We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballabeg Guest House

14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ballabeg Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ballabeg Guest House
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    10
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a great two night stay with Debs and Sean. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. We had everything that we needed and there was access to a DVD library if we wanted it. The breakfast was superb - we would heartily recommend it! A lovely house with a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hawick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
36 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at this establishment which is badly in need of refurbishment. The carpets are old and faded and the cheap furniture and fittings add to the sense of gloom! Of particular concern was the room door which has a window inserted with a curtain which did not keep out the hall lighting - all through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sad we did not see you in the morning at check out or at breakfast. The Guest House is Three star Graded by both Tourism bodies, and we retained our Gold Star Award for the third year. Both Tourism bodies have never commented on any of the negative aspects you have stated. We... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at Ballabeg. The room and toilet were spotless and bed was comfy. Owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Were had a room on the top floor (room 6) that had a separate bathroom which we were a little nervous about. Our fears were not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had an issue when we went to leave and owner was looking for payment. Fortunately I had my receipt with me so was able to prove that I had already paid. Room is just a tad small but comfortable. Food was made to order, not much fruit available.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here,clean,very nice people,great food ,close to the centre,we were made very welcome,stayed 3 nights for 80's Rewind,stayed in room 6 ,big bathroom which was great .Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night only, while we were on a driving tour of the Highlands. Our meeting was most friendly. Room was clean and cozy. We had to share a bathroom with another room, but that was not a problem (we had our own shower). In the morning we enjoyed a most satisfying breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a lovely stay in March 2013. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very nice, with all the facilities we could want. We were informed on all the best places to eat and visit, which were all great. Good central location close to the City. Breakfast was very good, and set us up for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our second visit as like the first visit Sen & Deb made us most welcome we unable to book our favorite room no 6 which is the top floor with own private barthroom not shared as one other reviewer stated, so we stayed in room N0 3 on second floor, was just as nice. Cosy and warm with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for one night in Feb 2013. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean and warm for our arrival. We had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was Very Good. We liked Perth and the lovely walks. We would positively recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay