We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Irvine hotels

Menzies Irvine

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46 Annick Rd, Irvine KA11 4LD, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Menzies Irvine
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Menzies Irvine to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lubmo2002
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    171
    91
    33
    18
See reviews for
90
226
21
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (547)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

I can remember when this hotel first opened and it was top notch.We were returning back to Scotland to celebrate my mothers 85th birthday and we were surprising her so we booked The Menzies the rooms were disappointing decor wise and really need up grading apart from that the staff were great and very helpful and the room was cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We booked this hotel for an overnight stay for my birthday, we just wanted a quiet night away with dbb and we were not disappointed. From the moment we stepped inside the front door the staff were excellent from reception to restaurant to bar and cleaners they could not do enough for us. The menu had plenty choice and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here for one night DBB, nice hotel and friendly staff. Restaurant nice with good choice on menu, meal was ok but I have had better in hotels. I felt the table we were allocated was slightly unfair as we had prebooked restaurant for dinner knowing it was going to be busy on what was Valentines night! The table was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Scottish55, Thank you for your comments in relation to your recent stay with us here at Menzies Irvine. I have shared your comments with the team in order to improve in the area's that you have highlighted. I have to agree with you and say that the team here at the hotel are a huge asset to myself and... More 

Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over 14th feb. Room was lovely but bathroom and windows could do with a bit of TLC. We couldnt book dinner till 8.30pm as we never booked in advance and given the fact it was Valentines day !( which was our own fault.)whe we arrived for dinner the resturant was full and there were quite a few people waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear fuzz67, We are delighted that you had a good break whilst visiting us over the Valentines weekend, in particular that you felt the service provided by Holly and her team in the restaurant was to a high standard. I apologise that you had to wait a length of time for your table, but as you say the vening was... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After looking forward to a valentines overnight for months I was quite disappointed! Our 1st room was ok and had a lovely view of the golf course but could maybe have done with some fresh wallpaper but unfortunately when we walked in it smelled very strongly of fish so I called reception and we were moved very quickly 2 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Donnamuircroft, Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Menzies Hotel Irvine. I apologise that you were not satisfied with our bedroom product, however if you had raised your concerns with the Duty Manager we would have done our best to rectify these for you. I am... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic stay got treated to a loveky Valentine night away and booked in for the Valentine package for dinner which was lovely, lovely friendly atmosphere with very helpful staff, the room was huge with plenty space which I like, all in all a happy couple,

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Purolex3, I am delighted you had a great Valentines Weekend and that we could contribute in such a positive way. We are very proud of the service that the team here at the hotel deliver and I am delighted that you experienced this first hand. I have shared your positive comments regarding the food with our Head Chef, Vince... More 

Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stay in hotels every week in many countries. First check I do as an indication of general hygiene culture is look behind the bathroom door, and here I found dust and hairs, so I ate out! Hotel seems quiet but given a room the opposite end from the bar in a very long hotel. Quite cheap, staff seem nice,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear A T, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Menzies Irvine. Please accept my apologies for the shortfall you experienced in our housekeeping standards. I have discussed your feedback with our head housekeeper Jacqueline, who also offers her apologies. Best Wishes, Gerry More 

Dollar, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A big hotel with big rooms. The bedroom was good, although a long walk away, plus a flight of stairs, from reception. There appears to be no lift. I didn't have the problems that others describe; no idea why. The room was a good size and well appointed, with a large comfortable bed and good lighting, plenty of table space,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Kayakbuoy, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Menzies Irvine. I am delighted that you had a good time and found the size of our bedrooms to your liking and that the service you received was to your satisfaction. Best wishes, Gerry More 

rothesay
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently stayed here for the w/end and was pleasantly surprised. The staff really excelled themselves, from reception, dining room (brasserie ) staff to chambermaids, they were all fantastic. Well done Paul for clearing the cig ends away. Will definitely return, everyone was so friendly, and the rooms were lovely also.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear emcneish, We are delighted here that you had a great time whilst staying us for your weekend away. We are very aware that weekend breaks are vitally important to our guests and we try to make these as relaxing as possible. I am very proud of the service that the team here at the hotel offer and I am... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights to attend a family funeral. Didn't get my hopes up about the hotel and to be honest, I'm glad I didn't. I can honestly say I completely agree with other reviews on this page, it certainly is not a 4 star hotel! I have stayed in various different hotels and this felt nothing like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca S, Please accept my apologies for your recent stay with us. On the evening you stayed with us we did have a power failure in some of our ground floor bedrooms, that we got resolved as soon as we possibly could. I sincerely apologise for the inconvenience this caused you. We are currently going through an in house... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Menzies Irvine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Menzies Irvine

Address: 46 Annick Rd, Irvine KA11 4LD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Menzies Irvine 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LateRooms, Expedia, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Menzies Irvine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Menzies Irvine Hotel Irvine
Menzies Hotel Irvine
Irvine Menzies Hotel
Menzies Irvine Scotland

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay