We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

3.0 of 5 Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    22
    5
    2
    12
See reviews for
16
53
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
There are newer reviews for Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Red Cliffs, Australia
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
38 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Our family room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The decor was lovely and the view of Loch Linnhe was amazing. The hosts were extremely hospitable and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was lovely and also well cooked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

Stayed at Westhaven for 3 nights. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious and well prepared. They even allowed us to dry our wet rain gear in their laundry room over night. Please note though that Westhaven is about 2 miles from the Fort William town centre. If you are driving, this shouldn't be a... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Nice place, just in front of the Loch Linnhe. The room was clean, cosy and beautifully decorated. The hostess is really hospitable and doing her best for you to feel well. Her house is full of character with lovely items everywhere. Have a look to the lovely bronze scottish rabbit in the entrance !

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Skodsborg, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

excellent location for outdoor activities in Glen Nevis as well as Glencoe and at the same time be near an enjoyable town. Have stayed on several occasions and also used it as a base to explore the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

After our experience at Fascadail on the Isle of Mull this establishment was just the opposite. A fantastic couple run this B&B. The thought and attention to detail put in to make our room (No 2) special was exceptional, we even had a small settee for our comfort. Our room overlooked Loch Linnie and the views were magnificent. We did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here while travelling around Scotland. The house is right on the main road heading south from Fort William. It is a little way out of town, but you can walk or catch the bus into town if you are not driving. Despite being on the main road there is no problem with traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

On an eight-day tour this was the only place which wanted full payment in advance. When their online system did not work they refused to take a cheque and wanted to charge a supplement for payment by credit card. When we objected that it was not our fault that they had failed to collect by their preferred method they called... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rose s, Owner at Westhaven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Firstly, we always appreciated when a guest takes the time to review our B&B, however on this occasion I am disappointed to read this review. First, I would clarify that we do not accept or tolerate people with abusive behaviour and language (using the F & B words) especially coming from a mature women witness by their 13 year old... More 

Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here after completing the 80-mile Great Glen Way walk. The b&b is located on the main road heading south out of town. It's quite a hike from the centre, but there is a bus stop nearby. I had a room with a superb view of Loch Linnhe. The room was fine, as was the bathroom, which in my... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This guest house is right on the edge of the town but has a lovely view of the Loch that makes up for it. Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about, otherwise no problems staying there again. Some better ideas as to eating would have good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rensselaer, New York, United States
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This guest house is on the main drag but it has stunning views of the loch and the hills behind it. Richard and Rose are the current owners of this establishment and they made us feel welcomed. Two of us were upstairs and two of us were down. I was in the downstairs room which was spacious and the twin... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Westhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhaven Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Westhaven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay