We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ballabeg Guest House

3.0 of 5 14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ballabeg Guest House
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ballabeg Guest House
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    10
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
1
18
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Hawick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
33 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very disappointing stay at this establishment which is badly in need of refurbishment. The carpets are old and faded and the cheap furniture and fittings add to the sense of gloom! Of particular concern was the room door which has a window inserted with a curtain which did not keep out the hall lighting - all through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were sad we did not see you in the morning at check out or at breakfast. The Guest House is Three star Graded by both Tourism bodies, and we retained our Gold Star Award for the third year. Both Tourism bodies have never commented on any of the negative aspects you have stated. We... More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at Ballabeg. The room and toilet were spotless and bed was comfy. Owners were very friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Were had a room on the top floor (room 6) that had a separate bathroom which we were a little nervous about. Our fears were not an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Had an issue when we went to leave and owner was looking for payment. Fortunately I had my receipt with me so was able to prove that I had already paid. Room is just a tad small but comfortable. Food was made to order, not much fruit available.

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

we enjoyed our stay here,clean,very nice people,great food ,close to the centre,we were made very welcome,stayed 3 nights for 80's Rewind,stayed in room 6 ,big bathroom which was great .Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night only, while we were on a driving tour of the Highlands. Our meeting was most friendly. Room was clean and cozy. We had to share a bathroom with another room, but that was not a problem (we had our own shower). In the morning we enjoyed a most satisfying breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a lovely stay in March 2013. The owners were very welcoming and friendly. The room was very nice, with all the facilities we could want. We were informed on all the best places to eat and visit, which were all great. Good central location close to the City. Breakfast was very good, and set us up for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is our second visit as like the first visit Sen & Deb made us most welcome we unable to book our favorite room no 6 which is the top floor with own private barthroom not shared as one other reviewer stated, so we stayed in room N0 3 on second floor, was just as nice. Cosy and warm with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Myself and my wife stayed here for one night in Feb 2013. The hosts were very friendly and accomodating. The room was very clean and warm for our arrival. We had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was Very Good. We liked Perth and the lovely walks. We would positively recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a night on sat 2nd feb 2013. Our hosts were friendly and pleasant. Our room was spotless as was the rest of the house from what we could see. The room was well equipped. Only down side was the room was cold. The convector heater didn't do much to change that. Could do with gas radiators... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SeanFSmith, Owner at Ballabeg Guest House, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Ballabeg Guest House . We were disappointed you thought the room was cold. Upon entry to your room the Bedroom was warm, as we had heated it previously to your arrival. We were unaware of any issues regarding the heating throughout your stay. The thermostatically controlled Convector Heaters are more... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ballabeg Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ballabeg Guest House

Address: 14 Keir Street, Perth PH2 7HJ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ballabeg Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ballabeg Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballabeg Guest House Perth, Scotland

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay