We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Greenock

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1/3 James Watt Way, Greenock PA15 2AD, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Greenock
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Greenock
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    73
    21
    3
    6
See reviews for
83
83
22
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Following a very early morning start setting off from Worcestershire, a long drive to Greenock and a hard four hours graft I was in need of a good rest. I checked on Trip Adviser and found Premier Inn Greenock just round the corner from the site I worked at. I booked a room on line and when I arrived I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in the hotel in two rooms for a sporting event. Hotel has clean and beds comfortable. Bar was convenient and breakfast was great. The staff were helpful and pleasant. A pleasant experience all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Yellow water in the bathroom was unable to shower myself or children, I bought bottled water to brush our teeth. Booked 2 family rooms which ended up being no where near each other on different floors, the staff didn't even try to sort this problem out nor did they know why the water was yellow and dirty, were unable to... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here on our way to touring Scotland. The receptionist was very welcoming and just what we needed after the long trip. The room was large a very comfortable, with a great bathroom. The short walk to the restaurant was covered.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and I’m glad we provided all you needed after your journey. I hope you went on to have a great tour of Scotland ! More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Down in Greenock to pick up a new piece of equipment so booked into the Premier Inn. Located on the banks of the Clyde we hoped for a room with a view but these are very limited so we were presented with the gable end of a warehouse which was a bit of a let down!! The welcome, from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

Yes our rooms overlooking the water are in much demand but represent less than one third of our total rooms, so inevitably guests expecting such a room may be disappointed. If a guest asks for a particular room type or location we try to accommodate this but only if it is possible without inconveniencing guests already staying. We do try... More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 1 night (Saturday) for sporting event. Booked evening meal and although very busy staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean and 3 year old daughter had a good nights sleep. Would definitely return again.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your short stay and that we provided a pleasant and peaceful place to stay for your event. Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again sometime. More 

Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from another stay at this excellent Premier. Who could ask for more.Friendly, helpful staff and a room overlooking the Clyde. If you are planning on visiting this area to sightsee, give it a try. It is so handy for sailing on the Clyde, visiting Glasgow or taking a trip to Loch Lomond. We keep coming back. There is... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review following your most recent visit. It’s always a pleasure to see you. Thanks also for recommending Greenock Premier Inn to other travellers. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good comfortable hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff. I didn’t eat in the restaurant in the evening but had a nice breakfast there. Lovely location on the Clyde. I would have no hesitation to stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

I’m glad our location and the efforts of our staff made your stay a pleasant one. Many thanks for your review. More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Average premier inn, rude receptionist, cold bedroom, lift not working had to carry heavy suitcase up two flights of stairs. Near Morrisons supermarket where you could get a decent breakfast at half the price of the Premier inn

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

It is unfortunate that we did not measure up to your expectations of a Premier Inn. I have discussed your circumstances with the staff involved and whilst we were unable to agree with your comments at no time was anyone rude, and I’m sorry if this was the impression you took away. Our staff work very hard to make our... More 

MANCHESTER
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from another stay here and the hotel, attached restaurant and all the staff never let us down. We have family close by (Gourock) and use this premier inn as a place to stay whenever visiting them as it is far better value for money and much more comfortable than the hotel/bar we used to use in Gourock itself.... More 

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
BERNADETTE_D0CHERTY, Manager at Premier Inn Greenock, responded to this review

Thanks for a great review. I’m pleased we can provide a convenient, comfortable place for you to stay when visiting your family, and we look forward to seeing you next time. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay