We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Menzies Irvine

46 Annick Rd, Irvine KA11 4LD, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Menzies Irvine
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    256
    202
    107
    36
    25
See reviews for
105
255
25
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (626)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (217)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (157)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Car parking good and close. Warm welcome. A warm hotel, bit too warm in the bedrooms. Rooms comfortable and clean but now need some re carpeting and powered showers. Menzies now taken over, so more investment by Bespoke? Good location for touring area. Frequented by many groups, so weekends might be noisy for couples? Staff attitude good and friendly. Meals... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about the team here at the hotel. They will be delighted to hear your comments regarding service. As you pointed out, we are rebranding to join the already well established brand of Hallmark on 8th September. This is an exciting time for the hotel and we hope to see you again. Kind regards Will More 

Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good Hotel , Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms a bit warm though, food excellent and lots of fantastic breakfast. Hotel rooms need a little bit of TLC, but is changing hands in September, Went as part of an organised trip, very well managed, bags delivered to rooms, only down side no lift for those who might require it to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

I'm delighted you noticed that we manage large groups well. Taking luggage to your rooms for you takes a weight off you after a long bus journey. I'm so pleased you find our team to be friendly and I agree that we have a fantastic breakfast on offer. A good breakfast sets you up for the day! Regards Will More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was so hot in August. The staff knew about it as they apologised about it before I even got a chance to complain. The bathroom was very grubby and I'll be putting pictures on TripAdvisor. Breakfast was difficult as they had two attempts at making a cup of hot chocolate and failed both times. The hot buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy breakfast. This disappoints me as I often hear lots of positive feedback on the quality of breakfast we have on offer. Due to the number of rooms we have here at the hotel we do have some long corridors, rooms close to reception are available on request subject to availability. We also... More 

Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for a wedding in Kilbirnie as the venue was fully booked. There was plenty of space in the car park even although there was a wedding taking place in the hotel. Check in was fast and efficient and the room we had on the first floor was clean and spacious. The bathroom was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you made use of our large, free carpark for all our guests. Our old pool area is currently in line for refurbishment as part of our Hallmark rebrand. Rooms with a view onto our on site golf course are available on request and we would normally try... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked up for this hotel as part of a wedding group. We didn't attend a wedding at this venue, just stayed over. During our visit the AC for the hotel wasn't working and it just happened to be one of the hottest weekend of the summer. To say the room was warm would be an understatement, I heard another guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. Our rooms can get warm in the summer months. We do provide electronic fans to help cool our guests down. We now have multiple copies of window keys. I'm sorry that the décor isn't to your taste. The hotel is currently on a refurbishment program as part of... More 

Devizes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found this hotel clean with spacious & very comfortable rooms. Stayed on a half-board basis & found the meals adequate. I have to recommend the buffet-style breakfasts which were super. The service was ok but overheard others complaining. This would be a good base for exploring the area but is almost 2 hours from Edinburgh. I would stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I would agree it is super! As you pointed out, we are located perfectly for anyone wishing to explore the west of Scotland. More 

Killarney, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel looks good on arrivel...as for the room...133...not good at all very very dated...there is a horrible smell when entering...the only way to discribe the smell was like very bad underarm odour...how a room can be let smelling like that is beyoud us...they said they would get house keeping to have a look...the smell just hits you as soon as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your recent stay with us. I understand your frustrations as we certainly would not be happy to offer a room with a bad odour. I will ensure this is investigated. Regards Will More 

uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were going to a wedding nearby so stayed here for 2 nights. I had already emailed in advance and asked for a double bed (rather than twin) and was told the reservation was changed. However on arrival we were only given the option of a twin. The room was very hot but I was told at reception that nothing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that we were unable to change the room type that you booked. If the availability was there on the day we would have been happy to change it. I'm disappointed that you didn't enjoyed the breakfast we have on offer, as we often receive excellent feedback on the range and quality of our breakfast. However I'm pleased... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly, welcoming staff both at reception and in the restaurant. The food was lovely, just not a very extensive range. The breakfast buffet was good with a selection of hot and cold items. The room (which was booked for a couple), came with 3 beds! The shower was very very weak, but I suppose at least it was there! The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

I'm delighted to hear that you were warmly welcomed by the team and that you enjoyed our food. I'm sorry that the taps in your room were dirty. I will ensure this gets addressed with the relevant department. I will share your comments with the team. Regards Will More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Four star no chance so out dated needing lots of money spent on it to bring it up to standard. Was here for family wedding reception and it was far too hot in function suit had to ask 4 times for them to put air conditioning on which went on for 5/10 minutes then turned off again. No light on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Will P, Guest Relations Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. There was recently a fault with the air conditioning unit that was in your function room, which has since been repaired. The hotel is currently in an ongoing refurbishment program. I have taken your comments on board. Regards Will More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

69 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.7 mi away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Irvine
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
9.8 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 stars 1,012 reviews
1.3 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#4 of 5 in Troon
4.0 of 5 stars 1,566 reviews
1.0 mi away
Annfield House Hotel
Annfield House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
4.6 mi away
Premier Inn Kilmarnock
Premier Inn Kilmarnock
#2 of 4 in Kilmarnock
4.5 of 5 stars 224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay