We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heathmount Hotel

Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JU, Scotland
Hotel website
Special Rate
£125 (GBP)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Heathmount Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Heathmount Hotel
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    53
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
31
92
8
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (192)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed for two nights. Great room. Comfy beds. Tunnocks tea cakes in the room awesome! The bar and the staff were great, friendly, really helpful and good fun. The breakfast was lovely and made to order. We had a great time and we were really impressed. Great value. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Inverness now.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just had another fabulous stay. This hotel just has everything you could possibly want, great modern rooms, really comfy bed and cleanliness second to none, room and en-suite were immaculate. Breakfast was cooked to order with really good quality produce. Staff were extremely pleasant and welcoming. Can't praise this hotel highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i dont really like to complain as people will generally vote with their feet through the door and the heathmount is one of the most popular establishments in inverness. however, i feel future visitors to this venue must get my opinions of the food on offer, especially after being a customer for 25 years. we chose the heathmount last june... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

It is impossible for me to give a meaningful response to your recent observations due to the fact that you did not mention any of the difficulties you experienced at the time of you and your party dining with us. Had you done so, the whole situation would, in my view, had been resolved quickly and amicably. More 

Australia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

We stayed here a few nights with our dog. We got one of the good rooms - very spacious, bright and airy. Comfortable bed. Car park on-site, but it got crowded at times due to pub guests. Breakfasts were good. There were a few problems with the heating not coming on early in the evening and hence no hot water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review which was posted recently. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Heathmount. Hopefully we can welcome your return! Regards Fiona More 

Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Great little hotel, very good food and the chef was even willing to combine parts from 2 different menu items to create a something new. Room was very comfortable and had a good shower. Only point that stopped it being a 5* review was the smell of from the washrooms mixed with disinfectant in the stairwell

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us at the Heathmount. Hopefully we can look forward to your return in the not too distant future! Regards Fiona More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here as part of a birthday treat for my partner. The meal in the evening was superb, we were both pleased with the quality and taste and found the portion sizes more than adequate so didn't quite make it to dessert! All staff were more than happy to help and chat. The room was fairly sized and of a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay with us. We are commencing work in the near future on a new hotel and bar entrance which will no longer necessitate hotel guest having to walk through the bar. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming your return to the Heathmount in the near future. Regards Fiona More 

Forfar
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

5 min walk to centre or river and castle. Parking on site. Lovely double room with big bed, ensuite with great power shower. Bathrobes, fluffy towels and lovely toiletries. Flat screen TV, DVD player, kettle with coffee etc bottled water. Breakfast was excellent. All Staff very friendly and helpful. Can not fault this hotel. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to welcoming your return! Thank you for such nice comments regarding the Heathmount and our staff. Regards Fiona More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

I found the small attic room very comfortable and well equiped so decided to stay another night because of the welcoming hospitality and the hotel's location to the city centre at a reasonable price. A lot of effort was made to make my stay most pleasant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

So glad you decided to spend another night with us and that you enjoyed your stay! Regards Fiona More 

Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights based out of the Heathmount while we toured the Highlands. The twin room was comfortable and cosy if a little small, bathroom clean, shower very good. The best part was the staff in the bar and restaurants. Friendly but not overbearing - maybe that's the Scottish way - anxious to advise on where to go and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review - staff are always delighted when they are shown these! Regards Fiona More 

glasgow
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Found this hotel on-line last minute. Very pleased with location; short walk to city centre & parked right outside hotel. Warm greeting by Jason who took us to our fabulous family room! Best one we have been in so far. Jason told us everything we needed to know for our visit. Room very comfortable, well decorated, well appointed & all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great comments regarding the Heathmount (and Jason)!! Looking forward to welcoming your return! Regards Fiona More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Heathmount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#9 Family Hotel in Inverness
#13 Business Hotel in Inverness

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay