We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annfield House Hotel

6 Castle street | Irvine, Irvine KA12 8RJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Annfield House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Elaine L
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    16
    9
    4
    3
See reviews for
14
19
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My sister in law has just celebrated her 50th birthday and we had a family meal in this hotel. The service was excellent, staff very attentive, couldn't do enough for you and food delicious I would definitely recommend this hotel and restaurant to family and friends. This hotel and restaurant is a credit to Irvine and I can well and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here May 2015 after a previous stay in 2014. The food was excellent- had 2 courses for my dinner and both came quickly and was delicious but that was just about the only good thing about the hotel. After I arrived I waited around 10 minutes before someone appeared at reception so I could check in. Check in was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pudsey, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ok, so it's only April, but it's been quite warm recently and on the evening of my arrival it was a nice warm pleasant evening. I was given a room on the top floor. The room itself was clean and tidy, but a little too warm for my liking. I attempted to open a window to allow the room to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for allowing us to address your comments. It is always our aim to make sure all guests have a comfortable stay with us, which is why we always ask our customers during there stay if everything is just fine for them, as we find it much easier to help our guests when they are here instead... More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We had a meal booked at this establishment for 43 people, the food was barely edible, small portions, veg on the cold side, courses served as and when ready, which meant tables on starters while others on main course, the reception staff were not dressed as fits such a position as this is the first point of contact/impression, the firedoors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for the opportunity to address your comments. It is always very difficult to deal with a customer who feels they have not had the best customer service we here at the hotel strive to deliver once they have left us not saying anything. Having been in attendance on the day you were with us I can... More 

Greece
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

The annfiled offers both food and rooms to stay in the hotel. every time I have be been in the foods lovely and the staff are great, rooms are good value for money and they can't do enough to help you. Then annfield is a little hidden gem for irvine , Get visiting folks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding. Hotel was chosen for its proximity to the church and the reception venue and turned out to be very nice. We didn't do much apart from sleep and have breakfast but our room was very spacious, if a little bit chilly, and breakfast was perfectly acceptable. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

first time there ,,stayed one night b&b,15th nov,excellent hotel for £65 for two of us...beautiful dining room and bar..lovely grounds,,5 mins walk to irvine town,,15 minute pleasant walk to train station for a short trip to ayr...staff very nice although bit scarce... but thats normal these days as costs are high for staff,,.hotel rooms spotless and very quiet and comfortable,,breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed here last summer (2014) as part of a business trip. The building is lovely, the room was clean and adequate, the food was nothing special but ok. What made the stay so pleasant was the the staff. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. The hotel was value for money and I would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Food was good, however service was terrible. Very slow and the staff were rude. Over an hour to wait between starter and main and kids with is left till last to be served at every course, quite obviously becoming very restless at the wait and fact everyone else had dinner in front of them. Which was cold by the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments, however as a family run business we pride ourselves in the customer service we strive to achieve with all our guests. We certainly do not have rude staff and we do have in place a notification system when customer tables orders run over in wait time. It is regrettable that you did not... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Only stayed one night on a mini-tour of the west coast of Scotland. Beautiful building and grounds. Free car parking & wi-fi (ask at reception for the wi-fi code). Our room and en-suite were nice and big and very clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant, both evening meal and breakfast, were lovely. All the staff were extremely welcoming, very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we will see you again. regards Linda More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities