We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Elgin hotels

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club to your Saves list
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Elgin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
chrisjb44 Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (475)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (70)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

475 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    146
    93
    71
    44
See reviews for
55
185
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

have been few times to eight acres and always cant wait to go back after i leave.the food is first class especially the tasters.the staff are all very pleasant.i wish to make a special mention about Maggie and Harrison (the nightshift).i am an early riser and he always goes out of his way to make me a pot of coffee.Maggie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a birthday present, my boyfriend booked us three nights at this hotel. We found the hotel easy to find and was really handy in terms of location. It wasn't far out from all the popular tourist locations, which was brilliant for us. The staff were lovely on arrival and were quick to give us keys and sort out any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return to the hotel in the future. I will go over your detailed comments with my team and use for the benefit of future guests. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

SCOTLAND
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

right just returned from eight acres today after using a virgin voucher.this inc.use of facilities and supposedly champs.lunch.this is not what was provided.we got an afternoon tea instead! no lunch provided with 3! finger sandwiches each(inc.fish with no one asking if you can eat seafood! and a dry scone(defo.not homemade) and a nice choc.slice of cake and a small cheesecake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had issues with the descriptions on Virgin Experience vouchers being misleading in terms of the actual offers supplied from the hotel, this is something we are discussing with them ahead of re-negotiation for future sales. We will take your comments on board. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired building with very thin walls, we could hear exactly what next door were taking about and at night?well you get the picture. The food was ok but nothing special, needs a huge refurbishment, Overall would we stay here again? Don't think so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as always we will take your comments on board and where possible will strive to make improvements, Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

lossiemouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have attended many weddings at the eight acres over the years until now I have never had any complaints . I have written to the hotel and have had no reply. I attended a wedding on the 10 th May 2014. The bride put her heart and soul into this wedding she planned and spoke to everyone concerned .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we would only discuss details of a wedding service with the bride and groom as they are the ones who contract and pay for our services, they are then fully aware of what is and isn't part of the service provided. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Keith, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having been given a Crerar voucher from my daughter for a gluten free high tea, after phoning ahead to book we arrived at the Eight Acres hotel. They obviously new very little about catering for gluten free and my mixed grill, less sausage( which they could not guarantee to be gluten free) was duly served. The minute steak was tough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your high tea, it is extremely unusual for us to receive such negative feedback on our catering. I have discussed your comments with my food service teams and where possible we will review and rectify. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Tarifa, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming up from Exeter I was told on my day of travel by my booking company that the Eigh Acres had cancelled my hotel. They gave no other option of an alternative, leaving me having to drive around the Highlands during Peak Season trying to find accommodation. Shameful, be careful when you book with this outfit online!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we have no record of cancelling any bookings via agents or otherwise. In such a situation we are obligated to find alternative accommodation and we would always do so. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Bedale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just had a 4 day business trip to Scotland, stopping in 3 different hotels in Glasgow and Aberdeen and then here. This is by far the worst hotel I have stopped in for a long time. On arrival at the hotel, it looks dated and a little run down from the exterior. The reception area looked OK. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our single rooms are small and are therefore priced accordingly, an upgrade to a double room is always an option at a supplement for those who prefer additional space. Thank you again for your comments. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There were six of us stayed at the eight acres hotel on 26th of July.The rooms were nice a bit tired but clean lots of hot water the beds were large had a good nights sleep we looked out at the garden tea& coffee &shortbread in our room .We were bedbreakfast & evening meal the breakfast was great you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased your party had a good break at the hotel. We have discussed your comments as a team and will implement any changes required. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from experiencing the afternoon tea spa package at Eight Acres Hotel,staff very friendly and the massage was great, the swimming pool area could do with modernising but adequate. The afternoon tea was better than all our expectations, beautifully presented,very nice selection, this rounded off a really nice afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our spa afternoon teas, the spa is a relatively new addition to the hotel market so we are pleased that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Elgin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer