We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 35 Inverness hotels

Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Travelodge Inverness Fairways to your Saves list
Travelodge Inverness Fairways
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
52%
Ranked #30 of 35 hotels in Inverness
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
patcarty2 England
Write a Review

193 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    64
    61
    22
    20
See reviews for
60
62
16
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I Stopped at this Travelodge for three nights. The staff, room and location were above average for a Travelodge. A room on the 2nd floor is preferable, and there are numerous outlets for food nearby. Pat

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kendal
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This hotel provided no frills, clean and convenient accommodation for our family attending a wedding in Inverness. Free on-site parking was a bonus and with ASDA nearby for an upgrade option on the Travelodge breakfast box.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was almost perfect, but the single bed was a converted settee. There was also not much to do nearby and would have to use the car to get to local amenities. The alternative travelodge in Inverness had more to offer nearby as I stayed there 1 week previous to this stay. ((:

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second stay here Had a room in the annexe which was nice and quiet but maybe not ideal for solo female travelers? 24 hr asda nearby (5 mins on foot). Light in bedroom was faulty (gave up on last morning) wanted to report this but no one at reception on departure Only other comment would be this place seems favoured... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thurso, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

the bed was like sleeping on a bed of bricks and the pillows all 3 for a double bed was paper thin and there was pubic hair in the bath and the remote for the tv when we finally found it was without a back to it and the place stunk of someone smoking pot.....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

I choose this hotel because it was within easy walking distance of Loch Ness Golf Club. It is also close to a 24 hour ASDA. The experience from the check in to the check out was brilliant. The staff where professional and friendly. The only problem was that I had to wait at Inverness Train Station for three hours as... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scotland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed for two nights in feb. And were reminded of how the price you pay reflects the product/experience you get! Room was clean and tidy but come bedtime only a pillow per person so had to go on the trail for extras! Our little boy was on the sofa bed which was a single width- not great for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from Customer Services at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

We are very sorry to learn of the poor experience you had at our hotel annadhubh. We hope our guests have a comfortable stay with us so it is regrettable to learn that you were unhappy with the condition of your bed. We regularly check the sofa beds and, if one is not found to be in a suitable condition... More

Fort William, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

There is an old adage - "You get what you pay for" - usually referring to something which is cheap in monetary terms, not living up to (sometimes) unrealistically high expectations. In my experience, it does not apply to Travelodge. I have stayed with them monthly for quite a few years now and could not pass them by to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Inverness, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great location close to city centre but far enough out for a quiet stay, asda just in walking distance as is bowling and golf. The staff were very low profile although they did appear when called for. Our only real complaint was that the mattress in our family room was very well used, lumpy and sagging so we spent all... More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Inverness Fairways, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback jolilu. We would have expected our housekeeping staff to regularly check the condition of our mattresses and if one is not found to be in a suitable condition it should be replaced as soon as possible so it is regrettable to learn of the concerns you have raised regarding the mattress during your stay. We... More

south wales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and myself stayed here for two nights whilst sightseeing in Scotland the staff were really nice and helpful to us and for the price of £70 for 2 nights it was an ideal base bed was comfy shower was hot towels and linens were clean couldn't ask for more really Fab stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Travelodge Inverness Fairways? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Inverness Fairways

Also Known As:
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Hotel Inverness
Travel Lodge Inverness
Travelodge Inverness
Inverness Travelodge
Inverness Travel Lodge
Travelodge Inverness Fairways Scotland
Address: Castle Heather, Inverness IV2 6AA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Inverness
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 hotels in Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Travelodge Inverness Fairways reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Inverness Fairways, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.