We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 220 Inverness B&Bs / inns

Glendruidh House

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Glendruidh House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Glendruidh House to your Saves list
85%
Ranked #122 of 220 Inverness B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014
Astra D
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    9
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
5
21
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (42)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent a night here last year. The owner was very kind and smiling, he helped us taking our luggages in the room, and what a room!! The bed was the most confortable one in all our holiday, the furnitures were very elegant, the building ancient and beautiful, with a wonderful garden and a small river. The breakfast was very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

Can't say enough good things about the Glen Druidh Hotel and proprietor Michael Smith. The whole place is bandbox clean and beautifully maintained. The rooms are each different and comfortably furnished. The history of the home was fascinating -- originally a "dower house" for the aristocracy, with additions over time. The grounds offer unusual plantings for this far north --... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

While we were only able to stay one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glendruidh. Location was convenient and a quick drive to Inverness center. Our rooms were lovely and well kept and breakfast delicious. Host Michael was a compendium of history. I booked through Agoda so I contacted the hotel & owner directly to confirm. I'm glad I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I take your point with reference to the confirmation. We use various booking agencies and they all give different amounts of information on the booking form we receive. If we get your e mail address we do send our own confirmation to each guest. More

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

THIS HOTEL DOES NOT ALLOW CHILDREN UNDER 11 YEARS OLD. Ok so now that you have seen that, let me tell you that I never saw that statement when looking for a hotel whilst using my mobile device (on another hotel booking site). After I booked the hotel for a night, I received an email from the owner stating that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for making it very plain we do not accept children under eleven years of age. We are a very small establishment and took the decision not to take children under eleven years old because because of the disruption we had experienced and more importantly the disruption our other guests had suffered. It is plainly stated on the website... More

Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Lovely old house, lovely old charm bedroom, all amenities were good, Breakfast was delicious. Friendly staff although the owner did hover about a bit. Good location and easy to find. Very quiet rooms, lovely garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Manager at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Hopefully when you titled your review old charmer you meant the house and not me. Seriously we are pleased you enjoyed the house and garden. Sorry I hovered a bit. Always a difficult balance to ensure you have everything and abandoning you. More

Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
92 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed for one night whilst in the area on business. Easy to find and in a quiet locatio yet not too far out of town. Room was very nice and different from usual hotels. Felt very warm and homely. The wife would definately approve. Host was helpful and pleasant throughout my stay. I ate evening meal at the hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and had a restful, quiet and peaceful stay. You mentioned your wife would approve, bring her along next time. Thank you for a lovely review. More

Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 27 & 28 March 2014. Room was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. Lets face it, anyone can provide a nice room, however what made the stay a highlight of our UK trip was the personalised service. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome, ensuring there was soya milk available for breakfast and suggesting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your drive around the West coast. There are so many beautiful drives from Inverness and I get great pleasure from helping our guests get the most out of their stay with us. More

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this "hotel" and was very disappointed by the service and the value for money. There are far better places to stay in Inverness for less money and this hotel is highly overrated. We chose this hotel as we thought we would spend a little extra and treat ourselves. But!!! With so many rules and regulations, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We are always very sorry to receive a poor review. Thankfully id doesn't happen too often. Obviously something went wrong with your stay and we regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. You mention too many rules. Not sure what they are as we are failrly relaxed. I can only think you mean the meal times. We serve... More

Slamannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Please be aware, if you book this hotel and you have any emergencies in your life, with this owner it is business as usual. My husband has been in hospital for two weeks and I have been run ragged looking after him. Michael from the hotel was useless, took full payment from my account without as much as a call.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Not sure what the problem was here. I think you must have booked through an online booking agency and not turned up for your booking. If this is the case you would have been charged the full amount which is usual for a no show. We have after all held the room for you. This is in line with our... More

Gairloch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A charming, and architecturally interesting building (Georgian?) set in a mature garden which was adrift with snowdrops when we arrived on Valentines Day. Very clean and stylishly comfortable rooms . Michael is a great host and his Gallery bar features his own interesting local photographs to look at while you eat and drink. Breakfast (like the bar menu) features unpretentious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We're all so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your very kind comments give us all boost. Your comments are exactly what we aim to achieve. Thank you. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Glendruidh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendruidh House

Address: Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendruidh House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Glendruidh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendruidh House Inverness, Scotland

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay