We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annfield House Hotel

6 Castle street | Irvine, Irvine KA12 8RJ, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Annfield House Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Irvine
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015
tmh52 Glasgow
Rate this Hotel

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
12
18
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Glasgow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding. Hotel was chosen for its proximity to the church and the reception venue and turned out to be very nice. We didn't do much apart from sleep and have breakfast but our room was very spacious, if a little bit chilly, and breakfast was perfectly acceptable. Staff were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

first time there ,,stayed one night b&b,15th nov,excellent hotel for £65 for two of us...beautiful dining room and bar..lovely grounds,,5 mins walk to irvine town,,15 minute pleasant walk to train station for a short trip to ayr...staff very nice although bit scarce... but thats normal these days as costs are high for staff,,.hotel rooms spotless and very quiet and comfortable,,breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
York, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed here last summer (2014) as part of a business trip. The building is lovely, the room was clean and adequate, the food was nothing special but ok. What made the stay so pleasant was the the staff. They could not have been more friendly or helpful. The hotel was value for money and I would certainly stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Food was good, however service was terrible. Very slow and the staff were rude. Over an hour to wait between starter and main and kids with is left till last to be served at every course, quite obviously becoming very restless at the wait and fact everyone else had dinner in front of them. Which was cold by the time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments, however as a family run business we pride ourselves in the customer service we strive to achieve with all our guests. We certainly do not have rude staff and we do have in place a notification system when customer tables orders run over in wait time. It is regrettable that you did not... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

Only stayed one night on a mini-tour of the west coast of Scotland. Beautiful building and grounds. Free car parking & wi-fi (ask at reception for the wi-fi code). Our room and en-suite were nice and big and very clean and comfortable. Food in restaurant, both evening meal and breakfast, were lovely. All the staff were extremely welcoming, very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and perhaps we will see you again. regards Linda More 

blackwood
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

stayed three nights. Warmest of welcomes, great staff who were really helpful, good food at a reasonable price. The only thing lacking is a comfortable area to sit and read with a cappuccino And one or two of the home made biscuits . Apparently the hotel did have a lounge but a sneaky peep showed it is now used as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is the second stay at the Annfield Hotel.Spent the weekend with my grandson who was down at Irvine playing chess.The staff is really friendly and could not do enough for us.good choice of food at breakfast ,and evening meal.If we were down in Irvine again we would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lochgilphead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay while you tour the Ayrshire coast.The staff were excellent, the food was great, and the room was clean and comfortable. If they charged double the price for the room I would still say it was good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comment and I will pass these onto the staff. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Linda More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

food very good staff helpful and friendly pensioners servings just the right amount toilets are spotless so is the restaurant also there is a conservatory for dining on sunny day s the menu suit s every pallet

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Linda C, Owner at Annfield House Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel and hope to see you again. Linda More 

ayrshire scotland
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
48 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This time took a friend Again ample portions of traditional Sunday roast Opted for beef which was good but a touch of seasoning would have made better Between starter and main no room for pud Great value Nice hotel but as just out of the main town tends to be overlooked Very pleasant staff Will take advantage again should another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question