We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kidron House Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
122 Main Street | Dreghorn, Irvine KA11 4EE, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Great Easter Deals!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kidron House Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Kidron House Hotel
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    45
    20
    12
    5
See reviews for
51
53
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (191)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

A friend was staying at this hotel while doing business locally. He was so impressed with the ambience & food quality that he invited my wife & I to come for lunch. Consequently my review is limited to our dining experience although he showed us his room which looked clean & comfortable with Wi Fi and flat screen T.V. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Tom we really appreciate you have taken time out to comment on your food and our restaurant facilities.We are so glad you enjoyed your meals and traveled such a distance to visit us.We will take on board your advice about dressing our salads too.We hope to see you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Arrived but room was poor - quite scruffy - and there was no mobile phone signal and the wi-fi would not connect. The member of staff said that to use the mobile phone I would need to stand outside. This was not viable as I need to be on call for work. Checked out within 10 minutes of arrival. Manager... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so sorry your stay was so short and not what you expected.I have checked back on our system and all rooms did appear to have a strong WIFI signal on that day.It was noted in our staff diary that you were unhappy with the room allocated to you.It was... More 

glasgow
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My self and my partner spent 2 lovely nights here and during this time we even booked to return at the end of May! Upon out arrival we were met by the lovely Dilip the hotel manager - who carried our very heavy bag to our room and gave us our WIFI password. We were very pleased to see how... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest,we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us so much.We are sure you will love your stay in the executive room.Many thanks for your very positive feed back on our food.I have passed your compliments onto our chef.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Hamilton, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I can only say much about Kidron House Hotel why you may ask because I've been back again and again because it is a great place to go to relax chill and you know that the service is fantastic the staff go all out there way to meet you're needs when we arrived there was a bottle of wine waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Stuart,it was a pleasure as always to have you both with us again.We were delighted you took full advantage of the Executive room.We look forward seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Last minute booking and to be perfectly honest, i cannot complain. Arrived after 8pm and was greeted warmly. Great value for money...good sized room. Sad we missed breakfast but that was simply because we had such a good sleep we didnt wake up in time. No complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gill,thank you for taking time out to review us.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.Kind regards John More 

Rugby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel for our 1st annivesary, amzing room with jacuzzi and sauna. The staff were very freindly and nothing was too much trouble. excellent food, would def recommend to anyone else, and we will be returning in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Steven,thank you for your review.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the executive room so much.We are also very pleased on your feed back about our restaurant too.We look forward to seeing you again.Happy 1st Anniversary from all at Kidron More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

Our group of 5 arrived on the friday and were split between the main building and the annex which is 10 yards away from the main hotel. The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble during our stay. The rooms are standard style warm and comforable. We dined in the hotel 2 nights and the food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for taking time out to review us David.We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Its always nice to get a weekend break and we are happy to make it as special as possible.we hope to see you again in the future.Best wishes,The Kidron Staff More 

Denny, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my daughters birthday and we were delighted with our stay.Staff were very friendly and helpful. I booked a table for evening meal and the food was just amazing, We all chose something different and enjoyed every mouthful.The highlight of the evening was when the waiter came with a slice of cake with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Gordon,we were delighted to have your party with us and to help celebrate your daughters birthday.We are so pleased you enjoyed our restaurant so much too.Many thanks for your kind words.Kind regards John More 

Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

I was booked into this hotel through my work and didn't know what to expect and I have not been disappointed. From check in to leaving I had a fantastic time, the rooms are spotless clean and very comfortable, the staff are the friendliest I have came across and even though I was on my own I never felt alone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Karen,we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us so much.The staff said it was a pleasure to deal with you.Thank you for taking time out to review us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Best wishes from all at Kidron More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

Back again for the second year running. Rooms were clean and comfortable in various sizes, from single to large family rooms. We had 12 rooms in total. Fresh home cooked meals with large portions were more than adequate for the huge appetites of our swimmers and the staff coped very well serving all 22 meals at once. Cooked breakfast was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
kidronirvine, Owner at Kidron House Hotel, responded to this review

Hi,it was fantastic to have your group back with us again.They are a great group of kids.We were glad to help out again for the swimming gala.We were pleased you enjoyed the food too.Many thanks for your review and we hope to see you again next year.Best wishes from all at Kidron. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question