We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Irvine hotels

Kidron House Hotel

122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Great Summer Deals!
Save Saved
You added Kidron House Hotel to your Saves list
Kidron House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
81%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Irvine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
BettyPaisley Paisley
  • Overview
  • Reviews (159)
  • Photos (42)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (34)
  • More
true
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
41
42
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paisley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Thank you to everyone at Kidron House who made our stay (12 of us) at the hotel very pleasant. What can I say about the staff, they were so helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and met all our requirements. The food was brilliant and the hot chocolate delicious. Thank you also for accommodating us with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had SUCH a fun night here - on route to John O groats on our bikes - we had a room for 4 and another for 3 - a sleepover!!! Jolly japes etc :) The shower was THE most powerful shower I've ever had - lovely - but it did get the bathroom floor a bit wet and slippy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

We are getting so many cyclists staying with us at the moment and its great to hear your thoughts on the service you received.I am so happy you enjoyed your stay with us.We are glad you enjoyed the restaurant too and I have passed on your remarks to our chef.It was a pleasure to have you all with us and... More

Flintshire
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have today returned from a four night stay..On arrival was greeted by the lovely Phillip who told me we had been upgraded to the executive suite free of charge for our stay. We had a jacuzzis bath in our room and access to another room with sauna and a massive shower. Lovely....breakfast was lovely and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Suzanne,we really appreciate you taking time out to leave us such a lovely review.Its always nice when we can offer a free upgrade.Its not always possible but we are happy to do so when we can.We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the customer service too.We hope to see you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron. More

Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay at Kidron House during the Commonwealth Games could not have been more pleasant. The staff were all so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. We stayed in the executive room which was really excellent - clean, comfortable, spacious and with its own jacuzzi bath and access to own private sauna and shower! We also had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Janice,thank you for your very positive comments.We are so glad you could help make your stay a pleasant one during the Commonwealth games.I have passed your remarks onto our chef who thanks you .We trust we will see you again in the future.Kind regards from all at Kidron House Hotel. More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband, my mother- in-law and myself popped in one day for lunch. Food was basic but very nice the service was very very good, I have recommend to other family who live near by. The restaurant was spotless nice atmosphere very friendly. Will be back soon. Please make sure the apple crumble is still on the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Eleanor,thank you for taking time out to review our new restaurant area.Its great to have feed back from local families dinning out in the area.I am glad service meet with your standards.We are receiving very positive comments on the food too.We are constantly adding to the menu and changing our daily specials.Apple crumble however is always on as its... More

Oldham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not pleased to be told on our arrival that one couple would have to move rooms for the second night when we were leaving early the next day and expected to get back late.As it happened,the member of staff booking us in had not realised that there had been a cancellation and so the change of room was avoided.We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Geoffrey,many thanks for your comments.I am so pleased we managed to turn the situation around for you and offer a free upgrade.We do try our best to get it right for all our guests.We look forward to having you with us again.Best wishes from all at Kidron More

Merthyr Tydfil County, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reviews and website for this hotel may have heightened my expectations, but I was rather disappointed by the hotel when I arrived. The staff were reasonably friendly but my room was tiny and the bathroom miniscule! I was here for three nights on a business trip but there was no desk or table on which I could work and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.I am very sorry to hear you did nor fully enjoy your stay with us.I would like to address a couple of the concerns you have raised. As you have mentioned we are fully booked at the moment with customers for the Commonwealth games.I have checked the room you were allocated... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food, staff went out of their way to be helpful and the room was light and very clean. Real plus points were the free view TV in the bedroom and excellent speed of the free Wi-Fi... I stay in hotels a lot and for a small hotel this venue punches well above... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words.We are delighted you enjoyed staying with us so much.We are very pleased you sampled our new restaurant area and gave us such positive feed back.I have passed on your comments to our staff.Many thanks and we trust we will see you again soon-John More

Banchory, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Unfortunately we did not get to stay at Kildron House due to having to cancel at last minute but my communication with the staff prior to our intended visit left such a good taste in my mouth that i felt compelled to write this review. I was being an awkward guest and made a request on booking.com to have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma,many thanks for your review.We appreciate you taking time out to do it.We are pleased you found our customer service to your satisfaction and hope to see you again in the future.Best wishes from all at Kidron More

Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

For me, the delight of Kidron House Hotel was its warm and friendly staff. Not plastic-friendly but canny. I am always pleased when my foibles are detected and reflected. I had a good night's sleep - the ultimate test of a room. I really needed a master class in space-age toasters, but perseverance paid off. The toast was excellent. Should... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Aydne,thank you for your review.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff so attentive.We hope to see you again in the future.Kind regards John More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Kidron House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Kidron House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kidron House Hotel

Address: 122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Kidron House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kidron House Hotel Irvine, Scotland

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Near Kidron House Hotel

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted number 1 Irvine hotel- Kidron House Hotel is ideally situated for Prestwick Airport only 10 minutes away. Troon and Kilmarnock are also extremely close to hand. We are a 14 bed room family run hotel which has just been fully upgraded. We love to give our guests that “personal touch”!Golfing enthusiasts need no look further. Kidron House has 18 golf courses ranging in difficulty and prices all with in “a short drive” of our doorstep. Enjoy a meal in our restaurant with fully licensed bar or why not treat yourself to our Executive Room with private sauna and jacuzzi for a little extra luxury. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
14

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kidron House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer