We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballabeg Guest House

14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Ballabeg Guest House
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    14
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
24
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
fife
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

We recently stayed at this B&B & enjoyed our stay. We were going to a family wedding. We usually stay in hotels but they were all booked up due to it being T in the park weekend & I found this lovely little guest house online. It's very close to the city centre so ideal for access to the shops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

We recently stayed 2 nights at the Ballabeg in order to attend the British open at St. Andrews. While we didn't spend much time in Perth or the guest house it is actually a nice spot in its own right with a lovely river close to Scone and Scone palace. We were also handy to St. Andrews and were there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a great two night stay with Debs and Sean. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had everything that we needed and there was access to a DVD library if we wanted it. The breakfast was superb - we would heartily recommend it! A lovely house with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
235 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at this establishment which is badly in need of refurbishment. The carpets are old and faded and the cheap furniture and fittings add to the sense of gloom! Of particular concern was the room door which has a window inserted with a curtain which did not keep out the hall lighting - all through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sad we did not see you in the morning at check out or at breakfast. The Guest House is Three star Graded by both Tourism bodies, and we retained our Gold Star Award for the third year. Both Tourism bodies have never commented on any of the negative aspects you have stated. We... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at Ballabeg. The room and toilet were spotless and bed was comfy. Owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Were had a room on the top floor (room 6) that had a separate bathroom which we were a little nervous about. Our fears were not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had an issue when we went to leave and owner was looking for payment. Fortunately I had my receipt with me so was able to prove that I had already paid. Room is just a tad small but comfortable. Food was made to order, not much fruit available.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here,clean,very nice people,great food ,close to the centre,we were made very welcome,stayed 3 nights for 80's Rewind,stayed in room 6 ,big bathroom which was great .Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night only, while we were on a driving tour of the Highlands. Our meeting was most friendly. Room was clean and cozy. We had to share a bathroom with another room, but that was not a problem (we had our own shower). In the morning we enjoyed a most satisfying breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a lovely stay in March 2013. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very nice, with all the facilities we could want. We were informed on all the best places to eat and visit, which were all great. Good central location close to the City. Breakfast was very good, and set us up for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perth hotels
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Perth City Centre
0.6 mi away
Salutation Hotel
Salutation Hotel
#7 of 16 in Perth
4.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#16 of 16 in Perth
3.5 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rosebank Guest House
Rosebank Guest House
#3 of 54 in Perth
5.0 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ardfern Guest House
Ardfern Guest House
#11 of 54 in Perth
5.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay