We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Fort William hotels

BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel

Fraser Square, Fort William PH33 6DW, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 22% off stays!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #13 of 20 hotels in Fort William
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
alan p Aberdeen, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (391)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (100)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (71)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

391 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    111
    84
    51
    41
See reviews for
29
186
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed for 2 nights check in was very easy guy at reception couldn't have been more helpful. Room was a bit of a let down especially for the price we paid but staff all the them were very helpful nothing was too much for them. We Ate In the hotel and it was very nice. All in all good hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the hotel last night and frankly couldn't wait to checkout. The hotel entrance is shabby and as we descended the stairs to our room a very unpleasant odour awaited us on the 1st floor and was apparent throughout the hallways. Our room was tatty and in need of attention and the shower room was very basic and unwelcoming.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
duraham
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was down market but charged up market prices. The building was musty as was the room. The breakfast was mediocre with minimum selection and sausages and bacon didn't taste of good quality. Staff were pleasant and helpful but just not well trained. Radio blasting over breakfast. Hotel location convenient but not pretty! Not the best westerns usual standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very dated, toilet didn't flush very well, shower temperature was burning hot to freezing cold and back again in a matter of seconds, room was so small that we had to bring in the mattress from my mother and father-in-law's room so that there was enough space for the four of us, because they told us the fold out bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 1 night and it was "fair" the hotel could definelty do with a refurb! Our room was directly on the main front of Fort William which did get a bit noisy but i'm a heavy sleeper so not an issue for me but could be for some. No lift either but staff did offer to help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Staines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night after a weeks' hard sailing in the Atlantic and the boat was quieter! Teeny tiny room with a view of a wall! The pub next door has an amazing cover band playing on stage and I can sing along word for word as it's loud and crystal clear. Can also hear other hotel occupants 😳 Oh the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imperial H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us. We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to... More

Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was poor value for money, 2 people for 3 nights @£400 you expect more than what we got. The "Double" bed was actually a three quarter and not comfortable. The loch view was from a tiny window in the corner of the room which was broken and could not be closed or open fully. Traffic noise was terrible... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imperial H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us. We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to... More

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

hard bed smallroom with a view of a wall over priced! Your paying for the location breakfast was ok, evening meal expensive for what you got, no lift and lots of stairs friendly staff was its only good point better nights sleep at a premier inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Imperial H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to provide your comments following your stay at our hotel. We apologise that your experience was not to your expectations on this first occasion that you chose to stay with us. We are pleased to advise that since your stay, we have considerably improved on the matters you have referred to... More

Huntsville, Alabama
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
46 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The window opens to kitchen exhaust and we got the smell of curry all night. Otherwise room is clean and has a good size of standing shower. The mattress is extremely poor quality and that's where they have failed my expectations. It was hard to sleep on a 5" mattress. Breakfast was good. Hot breakfast is prepared upon order. Location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Imperial H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your concern with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Imperial hotel and we offer you our sincere apologies that we couldn't meet your expectations. We strive in providing best possible services to each of our guests so that they can enjoy their stay at our establishments we have taken your observations into... More

Helsinki
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I would say that this is not a bad hotel, but there is nothing special about it, and it seems difficult to recommend it. Nicely located if you are travelling by train was the most postitive thing. The biggest disappointment was the breakfast, although we left the hotel at 7.30 am when only continental breakfast was available (without bread for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Imperial H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your concern with regards to your recent stay at Best Western Imperial hotel and we offer you our sincere apologies that we couldn't meet your expectations. We strive in providing best possible services to each of our guests so that they can enjoy their stay at our establishments we have taken your observations into... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Fort William with
any amenities

Been to BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel

Address: Fraser Square, Fort William PH33 6DW, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Lochaber > Fort William
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Fort William
Fort William Best Western
BEST WESTERN Imperial Hotel Fort William, Scotland

100 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Number of rooms
35

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer