We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidron House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Special Offer
Great Summer Deals!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kidron House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kidron House Hotel
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    46
    20
    12
    6
See reviews for
52
54
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (195)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have just returned back to Northern Ireland after organising an 18 adult group visit to Scotland - we stayed at Kidron House Hotel and were looked after excellently. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff of the hotel. From the rooms, food, service and friendliness of the staff - 10/10. This is a fantastic hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Great to see you guys back with us again.Many thanks for your lovely words.We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hidden gem for Scotland. Basic rooms but clean, which is important. Staff very polite, helpful, friendly and attentive. Priced for the area, you get what you pay for. However, the value off all the staff makes it under priced. Recommend the food (specially the crumble). Bar open in hotel till late and breakfast ordered at checking and cooked fresh.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gary,it was lovely to have you and your family with us again.We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found our customer service up to scratch.I have passed your compliments onto our chef too.We hope to see you again soon.Kind regards John More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived as a single parent, after a long drive, with two tired kids (one with medical issues, requiring lots of sleep). Was told the room I'd booked was given to someone else, was offered a room across the way, this building is unlocked at night, anyone can just walk in, you can lock your room but they gave my ensuite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,we appreciate you have taken time to review us.We are very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.That said there are several points in your review that are inaccurate. 1 The room type you booked was incorrect.You did not book a family room for children.I have double checked your booking just to be positive.The building you were... More 

Ayrshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After staying at Kidron House Hotel in september and having a lovely time we decided to go back for my husbands birthday in march . Once again we were met by the lovely staff who remembered us and welcomed us back. We booked for breakfast which was again lovely. The food , room and staff are all fantastic here. Friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review.We hope your husband had a fabulous birthday weekend.Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much.The executive room proves ever popular.Also thank you for your feedback on our food.Its great to know we are hitting the mark with our guests.We look forward to seeing you again.Best wishes -The Kidron Team More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend was staying at this hotel while doing business locally. He was so impressed with the ambience & food quality that he invited my wife & I to come for lunch. Consequently my review is limited to our dining experience although he showed us his room which looked clean & comfortable with Wi Fi and flat screen T.V. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tom we really appreciate you have taken time out to comment on your food and our restaurant facilities.We are so glad you enjoyed your meals and traveled such a distance to visit us.We will take on board your advice about dressing our salads too.We hope to see you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived but room was poor - quite scruffy - and there was no mobile phone signal and the wi-fi would not connect. The member of staff said that to use the mobile phone I would need to stand outside. This was not viable as I need to be on call for work. Checked out within 10 minutes of arrival. Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so sorry your stay was so short and not what you expected.I have checked back on our system and all rooms did appear to have a strong WIFI signal on that day.It was noted in our staff diary that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you.It was... More 

glasgow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

My self and my partner spent 2 lovely nights here and during this time we even booked to return at the end of May! Upon out arrival we were met by the lovely Dilip the hotel manager - who carried our very heavy bag to our room and gave us our WIFI password. We were very pleased to see how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.We are sure you will love your stay in the executive room.Many thanks for your very positive feed back on our food.I have passed your compliments onto our chef.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

I can only say much about Kidron House Hotel why you may ask because I've been back again and again because it is a great place to go to relax chill and you know that the service is fantastic the staff go all out there way to meet you're needs when we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart,it was a pleasure as always to have you both with us again.We were delighted you took full advantage of the Executive room.We look forward seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

Last minute booking and to be perfectly honest, i cannot complain. Arrived after 8pm and was greeted warmly. Great value for money...good sized room. Sad we missed breakfast but that was simply because we had such a good sleep we didnt wake up in time. No complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gill,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.Kind regards John More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for our 1st annivesary, amzing room with jacuzzi and sauna. The staff were very freindly and nothing was too much trouble. excellent food, would def recommend to anyone else, and we will be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven,thank you for your review.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the executive room so much.We are also very pleased on your feed back about our restaurant too.We look forward to seeing you again.Happy 1st Anniversary from all at Kidron More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question