We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 116 Fort William B&Bs / inns

Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Westhaven Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
78%
Ranked #50 of 116 Fort William B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rory T Paris, France
  • Overview
  • Reviews (90)
  • Photos (14)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • More
true
Write a Review

90 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    17
    5
    2
    12
See reviews for
13
47
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at Westhaven for 3 nights. The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating, and the breakfast was delicious and well prepared. They even allowed us to dry our wet rain gear in their laundry room over night. Please note though that Westhaven is about 2 miles from the Fort William town centre. If you are driving, this shouldn't be a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place, just in front of the Loch Linnhe. The room was clean, cosy and beautifully decorated. The hostess is really hospitable and doing her best for you to feel well. Her house is full of character with lovely items everywhere. Have a look to the lovely bronze scottish rabbit in the entrance !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skodsborg, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

excellent location for outdoor activities in Glen Nevis as well as Glencoe and at the same time be near an enjoyable town. Have stayed on several occasions and also used it as a base to explore the area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After our experience at Fascadail on the Isle of Mull this establishment was just the opposite. A fantastic couple run this B&B. The thought and attention to detail put in to make our room (No 2) special was exceptional, we even had a small settee for our comfort. Our room overlooked Loch Linnie and the views were magnificent. We did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I spent two nights here while travelling around Scotland. The house is right on the main road heading south from Fort William. It is a little way out of town, but you can walk or catch the bus into town if you are not driving. Despite being on the main road there is no problem with traffic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Winsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On an eight-day tour this was the only place which wanted full payment in advance. When their online system did not work they refused to take a cheque and wanted to charge a supplement for payment by credit card. When we objected that it was not our fault that they had failed to collect by their preferred method they called... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rose s, Owner at Westhaven Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Firstly, we always appreciated when a guest takes the time to review our B&B, however on this occasion I am disappointed to read this review. First, I would clarify that we do not accept or tolerate people with abusive behaviour and language (using the F & B words) especially coming from a mature women witness by their 13 year old... More

Darlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I stayed here after completing the 80-mile Great Glen Way walk. The b&b is located on the main road heading south out of town. It's quite a hike from the centre, but there is a bus stop nearby. I had a room with a superb view of Loch Linnhe. The room was fine, as was the bathroom, which in my... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This guest house is right on the edge of the town but has a lovely view of the Loch that makes up for it. Breakfast was ok but nothing to rave about, otherwise no problems staying there again. Some better ideas as to eating would have good.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rensselaer, New York, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

This guest house is on the main drag but it has stunning views of the loch and the hills behind it. Richard and Rose are the current owners of this establishment and they made us feel welcomed. Two of us were upstairs and two of us were down. I was in the downstairs room which was spacious and the twin... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The Westhaven was the perfect location for our base to begin the Three Peaks Challenge and is located 10 to 15 minutes from Ben Nevis. The B&B was very clean and has one of the best views I have ever seen. Also the owners we very helpful during our shortly stay. You will not fail to get a good sleep... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Westhaven Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Westhaven Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Address: Achintore Road, Fort William PH33 6RW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westhaven Bed & Breakfast 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Westhaven Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westhaven Bed & Breakfast Fort William, Scotland

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Near Westhaven Bed & Breakfast

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Westhaven Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer