We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidron House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Great Valentines Deals!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kidron House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went to this hotel as we were staying near Irvine for a family party. The welcome was pleasant, told to pay first,(didnt really bother me), other family members had arrived shortly before me. Told what room we were in and where it was. Upon seeing the room, i was a little concerned as it didnt look like the pictures that... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulWiley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Where do I start eventually got there the back of 5.57pm. I was took to my room and It felt luxurious! Behind sliding doors there was a big jucuzzi, the room was spacious! Very clean room an bathroom. The dinner that I had for few days where delicious. I rested very well the staff were great interested in everything lovely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nisha S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Staff are lovely and hotel is very clean however we booked a quad rooney with 2 single beds and one double for 2 adults and 2 teenage boys...which was advertised as a large room...omg you couldn't swing a cat in there... see pics there was a 10 inch gap between beds and the bathroom was the size of an understands... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jo E
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jo,thank you for taking time out to review us.We appreciate your feed back and are very pleased you found the staff so friendly and enjoyed the cooked breakfast. I would like to clarify our menu for continental breakfast.We do offer porridge,yogurt,a selection of cereals,fruits,toasts ,jams and preservatives as well as unlimited hot drinks,fruit juices etc. Regarding your family room... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

AbsoluteOT lovely time away with my partner. The sauna and lovely big bath was exceptional, specially with it being a jacuzzi bath.. I'll def be making return visit with my partner again. Nice and friendly atmosphere and easy to locate .. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Helpful?
Thank Chris S
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Chris,thank you so much for your comments.We are delighted you enjoyed our executive room so much.It was a pleasure having you both with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Preston - Lancs
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Credit where its due here and the room is very nice, room 11. Large room - good size TV - Clean and rads on when I entered - shower ok. Plenty of tea and coffee and fresh towels. Everything you require really BUT when checking in the lady informed me that 2.5% must be added to my bill because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank d_mengella
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are pleased you found your room very nice and thank you for your feed back.I would like to address a couple of points raised. 1 Most hotels do have a surcharge on credit cards.You can however pay by debit card free of charge or pay cash to avoid this. 2... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

The staff we have met have been outstanding, really lovely. The food is lovely too and the whole place is very clean. We stayed in the executive suite which has been disappointing. The room wasn't ready even though we arrived 15 mins later than notified. The room was freezing cold & initially the heating didn't work. The staff quickly rectified... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne M
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are delighted you found our staff so friendly and enjoyed the food.We are very sorry your room was not to your liking and I would like to address some of the issues raised. 1 We are very sorry your room was not ready on arrival.That said our check in time... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015 via mobile

nice enough room and staff. food smelled amazing parking is limited. walls are paper thin....its almost 2am we have the tv turned up at 22 volume....and can still hear the snoring from the next room. I would advise not to pre order breakfast incase you leave early. sadly i have paid for breakfast or i'd be gone. Also the price... More 

Helpful?
Thank agentmulder00
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are very sorry your stay was not all you expected.I would however like to clear up a few of the points you have raised. 1 As you arrived with a dog we had to change the room you were in to an outside room which is more pet friendly.Please let... More 

South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

We decided to have our funeral tea here as it was recommended to us ! It didn't disappoint the hotel is clean comfortable & cosy ! The buffet was lovely and the staff were excellent ! I would recommend this hotel especially for smaller gatherings it's ideal we had a tea for 30 & it was a lovely room it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne G
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

We are so glad that we managed to help you on such a sad occasion.We trust we will see you again under happier circumstances.Thank you so much for taking time to review us when you have so much going on.Very best wishes from all at Kidron More 

scotland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

My wife and I stayed here again in the deluxe room the room had a large well furnished room ,with large bed a very large jakuzzi bath and for our own use in a other room a large shower and steam room. We enjoyed a lovely meal and breakfast served by very friendly staff .I would recommend this hotel to... More 

Helpful?
Thank ScotlandJoey
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Joey,we really appreciate you taking time out to review us.We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in our executive room and our restaurant.We look forward to seeing you again soon.Kind regards John More 

Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Visited the Kidron to celebrate a friends special birthday. Warm greeting from the staff and the dining room although small, nicely decorated and very clean. Quiet atmosphere and we were the only ones dining. Drinks order taken and given time to peruse the extensive menu. Choices varied amongst the group and varied from Apple & Black Pudding tower for starters,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim C
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jim,many thanks for taking time out to review us.We really appreciate it.We are so pleased your group enjoyed the birthday celebration and found the food and service to your satisfaction.We hope to see you all again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irvine
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
2.7 mi away
Gailes Restaurant and Hotel
11.2 mi away
Seamill Hydro
Seamill Hydro
#1 of 1 in West Kilbride
4.0 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Harbourside Hotel
Harbourside Hotel
#5 of 5 in Irvine
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Kilmarnock Hotel
2.6 mi away
Annfield House Hotel
Annfield House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Irvine
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay