bringing along some friends. We love it!! Staff are very friendly, rooms are spotless & breakfast is nice with a wide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Juls1888 thank you for your review, it's always great to hear from regular guests about their experiences. Look forward to welcoming you back once more. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Muir of Ord, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is ideally located in the centre of Perth - right opposite the Railway Station and just along from the Bus Station - so perfect for anyone wanting to use public transport. There is a small, private, car park but it really is first come first served. But there's plenty of other parking round about the area. Hotel facilities are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JUSTGEMS Thank you for leaving feedback on your stay, it is always good to hear from guests especially when they have enjoyed their stay. Hopefully we will see you again, maybe next time for pleasure rather than business. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff on reception were very friendly and professional on arrival. After leaving the reception area we entered the very dated lift, we walked along the dated corridor which had a straight old smell. The room was very clean and we were only staying the night so served the purpose despite being basic. The breakfast was very poor quality (tasted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dr EBreckill Thank you for leaving a review of your stay. I must say it did make me have a wee giggle when I read that the staff were clean & friendly. I am disappointed to read that you didn't enjoy your breakfast, it is something we pride ourselves in. We do use local, quality butchers etc for all our... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed there on Bank Holiday and really enjoyed the swimming pool/jacuzzi that we luckily had to ourselves. However I had a terrible night sleep and at 6.52am the fire alarm rang! Then it was a succession of loud people in the corridors, lawnmowing, domestics opening the door without even knocking between 10am and 11am... the room was also very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mezzathefrog Thank you for reviewing your Bank Holiday stay with us. Have to agree nothing better then breakfast in bed. I can only apologise that the fire alarm went off so early but I'm sure you can appreciate that this is outwith our control and is must be investigated to check if it is a false alarm or a... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here on Saturday the weekend of the British touring cars at Knockhill, staff where excellent, food was excellent, hotel was clean and rooms warm, found this hotel faultless, I stayed in room 406

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikeSheff, Owner at BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gerry196 Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay with us at the Queens Hotel. Hopefully we will see you again. Kind regards Mike Sheffield - Director More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel

Address: 105 Leonard Street, Perth PH2 8HB, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Perth
Perth Best Western
Best Western Perth
BEST WESTERN Queens Hotel Perth, Scotland

92 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Perth with
any amenities