We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club

Morriston Road | Morayshire, Elgin IV30 6UL, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Elgin
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Lorrs_McD Glasgow, United Kingdom
Add Photo Write a Review

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    153
    168
    109
    77
    52
See reviews for
69
205
38
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (559)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (176)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (120)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at Eight Acres as part of a hen party visiting for the Murder Mystery dinner at the hotel. We were there for 2 nights - Friday and Saturday. The hotel reception area / lounge / bar area are nicely decorated. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Bar staff were good. The hotel has free WiFi which worked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your Murder Mystery Break, we are pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay. We have discussed your comments as a team, as always these are welcome to help us improve. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Paisley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Location is handy for main road around Morayshire! Rooms are clean & of a reasonable standard, the family rooms are of a great size! Food is awesome from breakfast, lunch & dinner! The staff especially Maggie are so friendly & helpful-make my child feel welcome & special! Leisure facilities are great too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. I will ensure my team are aware of your comments, thanks again. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I hate complaining and leaving bad reviews but my stay really was that bad. I stayed here for business a couple of nights ago and left knowing I'd never come back. Please let me begin by saying I am really sorry for leaving a negative review, but there definitely needs to be some things that are addressed. I'll start with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to see that our staffing and food were positive, although I take note of your comments on the buffet breakfast which I will certainly investigate. I also take note of your other comments however these are not issues which can be resolved at hotel level, indeed some would require changing the fabric of... More 

Travelers are raving about these Elgin hotels

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had two rooms booked for this hotel - one double and one single . The double was nice but the walls are paper thin and you could hear the guy next door in the toilet!! The single was poor - very small and bed uncomfortable - hotel was full (loud germans and french) so could not get another room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will certainly take your comments on board. We appreciate your positive comments on the food and our staff. Unfortunately there is little we can do about the fabric of the building but we will pass your comments on to our head office. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I visited the hotel with some friends for afternoon tea and a spa treatment - it was all great! The afternoon tea was delicious and great value for the amount of food you got - sandwiches, huge scones, yummy scotch pancakes and cakes. We all took some home as well. The service was great too. We all had a treatment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are delighted you enjoyed our popular Spa Afternoon Tea. I will ensure my team are aware of your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is on the edge of Elgin, the town centre is within walking distance. There is a nice reception / lounge area with ample seating. The rooms are well finished but the mattress was too hard. The bathroom needed a bit TLC. There is a fitness area, swimming pool and spa to relax in which was fine. The restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We welcome all our guests comments and seek to improve where possible. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a pre wedding afternoon tea and spa treatments with my bridal party! What an amazing afternoon we had! The manicure and pedicure were great with gel nails so they stayed on and the food -wow! Scones, cakes, sandwiches it was all yummy and so much of it that we all got a doggy bag! Great value for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review, our afternoon teas are very popular either on their own or with spa treatments included so its great to know we are doing it well! We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed two nights at your hotel. It was her birthday treat. I had organised a massage for us both on arrival and booked dinner bed and breakfast. We both enjoyed our stay immensely. The staff were cheerful and helpful. The room (11) was quiet and clean and there was plenty of hot water. The food was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Its great to get realistic and positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The bar was nice, the restaurant on the dear side, but good bar menu. Very cheeky £2 charge everytime you use your card. Also the walls are thin, luckily a solo travelled next door so just heard the conversation rather than anything else. The room was clean enough, now toiletries but mould around the windows which could really do with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we take all our customer comments on board and will ensure we feed back to our teams and head office. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Parking is plenty. Warm welcome at reception and was given a key. My room was a long walk away, but it's ok. Entered the room and to be honest it is looking a little tired. The bathroom especially, the shower is dull and the power of the showe needs to be better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gm_eightacres, General Manager at Eight Acres Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we welcome all feedback from our customers and will ensure we discuss your comments with our teams and head office. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards Carolyn Carrington General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (50)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay