We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 17 Perth hotels

Holiday Inn Express Perth

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Perth to your Saves list
75%
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Perth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Claire L Dumbarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    126
    62
    14
    3
See reviews for
68
109
14
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Dumbarton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner and I stayed here for one night on the 11th Oct. It's just a standard basic holiday inn, we knew what to expect. The woman that greeted us upon arrival was lovely. Our room was very clean and just what we wanted, the only slight downside to the room was that the tv was fuzzy, we didn't mind... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms were clean but small; no refrigerator in room but that is common in the UK. Location was ok, area with alot of car dealerships. You can walk to the City Center in about 30-40 minutes and the closest grocery store in about 20 minutes (ASDA). The train station is about a 45 minute walk ago, helpful to have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Molly 12014, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. Having a location on the outskirts of town has allowed us to offer complimentary site car parking for all of our guests, I do understand that if you do not travel by car it is a 30-40 minute walk from the centre... More

Preston, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for one night on our way up to Nethy Bridge. The breakfast was OK but basic. The staff reacted well to a complaint we had about noisy dogs left in a van, they found the van driver and got the dogs moved. The hotel itself is trapped between a busy road at the front, and a industrial site... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Perth. I was pleased to read that the hotel team had helped to solve the problem of the barking dogs which were in a van outside. We are located on the outskirts of Perth but are less than 2 miles from the city centre, where there are a number... More

Israel
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night at this hotel during our vacation in Scotland. The hotel is located in an industrial zone outside the city. If you don't have a car you are lost. We had a car so we travelled to the city center and managed to find some parking there. The city is nice, but driving back to the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear haimboaz, Thank you for review the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. All guest feedback is important to us. We are located less than 2 miles from Perth city centre, where there are lots of places to go and visit and just 5 minutes drive from the A9 road which can take you north to Inverness &... More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

I am an IHG gold member and have therefore been to quite a few different IHG hotels. It is surprising how they can vary so much !! Check-in was manned by a chap who seemed undertrained and overwhelmed by the experience !! There was only one electrical socket outlet in my room. There were three in my last Holiday Inn... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. It is only with guest feedback that we can improve the service we offer I do appreciate your comments regarding the breakfast & socket points. I can assure you that the toaster is now working properly. Once again thank you for taking the... More

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Room was very good, it was quiet, clean and roomy. I was disappointed that there was only one plug. The free unlimited wi-fi and the free breakfast are a bonus. The location was ideal for visiting many nearby attractions. Just wish the room had more than one plug.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. It is only with guest feedback that we can improve the service we offer I do appreciate your comments regarding the electrical socket points. I was glad to read that you had enjoyed the free Wi-Fi and our inclusive breakfast -... More

Stourbridge United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I stayed here for two nights whist visiting a client in the Perth area. On arrival staff were welcoming and efficient, My first impression of the room was that it was clean and well equipped including a double bed, a sofa and a nicely appointed bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the sleep quality was excellent. There is plenty of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear MartinR, Thank you for your review of Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. I was delighted to read you had enjoyed your stay & have shared your comments with the team. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Kind regards Morag Morgan General Manager More

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Plain and basic but expensive. Breakast was buffet run out off eggs, sausage been there for hours. Booked with Booking.com £92 stayed an extra night £85 single person Was woken at 8:30 am by hoovering, banging from the cleaning of the room next door!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express – Perth. Regarding the housekeeping staff hoovering at 8:30am in the morning, I have passed your comments on to them to find out how this could of happened as this normally take place after 9am.. My apologies that you did not enjoy... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights to visit Pitlochry, Crieff, Falls of Dochart and Aberfeldy to name a few places. The room was clean and comfortable and despite being at the front of the hotel on the road, was remarkably quiet. We slept well and enjoyed the free breakfast both morning, which was more than adequate. The staff were friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear June R Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Perth following your recent stay. Your feedback was greatly appreciated and we all enjoyed reading your comments about your stay. It was really good to see that you had a great, welcoming stay with us. We do an inclusive continental breakfast with 3 hot items,... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

For £138 for two rooms and family of five very reasonable. All you need for one night. Decent restaurant next door serves till 9:30pm even on a Sunday. The staff were great and very quick. The rooms could do with better ventilation and more than one plug!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morag M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Perth, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, Many thanks for your review following your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Perth. I delighted to read your kind comments about the team and I have shared them. It is only with guest feedback that we can improve the service we offer I do appreciate your comments regarding the ventilation & socket points. I look forward... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Perth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Perth

Address: 200 Dunkeld Road | Inveralmond, Perth PH1 3AQ, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Perth 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Perth Hotel Perth
Perth Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Perth
Holiday Inn Express Perth Scotland

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay