We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidron House Hotel

122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Hotel website
Special Offer
Great Festive Deals!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kidron House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kidron House Hotel
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    44
    19
    11
    5
See reviews for
48
46
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (174)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Scotland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just enjoyed a really lovely night celebrating my Dad's 80th birthday party in Kidron House. Food was great and the staff were excellent...always busy ensuring we had a good time. It's a small place and we filled it with 18 people...just a perfect size for our family. They took care of the cake and put up our decorations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

We were so pleased you enjoyed your dads 80th birthday party.Firstly a big congratulations from all at Kidron.Thank you for taking time out to review us too.The room we allocated is popular for small party's and we can open the door to the adjoining room to double up the size.The cake icing in Gaelic was a little challenge for us... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visiting Irvine for our grandson's christening and after driving over 300 miles that day was very pleased with our reception and accommodation. The staff were very helpful, we were shown to a very comfortable and large room. Our meals were first class, freshly cooked and well presented. Through out our stay we were made to feel at home. Our only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Desmond,thank you for your kind words and taking time out to review us.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us so much.I have passed your complements onto our chef.We have noted your comments on the bathroom heating and this has now been adjusted.We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards John More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What an excellent wee gem. Booked this hotel for one night as a work trip and was really impressed by it. Very clean and comfortable and warm. The food is excellent value for money and really tasty. The staffs could not have been nicer and welcoming. The breakfast was very delicious too. Free high speed broadband was an added bonus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi James,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.Our restaurant is becoming very popular now with great feed back.We are so pleased you enjoyed your room too.We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards from all at Kidron More 

Fort William, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel is lovely from the outside. When you go in there is a small reception area with a very nice stairway to the rooms. Our rooms were very small. One twin upstairs and another outside in the "courtyard". Upstairs in the room you could hear every word spoken at reception. The room was very basic. I could feel the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Foster,many thanks for taking time out to review us.I am glad you enjoyed our restaurant so much and found our staff very friendly.I looked at your booking and found it was our most basic rooms that were booked by yourselves.Please let us know if you are back with us again and we would be pleased to offer a free... More 

Ayrshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The owner, two days before my neices wedding let her down badly by changing what had been agreed for the biggest day in a girls life, Shocked and totally stressed the wedding party had at the last moment to find an other venue where evening guests would be welcome and music could be played. Web site says "LET KIDRON HOUSE... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to drop us your review.I would like to comment on a few points you have raised.We are extremely disappointed the wedding did not proceed to your expectations and can fully understand you wanted the very best day possible for them as indeed did we. It turned out to be impossible to be able to fulfill... More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We only stayed for one night. The room was small and the en suite was cramped, but we managed as it was just for one night. The breakfast was nice. If we stay again we would prefer to be in the main building as the rooms might be bigger. Good value for money. Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,many thanks for taking time out to review us.Please contact us before your next stay with us and we will be happy to allocate a larger room.On this occasion we were fully booked and it was not possible to offer an upgrade.We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you staying with us again.Kind regards John More 

Hamilton, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

We'll start with the room, on first presentation simple but nice...open the mirrored wardrobe however and discover a huge Jacuzzi bath! And after a long night soaking in the Jacuzzi and sipping Prosecco, enjoy the super comfy bed and large tv. The private sauna and (huge) luxury shower are separate to the room, you do have to go down the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review.We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and took full use of our executive room facilities.I have passed your comments onto our chef too who is very pleased you enjoyed the food.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Buckie
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a short break October 22-24 and had executive room. Wonderfull room and took full use of the Sauna and jacuzzi bath after a long hard day. Great location only minutes from all ammenities. Lovely breakfast and very friendly staff. Would recommend and would stay again in a minute

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Richard,many thanks for your positive review.We are so pleased you enjoyed our executive room and took full advantage of the facilities.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Spotlessly clean but basic, staff friendly. Bed was very uncomfortable and en suite was cramped. We found it odd that we were asked to choose our breakfast before 10pm for the next morning. The continental and the cooked breakfasts were both very disappointing and the coffee was undrinkable We booked this hotel for a family visit after reading reviews on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Nigel,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so glad you found our staff so friendly and the premises spotless.I am very sorry you did not enjoy breakfast.This is usually a big hit with our guests so apologies it was not all you expected.We have never had a negative comment about our coffee before.We offer a choice... More 

Braintree, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Spent one night here on our way back from Arran. Booked a double room which was suitable to accommodate our dog too but arrived early before our room was ready. The staff were so friendly and helpful and we relaxed in the lounge with tea and cake (generous portions) until our room was ready. We had a courtyard room which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Hannah,thank you very much for your extremely positive review.Its always great to hear our guests giving us such positive feed back.We are finding a lot of people visiting Arran are staying over with us due to our proximity to the ferry terminal.I have passed your comments onto our staff who are very happy you found the service so friendly.We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kidron House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kidron House Hotel

Address: 122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > North Ayrshire > Irvine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your Kidron House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kidron House Hotel Irvine, Scotland

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay