We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Perth Hotel

3.0 of 5 West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Perth Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Perth Hotel
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    141
    124
    51
    33
See reviews for
39
216
13
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (66)
All months
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Haven't stayed here for a while and it has changed a bit in that time. Good staff - welcoming and helpful, reasonable room and bathroom, good wi-fi and some character - thanks to the mill-lade. Food was OK but over-priced and the wine list isn't over-imaginative but is certainly over-priced (£19 for a bog standard (OK pretty dull) Tempranillo (i.e.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed Saturday 24th January for a reunion dinner dance. The checkin staff were fine with no problems. My room was on the small side 114 single bed, but I have to say for the price paid, was absolutely fine, with a small but nice clean bathroom. My only negative with the room, was the pillows, I don't like the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The deal - We booked this with The Mercure direct on their website. The Privilege Room with double bed and breakfast, a two night stay. Location - This is situated in Perth, 5 minute walk to the centre. Car parking - Car parking is free there is a small area in front of the hotel to park and a over... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your very detailed feedback is just great and allows us every opportunity to celebrate and/or improve on the service that you received. I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in December. Please don't hesitate to... More 

uk
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
46 hotel reviews
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old building with plenty character, especially the water wheel in reception, staff were very helpful throughout, in the town centre and has free parking and wifi. There is no lift so check with reception before arriving regarding access to your room. Food was reasonable, and room was clean. The average rating is because of the room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am pleased that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be helpful and friendly. Thank you for the feedback regarding the bath, I shall certainly pass this on to maintenance. We are in the process of upgrading various areas of the... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night at the Mercure. The staff were lovely and so friendly. Rooms were spotlessly clean. Couldn't fault it. Really good value. We only had one problem which isn't a criticism just a heads up for anyone booking that the hotel has no lifts. I hadn't thought to check as I had my elderly mother in law and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be lovely and friendly. The hotel is very unusual with all of our wonderful original features of the mill and I am pleased you liked them. Due to the history of our lovely hotel,... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Avoid this hotel, plenty of lovely beautiful hotels in Perth, this was appalling. We booked this to celebrate our anniversary and Xmas to be greeted with a "we have run out of food" on our first night, and it just got worse as our stay progressed. I have never been served food in such unprofessional surroundings before. The amount of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Mercure Perth hotel. The original comments that you passed on to me have already been taken on board and addressed. We appreciate all customer feedback to allow us the opportunity to improve upon the standards of service and facilities we offer, where necessary. Thank you again. Yours sincerely, Karen A. Johnston General Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went to this hotel for the three night New Year package 2014/15. Karen Johnstone the manager and the staff couldn't do enough for us and made our stay most enjoyable. The rooms were clean and warm and the food was great. All in all had a great time and was excellent value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. There was such a great atmosphere around the hotel this New Year and it was lovely to have all of you here to bring in the bells with! It was an absolute pleasure looking after you. I look... More 

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three nights in this hotel in December 2014, and found the hotel to be charming. The staff were very helpful and could not do enough for you. The rooms were clean and comfortable and quite cosy. The only complaint would be the cost of drinks at the bar and the prices in the restaurant were very expensive. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be friendly and very helpful. Thank you also for the very constructive feedback regarding the prices of the food and beverage we have on offer. We shall certainly take your comments into consideration at... More 

2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for new year and was a wee bit disappointed by this hotel! First impressions were pretty good, great check in and service by the young guy that checked us in! Dinner was not the best to be honest! We decided to book into the brasserie the night before thinking everywhere would be fully booked or closed giving it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I was pleased that you enjoyed various aspects of your stay with us, but please accept my apologies for the disappointment you experienced with the service of the food. I shall share your comments with the team and although we addressed this on departure, should you wish to pass... More 

Stromness, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like many others we were drawn by the glossy advertising to this hotel for the 4 day Xmas program. When we booked in the staff didn't seem to know what the package was- so no promised sherry and mince pies on arrival - this theme continued when we went to the restaurant and the lad wanted us to pay for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. As there are many additional comments on this review that you did not mention when you contacted me directly, please don't hesitate to contact me again at the hotel should you wish to discuss this any further? Yours sincerely, Karen A. Johnston General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mercure Perth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Perth Hotel

Address: West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Perth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mercure Perth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Perth
Mercure Perth Hotel Scotland

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay