We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Inverness hotels

Heathmount Hotel

Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JU, Scotland
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Heathmount Hotel
Ranked #11 of 35 hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2013
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Inverness
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    41
    9
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
74
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just got back from Inverness on Friday last week and stayed at the Heathmount Hotel for the second time. Firstly we arrived late on Sunday evening. On phoning ahead as we were worried that we would not be able to eat due to our arrival time of 9:30pm we were told that they would keep the Kitchen open as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

After spending the evening in the bar (as a regular customer), our party spending the best part of £200, I made the mistake of leaving my car in the hotel car park. I returned the following day to find my car had been vandalised by the hotel with a large sticker saying car park for customers only. The sticker is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, As you will be aware the Heathmount has a small car park, with spaces available for a limited number of customers. Unfortunately we are often used as free facility for people wanting to visit the city centre or nearby facilities, which greatly inconveniences our customers, particularly hotel residents. We have therefore introduced stickers to deter non-customers from using... More

Ayr, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This hotel is really rather difficult to describe. One reviewer described it as: "a pub with rooms – no separate reception for hotel guests" which is true but not the full story (at least in my opinion). The Hotel has a Service Promise that customers should "want to visit the Heathmount ....and....want to come back" and everyone from Fiona the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your detailed and balanced review following your stay with us at the Heath. We are extremely sorry that you were disturbed by the emptying of the bottle bins. Which I'm sure there were plenty off following the busy night which you have described! We generally do not empty the bottle bins after 10pm. We have... More

Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Whilst the majority of review concentrate on the restaurant our comment are specifically about the room in which we stayed on 1 March 2014 for one night. Having been led up the dingy red and black backstairs of the pub (yes, the Heathmount is really a pub with rooms – no separate reception for hotel guests) our hearts sank. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, Owner at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Firstly, I would like to apologise for the congestion in the corridor. That was entirely my fault and a momentary lack of memory to return these items to storage. With regards to your other issues I regret that you were not satisfied and wish you had highlighted this the staff at the time, for we could easily have... More

Scotland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed in the Heathmount Hotel for a weekend visit. The family room ( made into a double) was lovely, spacious and and very clean. We couldn't access the internet on our iPads, could of been something we were doing wrong in setting it up. Breakfast was lovely and lady who served us was lovely and friendly. We would and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and kind words. We have recently changed service providers for our Wi-Fi due to an incompatibility with Apple products. Everything will be in order on your return visit. Best regards, Jonny Ross. More

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We've been in several hotels in Inverness over the years. Really liked this one. Got a great deal on the rate. Almost a steal considering breakfast was included. Everything was spotless. Staff are all friendly and efficient. The meal in the restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was really good. Plus they made our little dog welcome in his... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dogs are welcome in the hotel rooms and in our public bar also. While we clearly value the quality of our rooms and service offered we do occasionally discount for last minute deals, depending on availability. Lucky you for scooping one! Best regards, Jonny Ross. More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I came to inverness on business and came across this hotel being a female on my own I dont normally go down for dinner however the staff were so friendly and the hotel has a very cosy atmosphere i didnt feel at all uncomfortable .the food was beautifuly presented fresh and very tasty The rooms clean and well decorated I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are fortunate to enjoy a high volume of business guests throughout the week; both male and female. Good to hear that you enjoyed the atmosphere and that you are planning to return. Many thanks, Jonny Ross. More

glasgow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

I called the hotel after looking at another late booking website to check room availability, I then called hotel to book direct and from first contact. Everything went great, was lucky enough to get room 4 which was lovely. Very spacious, very clean very comfortable. Great shower too. There is nothing I have to say which is negative at all.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind review. Since posting we have enjoyed the pleasure of your company on two or three occasions. Chef's curry really is that good... Best, Jonny Ross. More

Bridport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Central inverness,friendly welcoming staff, Very comfortable room with clean crisp linen, large double bed with quality pillows. Lots of finishing touches and extras above the usual standard. Cafetierre, with fresh ground coffee was most welcome. The morning was completed with a delicious perfectly cooked breakfast (especially the poached egg). Fresh fruit buffet breakfast was also available. Great nights stay thank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, After all breakfast is the most important meal of the day. And it's even better after a good night's sleep! Than you for your custom, Jonny Ross. More

Norfolk
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

On a one-night business trip to Inverness, this hotel proved to be the ideal base. The rooms are spotlessly clean and very well equipped, and the service and food were faultless. Despite being on a relatively busy junction, rooms are quiet and a good nought's sleep was had.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heath99, General Manager at Heathmount Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are pleased that the Heathmount suited your requirements. Our Housekeeping staff really are a credit to us; and It's rarely that there hard work goes unnoticed. Best regards, Jonny Ross. More

Been to Heathmount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heathmount Hotel

Also Known As:
Heathmount Hotel Inverness
Heathmount Hotel Inverness, Scotland
Address: Kingsmills Road, Inverness IV2 3JU, Scotland
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Inverness
#10 Family Hotel in Inverness
#14 Business Hotel in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heathmount Hotel ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heathmount Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Heathmount Hotel to your Saves list