We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Perth Hotel

West Mill Street, Perth PH1 5QP, Scotland (Formerly Ramada Perth Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Perth Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Perth Hotel
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    150
    129
    52
    34
See reviews for
40
227
13
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (473)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (148)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (143)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (75)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

What a lovely hotel. Full of history. I love the stream running under the hotel. And the staff are pleasant, polite and helpful. Really enjoyed my stay. I had a couple of small issue's after the first night but after I spoke to reception the problem's where promptly sorted without any fuss or problem's. Absolutely first class hotel. I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Here for long weekend break. Staff were good nothing a bother. Only had breakfast the three mornings it was good. It is very central for shops , restaurants and bars. Hotel clean and warm. Central heating in rooms that you control. Would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ideal location for a weekend in Perth. The food in restaurant is good - we had dinner 1st night +breakfast both mornings +enjoyed it. The service at dinner was slightly slow but that was our only complaint. a great weekend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and enjoyed the various meals that you had. I shall certainly pass all of your comments on to my Head Chef Nick, and his team. I am sure they will all be very pleased! Thank you again and I... More 

Scotland
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
35 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights on a weekend break. The staff are excellent -from the efficient and friendly check in /dining room/housekeeping to check out. Our room was perfectly adequate for our short break -it's not the Ritz but found it to be clean and comfortable. Our room faced the car park in front of the hotel -we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted you had a really lovely stay with us and liked the original features around the hotel that we too, just love! I shall pass all of your great comments on to the team as I am sure they will be thrilled you found them all to... More 

Yorkshire Lass
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This old stone hotel is in a unique situation over the old mill race. It is very close to everything that's happening in Perth, although the train station is a Bit of a Walk. [Taxis are close by and very available!] It is tired & fraying at the edges but it is also very clean and comfortable and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and found the hotel to be in the perfect location for your needs. We are still continuing with our upgrading program around all areas of the hotel so I hope this and the character you seem to love about... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on a couple times in recent months rooms very dated and bathrooms very very tied. Breakfast is all deep fried and not appetising, there is a small verity of yogurt and fruits, I tried the stake one evening and it was over priced everything with the stake was again deep fat fried and plate swimming in grease, not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I have taken on board your comments and we do have an ongoing program in place updating various areas around the hotel, including the guest bedrooms. I am sure this will therefore address the comments you have noted. The only item on the cooked breakfast selection that is pan... More 

Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gabriella and her team at the hotel were BRILLIANT throughout the 3 months leading up to the RSGS's 'Scotland Rocks' conference - always happy to help, and patient when it came to unavoidable last minute changes to room lists, dietary requirements etc. On the actual day of the conference, Jennifer was very friendly and helpful, and she and her team... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am so delighted with all of your comments and I will be sure to share them with the team, especially Gabi and Jen who you have so kindly mentioned by name. I know they will be over the moon that you found them to be so helpful and... More 

Minard
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely characterful hotel tucked away in small street. The outside of the hotel is lovely with old stone walls. Love the fact it used to be a watermill. Inside the exposed beams and wheels added to the ambience of the history of the building as did the running water feature under the hotel. The staff were very friendly from reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the team to be so helpful and friendly. I really appreciate all of the great comments you have made and I shall be sure to share them all with the team. I look forward to welcoming you... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

both myself and my very good friend, she had her wedding there and I was the bridesmaid in the 80s, have spent a night in the mercure hotel ( the city mills )last night and one last year and we can not find any fault with manager and her lovely staff the attention to detail is lovely, bedroom very clean,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us found the team to be helpful and friendly. I really appreciate your constructive comments regarding our continued upgrading program around the hotel. These kind of comments from our very valued guests also help us when planning any further future... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the hotel the first weekend of March, with a voucher bought through Amazon. Good Points •Friendly welcome and pleasant stay. All and I mean all of the staff are incredibly polite and helpful.This is a very big bonus for the hotel! •Out room was very clean, and spacious for just a standard room.Instant coffee and teas with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mercure P, General Manager at Mercure Perth Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of the Mercure Perth hotel. I am delighted that you had a good stay with us and found the team to be so helpful friendly. I know they will be really pleased with your comments and I shall be sure to share them. However, I am so disappointed that you did not have a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question