We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Menzies Irvine

46 Annick Rd, Irvine KA11 4LD, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Menzies Irvine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Tony L Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Share an Experience

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    177
    92
    33
    18
See reviews for
92
229
21
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (556)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Blairgowrie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was easy to locate and had ample car parking spaces. A good welcome at reception and good communication about meals etc. The room was comfortable and clean. There was some repairs to the main door frame and hand washbasin that were messy but otherwise all was well. The windows desperately needed a clean as they looked as if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falkirk
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Would really like to understand why the Toilets in the main foyer are still the same as they were when the hotel was opened in 1983!?? They are in dire need of a refurb.Cracked tiles and dirty grout and not to mention loose tiles around the cistern area.The hotel has been refurb end to quite a good standard but surely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff were courteous and polite. The restaurant was outstanding. The lamb entree and champagne sorbet were absolutely fabulous. Full compliments to the chef. Rooms were spacious and clean. Beds were large and comfortable. However the rooms are in need of upgrading. Bathroom was outdated yet fully functional. WiFi was hit and miss depending where I was situated in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Mark D, I am delighted that you had a great time whilst visiting us here at Menzies Irvine and in particular that you found the service team and the food met your expectations. I have shared your comments with the team here. Best Regards, Gerry More 

derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent stay whilst atteneding a near by wedding . We were made very welcome by all staff . Room spacious and all need bits available. Good bar and food value for money Good all round stay highly commended for all ages.thanks. Breakfast worth the visit alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear mrrobDerbyshire, Thank you for your kind comments in relaiton to your recent stay with us here at Menzies Hotel, Irvine. I have shared your positive comments with the team here and hope to see you return in the near future, Best Regards, Gerry More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For the price you really cannot grumble!! Myself, partner & 17 week old son came for a wedding approx 20 mins away, hotel in question was £120 a night which we couldn't afford, so decided to try here- best decision ever. I rung ahead approx 9pm and advised we wouldn't be arriving till around 1am. Receptionist was very polite &... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here a number of times this year and haven't had a bad stay yet. The rooms are clean and comfortable with all the facilities you would expect. Not sure about the food as I've eaten out each time on an evening. I did get room service the first time, spaghetti meatballs.....it was pretty awful. It could be because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Nicholas B, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your room service meal was not to your satisfaction. I have shared your comments with our Head Chef Vince and the kitchen team to review. I am delighted however that you have had a great stay and... More 

Bury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice find for a one night business stay. Rooms are good quality and size and wifi connection is quite fast. There is ample parking and although close to a major road, there is little noise heard in the room. The menu in the hotel is limited but the food is good. I'd stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear Hellie000, Thank you for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at Menzies Irvine. I have shared your comments with the team here at the hotel and would be delighted to see you return in the near future, Best Regards, Gerry More 

Glasgow
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
46 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here before and as before was disappointed with the menu choice but I was not disappointed with the food I had. Plentiful and tasty. In room visitor information book not available due to changes being made. Had to walk down to reception to find out how to work the heating in room as very cold, and could not get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear chrisrhy, We are all delighted here a the hotel that you have seen an improvement since your last visit. I have shared your comments regarding our food offering with our Head Chef Vince and his team. I am also delighted that you experienced great service from our team and I hope to see you return in the near future,... More 

Lancashire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just had a 3 night break with dinner, bed and breakfast. We had a very comfortable stay and good food for both the evening meals and breakfasts. There was a varied menu in the evening and a plentiful buffet breakfast. My husband's pleasure was the porridge with whisky!!! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear dhtlancashire, Thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us here at Menzies Irvine. We are all delighted you had a great time and I hope to see you return in the near future, Best Regards, Gerry More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can remember when this hotel first opened and it was top notch.We were returning back to Scotland to celebrate my mothers 85th birthday and we were surprising her so we booked The Menzies the rooms were disappointing decor wise and really need up grading apart from that the staff were great and very helpful and the room was cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gerry R, General Manager at Menzies Irvine, responded to this review

Dear lubmo2002, I appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us here at Menzies Irvine. We are currently undergoing an in-house upgrading of our bedrooms and it seems like you were booked into a room that we have not completed as yet. I am delighted however, that the cleanliness and service standards were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question