We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 16 Perth hotels

Mercure Perth Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Perth Hotel to your Saves list
Mercure Perth Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Perth
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
HowieFyffe Markinch, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (372)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (87)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

372 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    119
    97
    37
    23
See reviews for
29
179
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Markinch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I have been to the Mercure Perth once before, a few years ago, when it was part of the Hotel Group. My memories of that stay were of a very uncomfortable bed and a pretty poor breakfast. This time with the hotel under the Accorhotels group I expected improvements. My experience of the Ibis & Novatel Brands has always been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here three times in the last 12 months, nothing much has changed in that time. Stayed in room 112, which overlooks the rear public carpark. Room and corridor are still stiflingly hot, but this is just a characteristic of the hotel and fans are available from the reception should you need one. Decor of room is tired, but clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us and found the staff to be pleasant and helpful and the hotel to be so well located for your needs. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the hotel and the next time you visit, please... More

Spalding, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Worst hotel I have ever, ever stayed in (and I've been to a few pits in my time!!). The cleanliness of the bathroom was disgusting, we complained and got a worse one with mould, horrible stuff and filth etc!! (see photos attached). The upstairs corridor is like a sauna as there's no air conditioning, which is fine in a Scottish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and I shall certainly address the issues that you have noted in your review. If you would like to contact me at the hotel to discuss this in more detail, please don't hesitate to do so. Thank... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself, my partner and another couple stayed here on Sunday 13th July, after attending the T in the Park festival. We arrived at the hotel and checked in around 11pm, everything was fine, nice comfortable rooms etc, so we settled down and went to bed. We were very tired after spending the day at the festival, and being 3 months... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I was pleased that in general you liked the hotel but I am so disappointed that you were left feeling very frustrated by the fire alarm sounding and subsequent evacuations. The fire alarm goes off so rarely and it has been purely coincidental that it did so twice during... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed a week ago as two couples. We have stayed before and had problems with room then that we mentioned to staff and was told would be fixed. On arrival we were issued with the exact same room as before. Went up to find not one improvement had been made, tried to upgrade but no rooms left. Old broken furniture,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Yes, the fire alarm sounded at 1am and again later that morning due to 2 isolated incidents that were purely coincidental. We must follow our evacuation procedures at all times as our first priority is to... More

Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Mercure is situated a stroll away from the centre of Perth with easy access to Perth's bars, restaurants and tourist sites. In fact, the Tourist Information office is just a few yards away from the hotel. The reception staff - like all the other staff members - are very helpful and friendly and seem genuinely pleased to have you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel and your stay with us. We really are in a great spot in the centre of Perth with all the lovely shops and eateries within easy reach. I shall pass on all of your great comments to... More

Dollar
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here a few times both as a ramada now as mercure. Median sized hotel, good breakfast and ok car parking. If it's hot make sure you don't get an attic room as no air con and it gets very stuffy. Good central location but perth is not a big place so everything on your door step. Hotel needs a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel to be well located. Perth is a lovely city and yes lots to see and do right on your doorstep. As the hotel is a beautiful, traditional building with lovely thick stone walls it can... More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night after using Mercure hotels elsewhere. The room was very overpriced for the standard, it was small, too warm, noisy and the bathroom was a disgrace. Thick with mould on the tiles, fittings and ceilings with a foul smelling shower curtain. There was a wedding on at the hotel and you could hear every conversation outside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. Please accept my sincere apologies for the completely unacceptable issues within your bathroom. I have instructed a full investigation to be done by the Housekeeping and Maintenance teams to ensure this is rectified with great urgency. I really hope that you would reconsider and come to stay with us... More

London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked the Mercure Perth for one night only (thankfully!). The hotel claims to have car parking but there is only a tiny car park at the front of the hotel which was half-full of staff cars and trade vans when we arrived. We were then sent to an overspill car park just up the road which was right next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I have taken on board the various comments that you have made and will certainly address them with the team. Should you wish to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss this any further please don't... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Mercure Perth Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Been to Mercure Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland

87 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly a watermill, the Mercure Perth Hotel provides the ideal place to take a business trip, a short break or to hold your event. Whatever the reason for your visit to the newest CITY, the Mercure Perth can accommodate your event, a private party or a wedding celebration. The charm and character of this hotel offers the perfect backdrop.The hotel has 76 bedrooms and The Kinnoull Suite is the largest event room, accommodating up to 120 guests. The two other event roomscan accommodate smaller intimate parties. Whatever your requirements, from menu choices to colour themes, we will be delighted to help make your event one to remember.The team of the hotel is very experienced and we will be working closely with you to help you organise the party. Our aim is to assist you in any way we can so the event runs smoothly and with great success.Chris CharalambousGeneral Manager ... more   less 
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer