We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Elgin hotels

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club to your Saves list
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
58%
Ranked #7 of 7 hotels in Elgin
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Iain B Glasgow, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (480)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

480 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    146
    96
    71
    44
See reviews for
56
189
33
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

my name is Mr Bowman my partner and I had this hotel booked months ago so that I could go see the Tattoo at Fort George ,and like most of us I looked at the reviews and they were mostly bad .As time was getting nearer I thought to myself what have I done booking this hotel? as I arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, we are delighted that you stayed with us and despite previous reviews chose to experience the hotel for yourself, with a positive outcome! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here recently on a mix of business and pleasure . The booking was made on our behalf by my husbands company and due to Elgin being very busy accommodation was difficult to find .. Prior to arriving I had read lots of reviews on the Hotel and to be honest I wasn't looking forward to my stay ........ More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comprehensive review on your stay. I will certainly investigate and discuss your comments with my teams here and will action anything we feel is required. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Huntly, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our first stay at the Eight Acres last weekend 30th August as a family with 2 rooms. Family room well appointed and our twin room a good size. The leisure facilities are amazing and a real asset to this Hotel. The Hotel exterior is dated, no getting away from this, but it is more than made up with the helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay here and found it old and dated. Check in was at two but we had to wait an hour till the room was ready. The room was very small and pokey and the fan in the bathroom didn't work. The handle was hanging off the main door which felt a bit insecure. The bed was comfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When guests arrive earlier than check in time, we do our upmost to check them in as soon as possible, however as rooms require to be serviced, this is sometimes not possible. We endeavour to complete all maintenance issues as soon as our guests advise us. I'm not sure I understand your comments on photos... More

Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building is quite old, but the room was big and the shower ok. The food at the restaurant was excellent, even if we have to wait a lot... We booked a table at 8PM and ordered, but our food was served at 9:00PM (really a little too late). Continental breakfast available. There's a swimming pool and jacuzzi that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate all our guests comments and will take them on board and discuss with our teams. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

have been few times to eight acres and always cant wait to go back after i leave.the food is first class especially the tasters.the staff are all very pleasant.i wish to make a special mention about Maggie and Harrison (the nightshift).i am an early riser and he always goes out of his way to make me a pot of coffee.Maggie... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a birthday present, my boyfriend booked us three nights at this hotel. We found the hotel easy to find and was really handy in terms of location. It wasn't far out from all the popular tourist locations, which was brilliant for us. The staff were lovely on arrival and were quick to give us keys and sort out any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would return to the hotel in the future. I will go over your detailed comments with my team and use for the benefit of future guests. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

SCOTLAND
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

right just returned from eight acres today after using a virgin voucher.this inc.use of facilities and supposedly champs.lunch.this is not what was provided.we got an afternoon tea instead! no lunch provided with 3! finger sandwiches each(inc.fish with no one asking if you can eat seafood! and a dry scone(defo.not homemade) and a nice choc.slice of cake and a small cheesecake... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had issues with the descriptions on Virgin Experience vouchers being misleading in terms of the actual offers supplied from the hotel, this is something we are discussing with them ahead of re-negotiation for future sales. We will take your comments on board. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tired building with very thin walls, we could hear exactly what next door were taking about and at night?well you get the picture. The food was ok but nothing special, needs a huge refurbishment, Overall would we stay here again? Don't think so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, as always we will take your comments on board and where possible will strive to make improvements, Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

lossiemouth
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have attended many weddings at the eight acres over the years until now I have never had any complaints . I have written to the hotel and have had no reply. I attended a wedding on the 10 th May 2014. The bride put her heart and soul into this wedding she planned and spoke to everyone concerned .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, however we would only discuss details of a wedding service with the bride and groom as they are the ones who contract and pay for our services, they are then fully aware of what is and isn't part of the service provided. Kind Regards Carolyn Robertson General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Address: Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Moray > Elgin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
8 Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Eight Acres Hotel And Leisure Club
Crerar Eight Acres Hotel Leisure
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club Elgin, Moray

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Elgin with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer