We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 217 Inverness B&Bs / inns

Glendruidh House

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Glendruidh House to your Saves list
Glendruidh House
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
85%
Ranked #132 of 217 Inverness B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
asclaf
  • Overview
  • Reviews (40)
  • Photos (7)
  • Location
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • More
true
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    9
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
20
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While we were only able to stay one night, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Glendruidh. Location was convenient and a quick drive to Inverness center. Our rooms were lovely and well kept and breakfast delicious. Host Michael was a compendium of history. I booked through Agoda so I contacted the hotel & owner directly to confirm. I'm glad I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

THIS HOTEL DOES NOT ALLOW CHILDREN UNDER 11 YEARS OLD. Ok so now that you have seen that, let me tell you that I never saw that statement when looking for a hotel whilst using my mobile device (on another hotel booking site). After I booked the hotel for a night, I received an email from the owner stating that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adelaide, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Lovely old house, lovely old charm bedroom, all amenities were good, Breakfast was delicious. Friendly staff although the owner did hover about a bit. Good location and easy to find. Very quiet rooms, lovely garden.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chorley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
85 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Stayed for one night whilst in the area on business. Easy to find and in a quiet locatio yet not too far out of town. Room was very nice and different from usual hotels. Felt very warm and homely. The wife would definately approve. Host was helpful and pleasant throughout my stay. I ate evening meal at the hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Adelaide
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 27 & 28 March 2014. Room was beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. Lets face it, anyone can provide a nice room, however what made the stay a highlight of our UK trip was the personalised service. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome, ensuring there was soya milk available for breakfast and suggesting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at this "hotel" and was very disappointed by the service and the value for money. There are far better places to stay in Inverness for less money and this hotel is highly overrated. We chose this hotel as we thought we would spend a little extra and treat ourselves. But!!! With so many rules and regulations, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We are always very sorry to receive a poor review. Thankfully id doesn't happen too often. Obviously something went wrong with your stay and we regret you did not enjoy your stay with us. You mention too many rules. Not sure what they are as we are failrly relaxed. I can only think you mean the meal times. We serve... More

Slamannan, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Please be aware, if you book this hotel and you have any emergencies in your life, with this owner it is business as usual. My husband has been in hospital for two weeks and I have been run ragged looking after him. Michael from the hotel was useless, took full payment from my account without as much as a call.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Not sure what the problem was here. I think you must have booked through an online booking agency and not turned up for your booking. If this is the case you would have been charged the full amount which is usual for a no show. We have after all held the room for you. This is in line with our... More

Gairloch, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

A charming, and architecturally interesting building (Georgian?) set in a mature garden which was adrift with snowdrops when we arrived on Valentines Day. Very clean and stylishly comfortable rooms . Michael is a great host and his Gallery bar features his own interesting local photographs to look at while you eat and drink. Breakfast (like the bar menu) features unpretentious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We're all so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your very kind comments give us all boost. Your comments are exactly what we aim to achieve. Thank you. More

Ballachulish, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Luckily the Premier Inn was full and we had to cast the net a little wider and we found this place. Character rather than faceless duplication. Lovely decor and delightful pictures all over the walls. Personal service rather than rushed indifference. A lovely freshly made breakfast rather than pre-heated blandness. Need I say more?

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

Premier Inns loss was our gain. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and what is more understood what we try to achieve. Thank you. More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The whole place is just beautiful.The rooms are spacious and clean the grounds are well kept. Our breakfast was cooked just the way I like it ( runny poached eggs ) and our host was very informative on all subjects from the history of the town and its surrounds to where to find the best restaurants. We would recommend Glendruid... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
glendruidh, Owner at Glendruidh House, responded to this review

We're so pleased that you enjoyed our house as much as we do. I do try to keep people informed as to what is worth visiting in the area. Often this can be over breakfast and I understand some people like to be left alone over breakfast. I'm pleased I managed to get right with you and I hope I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Glendruidh House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Glendruidh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glendruidh House

Address: Old Edinburgh Road South, Inverness IV2 6AR, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Glendruidh House 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Glendruidh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glendruidh House Inverness, Scotland

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Near Glendruidh House

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quiet, friendly and private, although only two miles from the centre of Inverness. Unique mainly Victorian building situated amongst gardens and woodlands. Comfortable bar, relaxing sitting room and a great Scottish breakfast using locally sourced fresh produce. rooms and suites, ample private parking. No Smoking throughout. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glendruidh House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer