We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 51 Perth B&Bs / inns

Travelodge Perth Central

18 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7AB, Scotland (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Perth City Centre)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Perth Central to your Saves list
Travelodge Perth Central
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
33%
Ranked #41 of 51 Perth B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
clmcg2014 Uddingston, United Kingdom
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    49
    30
    23
See reviews for
32
67
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Uddingston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is just over the Tay and about a 5 min walk into town. I had read reviews after I'd purchased the stay so was a little worried about what to expect. But I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived and got a nice welcome from Mathew at reception, our room overlooked the road but was set back enough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Steep steps to the entrance and lots of steep flights of stairs inside. Room not particularly clean and lacked good lighting, clear daylight and sufficient towels or any glasses for water and fully adequate tea/coffee facilities.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Harrogate
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel close to the river tay on a busy main road.rooms have traditional yet modern feel. Good Value.It has a nice Toby Carvery next door which has a good menu of beer,wines and spirits too.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the building and decor is far from pleasant, we were only there for three nights and just for a bed, as we were at a conference which started early in the morning to late at night. The beds are comfy and the rooms clean, which is really all that was important. Particular thanks to Michael on reception, who was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Thank goodness we were only staying for one night. On arrival we were informed that the double room that we booked was not available and that we could only have a twin room (not great for Valentine's). The receptionist also said that the bathroom door had been painted earlier in the day and just to watch incase it was tacky!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My partner and I stayed in February 2014 for just one night, thank goodness, and booked a 'Double Room' for my partner and I. We arrived in the early hours of the morning and were disappointed to find we had been allocated a twin room instead of a double room. We should have said to the staff on the night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Perth Central, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn that you did not receive the room you had originally booked. Unfortunately, sometimes there may be a high level of demand for certain room types at our hotels, therefore you were offered the next best room for you based on your booking information. All our rooms are standardised across all our hotels and we... More

Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Just an overnight stay to see a show. Just as well. Room was very tired tired with little storage space. Staff were friendly and efficient. Had access to a Toby carvery next door otherwise breakfast boxes are on offer.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Having travelled in this area previously we were aware of the location and the fact the Isle of Skye Hotel was most recently an Inkeepers Lodge - and the hotel has now been procured by the Travelodge brand. It is sited about 5 minutes walk from the centre of town, ideal! Our overall stay was good. If we were allocated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ELGIN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed one night. Room was basic but fine. Curtains were partly off the rail. Bath/shower had not been cleaned and the bath mat was filthy - covered underneath in black mould. It was replaced on request.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Off putting due to wear and tear and badly repaired damage weird staining on the carpeting which was dubious. If you want a basic clean bed for the nigh and location suits the price was right but don't hold out for a hot breakfast as the restuarant next door does not open until 9.00am so you have no chance if... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Travelodge Perth Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Perth Central

Also Known As:
Travelodge Perth Central Hotel Perth
Travelodge Perth Central Hotel
Travelodge Perth Central Scotland
Address: 18 Dundee Road, Perth PH2 7AB, Scotland (Formerly Innkeeper's Lodge Perth City Centre)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Perth
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Perth Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Perth Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.