We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 216 Inverness B&Bs / inns

Glendruidh House

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glendruidh House to your Saves list
Glendruidh House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
86%
Ranked #103 of 216 Inverness B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
SteBrizz Chorley, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (37)
  • Photos (8)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (2)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
19
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
70 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for one night whilst in the area on business. Easy to find and in a quiet locatio yet not too far out of town. Room was very nice and different from usual hotels. Felt very warm and homely. The wife would definately approve. Host was helpful and pleasant throughout my stay. I ate evening meal at the hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 27 & 28 March 2014. Room was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. Lets face it, anyone can provide a nice room, however what made the stay a highlight of our UK trip was the personalised service. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome, ensuring there was soya milk available for breakfast and suggesting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this "hotel" and was very disappointed by the service and the value for money. There are far better places to stay in Inverness for less money and this hotel is highly overrated. We chose this hotel as we thought we would spend a little extra and treat ourselves. But!!! With so many rules and regulations, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We are always very sorry to receive a poor review. Thankfully id doesn't happen too often. Obviously something went wrong with your stay and we regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. You mention too many rules. Not sure what they are as we are failrly relaxed. I can only think you mean the meal times. We serve... More

Slamannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Please be aware, if you book this hotel and you have any emergencies in your life, with this owner it is business as usual. My husband has been in hospital for two weeks and I have been run ragged looking after him. Michael from the hotel was useless, took full payment from my account without as much as a call.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Not sure what the problem was here. I think you must have booked through an online booking agency and not turned up for your booking. If this is the case you would have been charged the full amount which is usual for a no show. We have after all held the room for you. This is in line with our... More

Gairloch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A charming, and architecturally interesting building (Georgian?) set in a mature garden which was adrift with snowdrops when we arrived on Valentines Day. Very clean and stylishly comfortable rooms . Michael is a great host and his Gallery bar features his own interesting local photographs to look at while you eat and drink. Breakfast (like the bar menu) features unpretentious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We're all so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your very kind comments give us all boost. Your comments are exactly what we aim to achieve. Thank you. More

Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Luckily the Premier Inn was full and we had to cast the net a little wider and we found this place. Character rather than faceless duplication. Lovely decor and delightful pictures all over the walls. Personal service rather than rushed indifference. A lovely freshly made breakfast rather than pre-heated blandness. Need I say more?

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Premier Inns loss was our gain. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and what is more understood what we try to achieve. Thank you. More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The whole place is just beautiful.The rooms are spacious and clean the grounds are well kept. Our breakfast was cooked just the way I like it ( runny poached eggs ) and our host was very informative on all subjects from the history of the town and its surrounds to where to find the best restaurants. We would recommend Glendruid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed our house as much as we do. I do try to keep people informed as to what is worth visiting in the area. Often this can be over breakfast and I understand some people like to be left alone over breakfast. I'm pleased I managed to get right with you and I hope I... More

Sunderland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Nestled in the midst of its lovely gardens, this lovely country house is a real delight to find. A very warm welcome from the owner Michael and rooms which are very well furnished and decorated in keeping with the wonderful building - and very comfortable too. The noises of the town itself can not really be heard at all and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with several times and for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming many more times. I always look forward to our chats when you do stay with us. See you soon. More

Edgewater, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Loved staying here in February of 1996 while on honeymoon with my now ex-husdand who is still my friend. Michael and Christine were great- directed us to the Cairns nearby and we loved driving up to Culloden field, which overlooks the firth. We had a nice, cozy meal and enjoyed the little bar area. Michael encouraged us to try the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We can ask no more than to be someones happy memories, thank you. More

Ottery St. Mary, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a magical place set in wooded grounds.Michael is mine host to perfection,whilest his wife works wonders in the kitchen-try the Venison Patties. Marvel at the collection of stunning wildlife photographs and soak up the peacefulness. The rooms are charming and well appointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

What a lovely review thank you. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glendruidh House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glendruidh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendruidh House

Also Known As:
Glendruidh House Inverness, Scotland
Address: Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 216 B&Bs / Inns in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendruidh House 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quiet, friendly and private, although only two miles from the centre of Inverness. Unique mainly Victorian building situated amongst gardens and woodlands. Comfortable bar, relaxing sitting room and a great Scottish breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce. rooms and suites, ample private parking. No Smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Venere so you can book your Glendruidh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Hotels.com Booking.com
and 4 more sites!

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet, friendly and private, although only two miles from the centre of Inverness. Unique mainly Victorian building situated amongst gardens and woodlands. Comfortable bar, relaxing sitting room and a great Scottish breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce. rooms and suites, ample private parking. No Smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.