We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Elgin hotels

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club to your Saves list
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Elgin
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Kathy R aberdeen
  • Overview
  • Reviews (470)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

470 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    146
    92
    70
    42
See reviews for
54
182
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Keith, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Having been given a Crerar voucher from my daughter for a gluten free high tea, after phoning ahead to book we arrived at the Eight Acres hotel. They obviously new very little about catering for gluten free and my mixed grill, less sausage( which they could not guarantee to be gluten free) was duly served. The minute steak was tough... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your high tea, it is extremely unusual for us to receive such negative feedback on our catering. I have discussed your comments with my food service teams and where possible we will review and rectify. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Tarifa, Spain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Coming up from Exeter I was told on my day of travel by my booking company that the Eigh Acres had cancelled my hotel. They gave no other option of an alternative, leaving me having to drive around the Highlands during Peak Season trying to find accommodation. Shameful, be careful when you book with this outfit online!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we have no record of cancelling any bookings via agents or otherwise. In such a situation we are obligated to find alternative accommodation and we would always do so. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Bedale, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have just had a 4 day business trip to Scotland, stopping in 3 different hotels in Glasgow and Aberdeen and then here. This is by far the worst hotel I have stopped in for a long time. On arrival at the hotel, it looks dated and a little run down from the exterior. The reception area looked OK. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Our single rooms are small and are therefore priced accordingly, an upgrade to a double room is always an option at a supplement for those who prefer additional space. Thank you again for your comments. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

aberdeen
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There were six of us stayed at the eight acres hotel on 26th of July.The rooms were nice a bit tired but clean lots of hot water the beds were large had a good nights sleep we looked out at the garden tea& coffee &shortbread in our room .We were bedbreakfast & evening meal the breakfast was great you had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, we are pleased your party had a good break at the hotel. We have discussed your comments as a team and will implement any changes required. Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from experiencing the afternoon tea spa package at Eight Acres Hotel,staff very friendly and the massage was great, the swimming pool area could do with modernising but adequate. The afternoon tea was better than all our expectations, beautifully presented,very nice selection, this rounded off a really nice afternoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our spa afternoon teas, the spa is a relatively new addition to the hotel market so we are pleased that you had a positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Kilbirnie, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed one night, the public areas are in a reasonable condition and the breakfast was good but I'm afraid the room I stayed in was very tired. The en-suite shower room was tiny with no shelf in the shower cubicle which meant you had to place the shower gel on the floor of the shower there was no heated towel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are aware that our single rooms need some tlc, we have upgraded showers, tiling, carpets, paintwork and blinds over the last couple of years, but we do price these accordingly and they offer great value with gym use, wifi, parking and breakfast included. We take your comments on board and will discuss with our... More

St. Andrews, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It has been a few years since we were here the hotel has not changed still needs some updating we had 3 single rooms that were very comfortable and cleaned every day they also helped us with or cases which was a great help as there is no lift this is something that needs to be looked at as it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we have discussed your comments with the teams here. There are no plans to put in a lift at present, but I will advise our head office of your comments. Thank you for your comments on our staff. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel in July for a 2 night, DBB break. The hotel in general could do with a bit of a freshen up. The rooms are small but adequate. The weather was exceptionally warm during our visit and the windows only opened a couple of inches. Perhaps fans should be made available for hot weather. Dinner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with our teams where possible we will improve our product. Thanks again Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel July 21st 2014. Over priced for what you get. No lifts to rooms , yeh but if you've got 4 bags then wouldn't it be better if there was help at hand. We booked a double room , they are small unconfortible as there is no fan or air- con, you can smell a damp as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, I have discussed your comments with my teams here, we have no record of your issues being raised at the time in order for us to deal with them however thanks again for your review. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked through a weekend break company very good. Arrived-and greeted very nicely. Got our room and then proceeded to the pool m gym area. Bit of a rabbit warren but once you did the run u found it no problem next time. Facilities were fabulos and couldn't be better. We had the 6 taster menu the first night this was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for reviewing your stay with us, we are delighted you enjoyed your break at the hotel. I will ensure my team are aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Elgin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer