We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Premier Inn Fort William

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Loch Iall | An Aird, Fort William PH33 6AN, Scotland
Offers & Announcements
Book at premierinn.com
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Fort William
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Premier Inn Fort William
Add Photo Write a Review

776 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    272
    312
    132
    48
    12
See reviews for
226
311
40
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (776)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (245)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (221)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (114)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We use Premier Inns quite frequently, this is an expensive one, but if Staying in Fort William, it is a reasonable option. The location is very convenient and it has a huge, well surfaced car park. We stayed with a group of 12 motorcyclists and everyone had booked their accommodation separately online. Unfortunately as we all arrived together, checking in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have completed the National 3 Peaks nine times and on most occasions the team have stayed at the Premier Inn as it's location, cost and staff friendliness is perfect for a team of 6 - 9 members. Straightforward very clean hotel with good views of The Ben and surrounding hills ... plus a good location at the head of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location, particularly if you are taking the steam train to Mallaig. The online check in facility is very efficient and it was value for money. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hythe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed two nights here to go onto the Jacobite Railway that starts in Fort William. Premier Inn is very close to the station so is an ideal location. Room was a typical Premier Inn, basic, clean and comfortable but do find their beds to be very high ( and I'm of average height). There is a comfy day bed provided... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bonny Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for 2 nights in June, room clean, staff helpful, no problems.Hotel is close to town center and train station, plenty of places to eat in the town if you do not want to use the hotel also close to Ben Nevis.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay once again at Premier Inn Fort William. The team are always super friendly and welcoming. Close to town the hotel overlooks Ben Nevis on one side. Lots of parking plus places to eat. Huge thanks :-)

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived very late about 1140pm but room card was waiting on Reception. Receptionist was very helpful. Room was good bed very comfortable and just what was needed after Ben Nevis. Breakfast next door in Brewers Fayre next morning was excellent. Overall well worth the cost and happily stay there again. Only comment bit easy to miss entrance to car park... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid over the top for this Hotel in a Morrisons car park. Room as you would expect, no breakfast included. Ordered breakfast separately. Shabby venue, floors needed cleaning, coffee machine didn't work at all, eggs like rubber, could go on. Next might stayed in Premier Inn at Glasgow airport, no comparison. A third of the price and twice the value.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 5 premier inns during our trip in UK and this is kinda dated as compared to other branches. It is also the most costly. Not worth the stay. :( Luckily we only stayed for one night. *disappointed*

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
208 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy enough check in, but it took quite a long time for some reason. The wifi didn't work when we arrived, so we got a free voucher for the super fast one, great service. We got a room way in the end of the hotel, a pain to walk all the way through all the fire doors but it payed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Diogo M, Operations Manager at Premier Inn Fort William, responded to this review

Hello Smaskifa, I am absolutely delighted to see you had a brilliant stay with us. It's very important to us to see our guests have enjoyed their stay, and I'm glad to see in this case we didn't disappoint. I am sorry that you didn't try having breakfast or dinner at Brewers Fayre. We have a fabulous Meal Deal we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (52)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay